The Hainanese CCP at KOVAN also very sharkish.
1dish and 1 vegetable $4.60. Sharpen the blade and slash.
![[Image: IMG-20220529-WA0022.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/RTXXgtg/IMG-20220529-WA0022.jpg)
(29-05-2022, 05:17 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]The Hainanese CCP at KOVAN also very sharkish.
![[Image: IMG-20220529-WA0022.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/RTXXgtg/IMG-20220529-WA0022.jpg)
The meat looks special
(29-05-2022, 05:24 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]The meat looks special
It looks like doggy have diahreah

Today ate at geylang.
My fren ordered one meat, one egg and 2 vegs Cai PNG, $7.

(29-05-2022, 05:32 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]It looks like doggy have diahreah

Shaft into your big mouth...lol..
(29-05-2022, 05:32 PM)Ola Wrote: [ -> ]It looks like doggy have diahreah

Looks like 红烧肉....
It's regrettable

(29-05-2022, 06:03 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Looks like 红烧肉....
Stewed beef.
(29-05-2022, 05:38 PM)Niubee Wrote: [ -> ]Today ate at geylang.
My fren ordered one meat, one egg and 2 vegs Cai PNG, $7. 
Very expensive...prices out of sync liao
(29-05-2022, 06:15 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Very expensive...prices out of sync liao
Ya, the price of $7 is out of whack. The hawkers are getting lawless.......

(29-05-2022, 05:17 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]The Hainanese CCP at KOVAN also very sharkish.
Is it dragon fragrance? This stall is popular, so expensive. Try that chicken rice stall with ex chef from baoxi. It is also very expensive.
Looks like a $3.50 dish to me. Meat $2, vege$1 and rice 50cts
True. Just suka suka dictate whatever price they are comfortable with.
If you think it's too ridiculously expensive, just brazenly ask them to break down the price for each item.
The other day one PRC aunty at Bendemeer overcharged me when the price was itemised. She LL eventually.
(29-05-2022, 06:25 PM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]Looks like a $3.50 dish to me. Meat $2, vege$1 and rice 50cts
Beef $3, vegetable 80c, rice 80c.
(29-05-2022, 06:28 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Beef $3, vegetable 80c, rice 80c.
Very ex

Sinkies need to have some backbone. Just boycott the places that overcharged.
Indeed very expensive.
Compare with Malay and Indian food $4.60 is nothing
(29-05-2022, 07:25 PM)CHAOS Wrote: [ -> ]Compare with Malay and Indian food $4.60 is nothing
That is true.i would rather order Nasi sambal goreng $5. The portions are huge
(29-05-2022, 06:27 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]True. Just suka suka dictate whatever price they are comfortable with.
If you think it's too ridiculously expensive, just brazenly ask them to break down the price for each item.
The other day one PRC aunty at Bendemeer overcharged me when the price was itemised. She LL eventually.
Govt allow them to be corrupted and can charge any price without stating clearly for these type of stalls.
(29-05-2022, 05:24 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]The meat looks special
Sweet/sour pork?
(29-05-2022, 06:14 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Stewed beef.
Beef of course expensive lah. Special dish lor. Just like fish, lemon chicken, pork knuckles, all special dish with special price.
(29-05-2022, 06:03 PM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Looks like 红烧肉....
(29-05-2022, 06:14 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Stewed beef.
(29-05-2022, 07:36 PM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]Sweet/sour pork?
Wah Seh!
Until now, I cannot guess what kind of beef from which part of the moo- moo.
Malay rice one meat and 2 vegetables already 8 dollars
No matter how high the prices, diners are still willing to pay. No wonder food prices are escalating higher.
(29-05-2022, 08:42 PM)Cmpunk Wrote: [ -> ]Malay rice one meat and 2 vegetables already 8 dollars
I see $8.00 I surely will walk away.
(29-05-2022, 07:02 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]Sinkies need to have some backbone. Just boycott the places that overcharged.
We don't need a jhk like you to come and lecture us.
(29-05-2022, 09:14 PM)Goldmine Wrote: [ -> ]I see $8.00 I surely will walk away.
Ya, me too.
But you won't know the price until after u have picked your food and pay.
Don't think it's stated 1 meat 2 veg $8 ?????
(29-05-2022, 09:21 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Ya, me too.
But you won't know the price until after u have picked your food and pay.
Don't think it's stated 1 meat 2 veg $8 ?????
Yup! It is not stated. Through past incidents I avoid. 1 meat 1 vege ard $7.
(29-05-2022, 09:18 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]We don't need a jhk like you to come and lecture us.
Diam lah!