Full Version: UOB raises promotional interest rates
Many people who got FD at 2.6%, 2.7% and 2.8% last two months, how?
(03-10-2022, 03:37 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]Many people who got FD at 2.6%, 2.7% and 2.8% last two months, how?

Dont put all your eggs in 1 basket for 1 type of fixed D rate. Big Grin
Wow but waiting for Ssb
How come UOB site never updated?
(03-10-2022, 03:48 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]How come UOB site never updated?

Fake news
(03-10-2022, 03:48 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]How come UOB site never updated?

Got lah saw Liao
(03-10-2022, 03:37 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]Many people who got FD at 2.6%, 2.7% and 2.8% last two months, how?

that why no hurry to put money in fd locked for 6 mths to 2 yrs
more rate rise coming
What is the latest waiting time to open an account now? Heard last month was 4 hours and one day only accept 30 FD new accounts. ..... Thinking
(03-10-2022, 04:38 PM)What Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]What is the latest waiting time to open an account now? Heard last month was 4 hours and one day only accept 30 FD new accounts. ..... Thinking

U have to camp at the bank Liao bef opening time now 3 %
Since you are not applying online 
Lol
(03-10-2022, 04:38 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]What is the latest waiting time to open an account now? Heard last month was 4 hours and one day only accept 30 FD new accounts. ..... Thinking

Most people have deposited in the past month already, no more bullets
(03-10-2022, 04:48 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]Most people have deposited in the past month akready, no more bullets
I think those branches outside the city area should be ok. I have a deposit due to mature on 5th of this month and looking around. ... Thinking
(03-10-2022, 04:53 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]I think those branches outside the city area should be ok. I have a deposit due to mature on 5th of this month and looking around. ... Thinking

Good timing, so you can get at least 3%
(03-10-2022, 04:53 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]I think those branches outside the city area should be ok. I have a deposit due to mature on 5th of this month and looking around. ... Thinking

Pasir Ris 3 hours
(03-10-2022, 04:55 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]Good timing, so you can get at least 3%

Ya, but dunno how is the queue. If too long might go for Hong Leong 2.8 for 15 months...... Big Grin
(03-10-2022, 04:59 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Ya, but dunno how is the queue. If too long might go for Hong Leong 2.8 for 15 months...... Big Grin

Apply online at UOB site.
Hard to get

Don’t go Raffles Place. They boast they got 20 counters open but only 1 caters exclusive to FD.
need fresh fund
or can jump
(03-10-2022, 07:41 PM)Talent Wrote: [ -> ]need fresh fund
or can jump

[Image: ED969608-E464-4-CD9-B4-FB-5707-AFB5916-E.gif]

[Image: B31-BD309-66-CB-40-B1-BFFD-6-C6-BE69-B0524.gif]
Any idea what is uob fixed home loan rates now?
2 more rate hikes till end of year.
It will be 4.5% for fixed rate by end of the year. Song Boh!

The rate will rise vigorously till next year MAR.
(03-10-2022, 04:48 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]Most people have deposited in the past month already, no more bullets

You can say a lot of people opened a FD account recently, but to say "most" people is being smart by half.