UOB raises promotional interest rates

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...-3-2982381

Many people who got FD at 2.6%, 2.7% and 2.8% last two months, how?

(03-10-2022, 03:37 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Many people who got FD at 2.6%, 2.7% and 2.8% last two months, how?

Dont put all your eggs in 1 basket for 1 type of fixed D rate. Big Grin

Wow but waiting for Ssb

How come UOB site never updated?

(03-10-2022, 03:48 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  How come UOB site never updated?

Fake news

(03-10-2022, 03:48 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  How come UOB site never updated?

Got lah saw Liao

(03-10-2022, 03:37 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Many people who got FD at 2.6%, 2.7% and 2.8% last two months, how?

that why no hurry to put money in fd locked for 6 mths to 2 yrs
more rate rise coming

What is the latest waiting time to open an account now? Heard last month was 4 hours and one day only accept 30 FD new accounts. ..... Thinking

(03-10-2022, 04:38 PM)What Huliwang Wrote:  What is the latest waiting time to open an account now? Heard last month was 4 hours and one day only accept 30 FD new accounts. ..... Thinking

U have to camp at the bank Liao bef opening time now 3 %
Since you are not applying online 
Lol

(03-10-2022, 04:38 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  What is the latest waiting time to open an account now? Heard last month was 4 hours and one day only accept 30 FD new accounts. ..... Thinking

Most people have deposited in the past month already, no more bullets

(03-10-2022, 04:48 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Most people have deposited in the past month akready, no more bullets
I think those branches outside the city area should be ok. I have a deposit due to mature on 5th of this month and looking around. ... Thinking

(03-10-2022, 04:53 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  I think those branches outside the city area should be ok. I have a deposit due to mature on 5th of this month and looking around. ... Thinking

Good timing, so you can get at least 3%

(03-10-2022, 04:53 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  I think those branches outside the city area should be ok. I have a deposit due to mature on 5th of this month and looking around. ... Thinking

Pasir Ris 3 hours
[+] 1 user Likes Clyde's post

(03-10-2022, 04:55 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Good timing, so you can get at least 3%

Ya, but dunno how is the queue. If too long might go for Hong Leong 2.8 for 15 months...... Big Grin

(03-10-2022, 04:59 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Ya, but dunno how is the queue. If too long might go for Hong Leong 2.8 for 15 months...... Big Grin

Apply online at UOB site.

SSB 3.21%.
Dont waste time on SSB.

https://www.mas.gov.sg/bonds-and-bills/S...ings-Bonds

Hard to get

Don’t go Raffles Place. They boast they got 20 counters open but only 1 caters exclusive to FD.

need fresh fund
or can jump

(03-10-2022, 07:41 PM)Talent Wrote:  need fresh fund
or can jump

[Image: ED969608-E464-4-CD9-B4-FB-5707-AFB5916-E.gif]

[Image: B31-BD309-66-CB-40-B1-BFFD-6-C6-BE69-B0524.gif]

Any idea what is uob fixed home loan rates now?

https://www.uobgroup.com/hdbloan/step_rates.htm

2 more rate hikes till end of year.
It will be 4.5% for fixed rate by end of the year. Song Boh!

The rate will rise vigorously till next year MAR.

(03-10-2022, 04:48 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Most people have deposited in the past month already, no more bullets

You can say a lot of people opened a FD account recently, but to say "most" people is being smart by half.