Full Version: Stop Eating Too Many Youtiao Because It is Toxic
[Image: AD91-E181-6-A7-B-49-A4-AFBF-B1-AF313-C34-FB.jpg]

[Image: 57860057-BBD6-4-B04-AEED-6-ACD4-EBCDC3-B.jpg]

They add alum to make it crispy when they make Youtiao…alum is toxic, dunt eat too much. Confused
[Image: C976-EB82-22-E4-4263-B391-DA127-AADF405.png]
Depend the oil, some hawker they keep reuse the oil. Dam black to fry foods.
(15-10-2022, 05:15 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Depend the oil, some hawker they keep reuse the oil. Dam black to fry foods.

Most likely they use cheap gutter oil to cut cost.
Gutter oil or sewer oil is waste oil collected from sources such as restaurant fryers, grease traps, slaughterhouse waste, and fatbergs for repeated use for food preparation. The term may also be applied to oil that has been recycled. Gutter oil is harmful to health. This may lead to death in older age groups.
potassium aluminium sulfate 明矾,not only used for youtiao, aso in dang hun.

aso very effective for cleaning pond water.
(15-10-2022, 05:08 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ][Image: AD91-E181-6-A7-B-49-A4-AFBF-B1-AF313-C34-FB.jpg]

They add alum to make it crispy when they make Youtiao…alum is toxic, dunt eat too much. Confused

Dip in KopiO best lah! Big Grin
(15-10-2022, 05:08 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]They add alum to make it crispy when they make Youtiao…alum is toxic, dunt eat too much. Confused

Heard long ago that aluminium can cause dementia, so have avoiding food that are cooked in aluminium pots or pans.
Only thing that can't be avoided will be the anti-acid (gastric) tablets, but seldom take them anyway.

Alzheimer’s Disease Linked to Exposure to Aluminum
https://scitechdaily.com/alzheimers-dise...-aluminum/
Quote:A new study published in the Journal of Alzheimer’s Disease (JAD) on January 13, 2020, supports a growing body of research that links human exposure to aluminum with Alzheimer’s disease (AD). Researchers found significant amounts of aluminum content in brain tissue from donors with familial AD. The study also found a high degree of co-location with the amyloid-beta protein, which leads to early onset of the disease.
(15-10-2022, 05:18 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]Most likely they use cheap gutter oil to cut cost.

No more gutter oil for cooking. Only for other purposes.
(15-10-2022, 05:08 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ][Image: AD91-E181-6-A7-B-49-A4-AFBF-B1-AF313-C34-FB.jpg]

The youtiao in Sinpwn doesnt taste the same [less fragrant and less crunchy] like yesteryears I believe due to fact that they now omit alum. You can still find that old school taste  ony in certain places [mainly HK style dim sum restaurants]. Alum is nasty but it makes youtiao delicious.

Last time the yonghe youtiao tastes super crispy, after they never add the magic ingredient, it is now sloggy.
youtiao dip in kopi o
later yr doctors super shiok loh
i don't know how a compound can become aluminium
ya it is a concern if become antenae
i have a habit of looking at people legs for angang cheng cheng
inflammations chin luan battles are taking place inside most likely in a wheelchair.
CHONtu-ed
For many years never eaten Youtiao. Suddenly remembered there is such a food. Like the sweet sticky bean, Tuan Suan, for dipping.

https://www.guaishushu1.com/split-mung-b...9tau-suan/
I prefer to eat apples and oranges Big Grin
(15-10-2022, 05:08 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]They add alum to make it crispy when they make Youtiao…alum is toxic, dunt eat too much. Confused
Even without alum one shud avoid or eat less youtiao because it is deep fried in oil. Anything deep fried carries high cancer risk. ...... Rolleyes
The oil used is jilat and tasteful right.
(16-10-2022, 08:03 AM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Even without alum one shud avoid or eat less youtiao because it is deep fried in oil. Anything deep fried carries high cancer risk. ...... Rolleyes

The problem is deep frying in very high temperature will generate toxic chemicals that cause cancer.
[Image: EF7-E8-EDD-9-CCE-4-A4-A-9-C49-FA2-F1-F2311-FA.gif]
(16-10-2022, 07:20 AM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]For many years never eaten Youtiao. Suddenly remembered there is such a food. Like the sweet sticky bean, Tuan Suan, for dipping.

easy to make
(16-10-2022, 01:28 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]easy to make

[Image: 1-C205307-3-CB4-464-A-B65-B-FC45-B56-AD67-B.jpg]

[Image: 5973-E2-CC-237-A-4-A96-BA89-D09-D20390-DD2.jpg]

[Image: 6-B279730-0861-412-D-AE7-C-DDB3-FB712077.jpg]
(16-10-2022, 07:20 AM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]For many years never eaten Youtiao. Suddenly remembered there is such a food. Like the sweet sticky bean, Tuan Suan, for dipping.

Not sure if the tau suan was for "dipping".

To me, it seemed to be meant to be part of the whole dessert.

Same with Cantonese porridge sold at some places where they add a few cuts of oil fried ghost..

You'd better stop eating oil fried ghost.  You are already very toxic and have a very bad reputation in edmw.  Kena pbanned there...
(16-10-2022, 01:46 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]You'd better stop eating oil fried ghost.  You are already very toxic and have a very bad reputation in edmw.  Kena pbanned there...

You'd better get out of this forum. You're very toxic here.
(16-10-2022, 02:39 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]You'd better get out of this forum. You're very toxic here.

I was writing to lvlrsSTI, but your replied.  Next time, remember to log off and log on again.   Big Grin
(16-10-2022, 02:41 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]I was writing to lvlrsSTI, but your replied.  Next time, remember to log off and log on again.   Big Grin

Because I chose to comment whenever I like, and I feel like whacking you now.
(16-10-2022, 02:42 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]Because I chose to comment whenever I like, and I feel like whacking you now.

Good try.

Now stick to this user id.   Big Grin
(16-10-2022, 02:41 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]I was writing to lvlrsSTI, but your replied.  Next time, remember to log off and log on again.   Big Grin

Stupid retard liar Yanghua, you’’d better piss off before I tear you apart. Thinking

[Image: D7-F672-BF-D881-4234-AECC-5-C4934515921.gif]