Full Version: nowadys public hospital A&E cost $200/**
my wife told me  that 
i thought still ard $125/** ?
Angry Angry Angry
They will tell you within 24hrs, you can come again, they wont charge you. Big Grin
$125 is only the consultation with the doctor. You also have to pay for the nurse consultation and then the medicine.
(07-11-2022, 12:51 PM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]my wife told me  that 

Many people will still go there after midnight lah! Big Grin
all the while at a& e $125/** includes consultatios n medicine ,no ?
Cheap what.
just few years ago was $75
Since last year u step into AE already $135. Must pay upfront.
(07-11-2022, 01:04 PM)Notdumb Wrote: [ -> ]Since last year u step into AE already $135. Must pay upfront.

Can use CDC voucher?
a & e in other countries is how much compared to blood sucking spore ?
(07-11-2022, 01:09 PM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]a & e in other countries is how much compared to blood sucking spore ?

In Malaisai, it is MYR$1 for its citizen, if I am not wrong.

By now probably had increased
(07-11-2022, 01:10 PM)klat Wrote: [ -> ]In Malaisai, it is MYR$1 for its citizen, if I am not wrong.

By now probably had increased

what about ang moh countries (like us england australis nz switzerland etc), hk ,china n other sea countries ?
Get blue chas card for subsidy
(07-11-2022, 04:01 PM)ROFLMAO Wrote: [ -> ]Get blue chas card for subsidy

NO NO NO
Had a bad cut on lower right leg and left leg. Went A&E had the wounds cleaned, consultation with doc , X-rays done on both legs, stitching on right leg, cost me around $140.
(07-11-2022, 04:19 PM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]Had a bad cut on lower right leg and left leg. Went A&E had the wounds cleaned, consultation with doc , X-rays done on both legs, stitching on right leg, cost me around $140.

WHY MY WIFE WAS CHARGED $200/** AT  NTFGH A&E MANY MTHS AGO 
HE WAS REFEREED TO A^E BY POLCLINIC

Still around $100+. 

https://www.valuechampion.sg/24-hour-cli...-singapore
(07-11-2022, 04:11 PM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]NO NO NO

why?
(07-11-2022, 04:54 PM)ROFLMAO Wrote: [ -> ]why?

ASK MOH 
ASK PAP
(07-11-2022, 04:24 PM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]WHY MY WIFE WAS CHARGED $200/** AT  NTFGH A&E MANY MTHS AGO 

Did you see the breakdown on the receipt? 
I always ask for a copy of the breakdown on the costs.
(07-11-2022, 04:24 PM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]WHY MY WIFE WAS CHARGED $200/** AT  NTFGH A&E MANY MTHS AGO 

There again referrals to do what? Specialist required will be charged more. Aesthetic treatments also no subsidies, have to pay more.
(07-11-2022, 05:51 PM)surfer Wrote: [ -> ]Did you see the breakdown on the receipt? 
I always ask for a copy of the breakdown on the costs.

she is not like me,dares not to q just take as it is
typical  one of the 61% attitude

Huh sure or not ??? now 200???

yea last I pay 125 AND DO NOTE IS PAY CASH
you cannot use CPF medisave pay for it.

I know why partly they don't want people " mis use A&E service " thus this is why.
yes
to sustain the million dollars paycheck
everything got to

[Image: kgeocqt.gif]
(07-11-2022, 01:39 PM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]what about ang moh countries (like us england australis nz switzerland etc), hk ,china n other sea countries ?

Remember that LKY had to charter a flight back to Spore when his wife got a stroke while in UK. The A&E wait should be as bad as Spore during peak period. And there is also a shortage of nurses in UK which may aggravate their problem.

NHS nurse shortages a risk to safety, says Royal College of Nursing
https://www.bbc.com/news/health-61692830

For Australia, recall MrSTI mentioning that ambulance cost can be damn expensive.
After googling, realised that it is indeed true.

Quote:Australia ambulance costs are typically not cheap. Whether you are a single person or have the whole family in tow, ambulance cover can help reduce stress and save money. In Victoria, emergency road transport costs $1,200 on average. However, an annual membership of just over $50 for individuals is available to those who qualify.
https://www.comparingexpert.com.au/how-m...ance-cost/
(07-11-2022, 01:39 PM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]what about ang moh countries (like us england australis nz switzerland etc), hk ,china n other sea countries ?

For SE Asia, seems to me that Thailand offers the best service and at relatively affordable price.

E.g this Thai gf of a chinese vlogger even checked herself into a private hospital in BKK just for a food poisoning.

Another case I saw was by a US Youtuber Chuck who is now retired in Thailand, with many of US frens.
Suffered a windpipe infection and went to the Hua Hin Bangkok Hospital (a private hospital).
Including a Covid test, the A&E visit with treatment and medications only cost 9000 Baht (S$345).
I would think this is just slightly more than visiting the A&E at a public hospital here.
The best thing for him is that it is fully covered by his health insurance.

9:11 onwards:

As for the less well-off local Thais, they only need to pay a mere 30 Baht at gov hospitals.

Quote:Government hospitals are focused on lower income Thai nationals rather than middle-to-upper class Thais, expats and international patients.

It is through these hospitals that Thais can claim treatment on the 30 Baht healthcare scheme put in place by former prime minister Taksin Shinawatra. A Thai person can pay a base rate of 30 Baht and it covers all treatment for that visit.

Generally speaking, these hospitals are overcrowded and have long wait times, but they do have similar expertise and medical equipment to private hospitals.
https://www.thethailandlife.com/thailand...tals-guide
(08-11-2022, 10:08 AM)sgxin Wrote: [ -> ]For SE Asia, seems to me that Thailand offers the best service and at relatively affordable price.

E.g this Thai gf of a chinese vlogger even checked herself into a private hospital in BKK just for a food poisoning.

Another case I saw was by a US Youtuber Chuck who is now retired in Thailand, with many of US frens.
Suffered a windpipe infection and went to the Hua Hin Bangkok Hospital (a private hospital).
Including a Covid test, the A&E visit with treatment and medications only cost 9000 Baht (S$345).
I would think this is just slightly more than visiting the A&E at a public hospital here.
The best thing for him is that it is fully covered by his health insurance.

Sg even cheaper, Ah Cow’s operation and stay in 1st class hospital ward only cost $8.

You will never get any cheaper anywhere
Nowadays I go for blood test, collect medicines all deducted from my medisave. 
Chas card subsidised. 
So only few dollars.(, PAY THROUGH MEDISAVE) 
No need to pay a cent.
(08-11-2022, 10:19 AM)Migrant Wrote: [ -> ]Nowadays I go for blood test, collect medicines all deducted from my medisave. 
Chas card subsidised. 
So only few dollars.(, PAY THROUGH MEDISAVE) 
No need to pay a cent.

Medisave not your money?

Whose medisave then you charge to?