Full Version: Anwar : “I was given mandate to lead country with RM1 trillion debt, ”
https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2022/12...-pm-anwar/

PUTRAJAYA, MALAYSIA— Malaysian Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim claimed that he was given the mandate to lead under the circumstances where Malaysia’s debt had exceeded RM1 trillion (US$226.6 billion).

Anwar said he had conducted thorough checks on agencies to find leakages; hence what he said is not slander.

“I worked hard to scrutinise all the files, that’s why some projects were delayed, re-examined, or cancelled, ” he added that he did not call out any name because he has no intention to insult any political figure.
Malaysia GDP : 372.7 billion USD (2021)

Singapore GDP : 397 billion USD (2021)

Philippines GDP : 394.1 billion USD (2021)
USD $226b only?

Assmerican is $17 trillions in debts
(13-12-2022, 03:07 PM)maddog Wrote: [ -> ]USD $226b only?

Assmerican is $17 trillions in debts

Malaysia GDP : 372.7 billion USD (2021)

USA GDP : 23 trillion USD (2021) and, can print money freely!  Laughing
I failed to understand the linkage between mandate and the debt.
(13-12-2022, 03:11 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]I failed to understand the linkage between mandate and the debt.

He has been given the mandate to clean up the humongous  sai left behind by previous governments lor!  Laughing
(13-12-2022, 03:00 PM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]Malaysia GDP : 372.7 billion USD (2021)

Singapore GDP : 397 billion USD (2021)

Philippines GDP : 394.1 billion USD (2021)

our debt over USD500 Billion liao lah...................they borrowed another SGD90 Billion to fight covid mah..................then add interests on existing debt that they got to borrow more money to pay.................USD500 Billion liao...............
(13-12-2022, 04:03 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote: [ -> ]our debt over USD500 Billion liao lah...................they borrowed another SGD90 Billion to fight covid mah..................then add interests on existing debt that they got to borrow more money to pay.................USD500 Billion liao...............

dIdn't know that Bolehland is in such state of affairs.......... crying
(13-12-2022, 04:10 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]dIdn't know that Bolehland is in such state of affairs.......... crying

Why cry for Bolehland when SGreans like you and me already know long long time ago ? Big Grin
(13-12-2022, 03:11 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: [ -> ]I failed to understand the linkage between mandate and the debt.

Neither can I....Really strange Anwar saying this today since he had been a finance minister in a ruling party long time ago....Laughing
(13-12-2022, 04:17 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]Neither can I....Really strange Anwar saying this today since he had been a finance minister in a ruling party long time ago....Laughing
This shows that Anwar wants sympathy........... Rotfl Gesti-109
(13-12-2022, 04:17 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]Neither can I....Really strange Anwar saying this today since he had been a finance minister in a ruling party long time ago....Laughing

Both Singlion and this Sputnik news had highlighted the (cosy?) relationship between Anwar and US entities.
So my guess is he will soon start "neogtiating" with IMF (or the WorldBank) to carry out pro-West economic reforms that will include the "privatising" of the Malaysian central bank. To me it is akin to selling the most precious resources of a country.

‘Democratic Icon’ or US-sponsored Actor: Who is Malaysia’s New PM?
https://sputniknews.com/20221125/democra...01257.html

Implementing IMF Reforms in Sri Lanka Will Be 'Painful', But They Are Essential, Says Policy Analyst
https://sputniknews.com/20220701/impleme...61116.html
Quote:With regard to the IMF program. I am sure there is strong criticism regarding some of the reforms proposed. But in our case, these are reforms that ideally have should have happened. If these reforms such as getting rid of loss-making state-owned enterprises, strengthening oversight over public finances, monetary policy stability and an independent central bank to name a few were carried out the current crisis would have been less severe.
(13-12-2022, 04:19 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]This shows that Anwar wants sympathy...........

More like you have sympathy for Bolehland leh... Rolleyes
(13-12-2022, 05:26 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]More like you have sympathy for Bolehland leh... Rolleyes

It is sad to see our closest neighbor in dire straits............. Love Kissed Gesti-109
(13-12-2022, 05:11 PM)sgxin Wrote: [ -> ]Both Singlion and this Sputnik news had highlighted the (cosy?) relationship between Anwar and US entities.
So my guess is he will soon start "neogtiating" with IMF (or the WorldBank) to carry out pro-West economic reforms that will include the "privatising" of the Malaysian central bank. To me it is akin to selling the most precious resources of a country.

‘Democratic Icon’ or US-sponsored Actor: Who is Malaysia’s New PM?
https://sputniknews.com/20221125/democra...01257.html

Implementing IMF Reforms in Sri Lanka Will Be 'Painful', But They Are Essential, Says Policy Analyst
https://sputniknews.com/20220701/impleme...61116.html

Now this is quality posting that SGtalk should see more often. Thumbs_up

Thanks for sharing...I am surprised NED is so involved in M'sian politics..

https://www.ned.org/introduction-of-anwar-ibrahim/
(13-12-2022, 05:29 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]It is sad to see our closest neighbor in dire straits....

I am not.

On a simple fact of the stake contrast between SG & MY....Our governance and institutions are more robust and effective, contrary some naysayers are trying sell in SGtalk using "Anwar" as an answer to "make M'sia great again"...
(13-12-2022, 05:31 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]Now this is quality posting that SGtalk should see more often. Thumbs_up

Thanks for sharing...I am surprised NED is so involved in M'sian politics..

https://www.ned.org/introduction-of-anwar-ibrahim/

Head of US think tank reveals “long game” with Malaysian opposition parties
(13-12-2022, 06:28 PM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]

Head of US think tank reveals “long game” with Malaysian opposition parties

WOW! This is news to me - a US Think Tank openly admitting Americans had been FUNDING Malaysian political parties and hence influence elections and MY politics for "over 15 Years"...

That American verbally admitting (and bragging) about able to "sit in (Msian) PM office" after PH winning the GE14 and NED had been funding Malaysia political parties ? Now I can see why Dr M die die wanna kill HSR and become anti-China once he become Bolehlands 8th PM.
He said all that while some were laughing at Malaysia in the forum. Looks like Bolehland politics has been sold and manipulated by the bull dogs in Washington. ...So who's mandate is the 10th PM really answering to ? Rolleyes

Guess who funds NED ?  CIA

[Image: 5d57fbdda310cf3e9797c04b.jpeg]
(14-12-2022, 10:58 AM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]WOW! This is news to me - a US Think Tank openly admitting Americans had been FUNDING Malaysian political parties and hence influence elections and MY politics for "over 15 Years"...

That American verbally admitting (and bragging) about able to "sit in (Msian) PM office" after PH winning the GE14 and NED had been funding Malaysia political parties ? Now I can see why Dr M die die wanna kill HSR and become anti-China once he become Bolehlands 8th PM.
He said all that while some were laughing at Malaysia in the forum.  Looks like Bolehland politics has been sold and manipulated by the bull dogs in Washington. ...So who's mandate is the 10th PM really answering to ? Rolleyes

Guess who funds NED ?  CIA

[Image: 5d57fbdda310cf3e9797c04b.jpeg]

Now you know why the people behind  SARAWAK REPORT worked so hard to bring down Najib!

They even wanted to investigate China's bank (ICBC)!

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/534840
(14-12-2022, 11:14 AM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]Now you know why the people behind  SARAWAK REPORT worked so hard to bring down Najib!

They even wanted to investigate China's bank (ICBC)!
https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/534840

Yeah - I heard about the Sarawak Report and was curious why it was authored by an "activist" based in faraway UK...

That Report was originally published in 2010 , and according to WIKI, was the trigger that led to Najib downfall with  1MDB becaming a sole selling point for PH and Dr M card to win the election. End of the day, not even NED or CIA $ can help them as Bolehland own internal politica is already a SHIT HOLE.. Obviously Americans don't care as long as any Bolehland PM do NOT become too pro-China which is not in American, not Malaysian, interest.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sarawak_Report
(13-12-2022, 02:56 PM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2022/12...-pm-anwar/

PUTRAJAYA, MALAYSIA— Malaysian Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim claimed that he was given the mandate to lead under the circumstances where Malaysia’s debt had exceeded RM1 trillion (US$226.6 billion).

Anwar said he had conducted thorough checks on agencies to find leakages; hence what he said is not slander.

“I worked hard to scrutinise all the files, that’s why some projects were delayed, re-examined, or cancelled, ” he added that he did not call out any name because he has no intention to insult any political figure.

No problem for him one lah! Big Grin
(14-12-2022, 11:37 AM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]Yeah - I heard about the Sarawak Report and was curious why it was authored by an "activist" based in faraway UK...

That Report was originally published in 2010 , and according to WIKI, was the trigger that led to Najib downfall with  1MDB becaming a sole selling point for PH and Dr M card to win the election.  End of the day, not even NED or CIA $ can help them as Bolehland own internal politica is already a SHIT HOLE.. Obviously Americans don't care as long as any Bolehland PM do NOT become too pro-China which is not in American, not Malaysian, interest.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sarawak_Report

And, now you know why Dr. M die die wanted to remain PM of Malaysia and refused to let Anwar take over!  Laughing 

https://www.malaysia-today.net/2021/07/1...ion-money/

Mahathir, Where Is The RM207 Billion Death Railway Compensation Money?

BTW, duty CIA, NED etc. is not to help build the nation but to cause chaos and to destroy peace and harmony in nations! 
(14-12-2022, 11:49 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]No problem for him one lah! Big Grin

Today is the 1st month since Anwar become M'sia 10th PM on 24th Nov 2022.

Things isn't going as well. In fact. it seems to get worst than I thought after the initial euphoria.

I am now even more pessimistic having learn in this Thread that he received funding and support from foreign powers in at least the last 15 years.... Confused