Full Version: Why old froggies CNY die die want new notes?
Why so troublesome and make people busy for nothing? Higher tender when new issit? After CNY, new notes also become old.
Saw a long queue of old froggies for new notes
(10-01-2023, 06:30 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Why so troublesome and make people busy for nothing? Higher tender when new issit? After CNY, new notes also become old.

I saw quite a few young people too last Friday but mainly old folks. Think they were queueing for their children too.
Actually i not say like CNY......make myself busy ....

i only like is can get $$$ Tongue

Hope CNY over fast back to Normal days.
I always thought you can request thru RM and they will deliver to you..
That's the tradition, some old notes are really old with coffee stain, is not so nice to wrapped it and cover up inside brand new red packet, and then glued it, and you gave it to your friend or family member with smiling face, and tell them gong hee fatt choi, may your wealth grow, bla bla bla... But inside red packet gift is dirty old paper that look like had been used to wipe your ass 3 times
Such a simple thing, also don't know
(10-01-2023, 06:30 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Why so troublesome and make people busy for nothing? Higher tender when new issit? After CNY, new notes also become old.

Hello senile DF, it is a show of respect ok, not like you, waiting to tangsee, anything also eat, also can, just too lazy even to put on a good show to your loved ones and relatives

Please ok, dun be useless, go get your new notes....and dun reply me with images of hell notes hor, I can predict your retarded behaviour ok

Cool
It is good the demands for cash go up.
Cash use begets cash.
Beware of sotong agenda
[Image: Screenshot-from-2022-04-07-11-24-00.png]
Googled ph triangulated ur position how else it knows u r 5 minutes to MRTdat alright no killing involved
but the lazer Beamforming single address delivery dat the DEW
[Image: Screenshot-2023-01-11-at-05-20-16-Dr-Kat...-platf.png]
agree. we should all switch to digital , not paper base ...so ma fun

take out also must put in hainz Q to get and Q to put in
I still use cash to pay for my stuff.
Digital transaction if kena trouble, even more Ma fun. No quantum security, I won’t trust current security system in the network.

Bank Online App down for a while, many ppl will buey song already.

Once digital transaction is implemented, there won’t be any plan B.
If system down on CNY, all children got no angpow.
(11-01-2023, 08:25 AM)Clyde Wrote: [ -> ]If system down on CNY, all children got no angpow.

Can  use old recycled notes what............what is important is the value of money in the ang pow......... Laughing
New notes got that smell...
(11-01-2023, 08:54 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote: [ -> ]New notes got that smell...

But the value ls still the same, the spending power is still the same........... Rotfl nudie
Cash is king
If you pay digital, the bank is watching where and how you spent, some bank will even look at client transactions then sell them stuff base on that, your account info are visible by those so called ft from phillipines and india
Chinese culture/tradition wat. .  New year must have new head (hair-cut), new body ( clothes),  new foot (shoes),  new crispy dollars.
That is why our oldies here easy to get scammed. Their mentality still in the 70's. You compare with China, they are using wechat hongbao since many years ago.

Becoz old froggies want to give the best notes to their loves one.. u think they change to use in market?
New year, new beginning. Even notes must be new just like the clothes and shoes you wear.

Now with covid, would you rather not have new notes? Not that anyone can guarantee that the new notes which had gone through many hands...bank staff for eg....do not have the virus, but psychologically people may think they are cleaner than the ones which had been used and reused a countless number of times right.

Well, we are still behind China in this aspect. We have not yet gone full-scale on e-ang pows.
(11-01-2023, 05:05 AM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]Hello senile DF, it is a show of respect ok, not like you, waiting to tangsee, anything also eat, also can, just too lazy even to put on a good show to your loved ones and relatives

Please ok, dun be useless, go get your new notes....and dun reply me with images of hell notes hor, I can predict your retarded behaviour ok

Cool

Ok ok ….. stop hinting …. usually shameless fuggs like you will says no no …. but want want ….. when CNY … I burn crisp new notes for you …. see I prepare liow  Rotfl

[Image: money-joss-paper-to-burn-500-pcs-jade-em...gac8bd.jpg]
(11-01-2023, 03:42 PM)ArielCasper Wrote: [ -> ]Becoz old froggies want to give the best notes to their loves one.. u think they change to use in market?

What nonsense … new old best used …. still the same legal tender.
Make yourself busy for nothing. Later you give ang pow new notes also later gamble away
(11-01-2023, 04:37 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]New year, new beginning.  Even notes must be new just like the clothes and shoes you wear.

Now with covid, would you rather not have new notes?  Not that anyone can guarantee that the new notes which had gone through many hands...bank staff for eg....do not have the virus, but psychologically people may think they are cleaner than the ones which had been used and reused a countless number of times right.

Well, we are still behind China in this aspect.  We have not yet gone full-scale on e-ang pows.

Thats true, I always wear new underwear, red, orange or yellow …. but clothes, shoes… dun care. If every year buy new shoes ….. how many shoes I will up with
(11-01-2023, 01:06 PM)Goldmine Wrote: [ -> ]Chinese culture/tradition wat. .  New year must have new head (hair-cut), new body ( clothes),  new foot (shoes),  new crispy dollars.

New wife also
Bloody hell …. old forges all bery free … went TPY central …. see long queues in front bank wait for new notes …. machiam free

Once a year only lah! Big Grin
already named it Chinese NEW yr so everything must NEW.
(12-01-2023, 07:46 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote: [ -> ]already named it Chinese NEW yr so everything must NEW.

Biggest crap …. mindset still the same, kkj still the old one, wife also the same, some GF/BF too late to change ….. SG still the same … what is new
(12-01-2023, 07:05 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Bloody hell …. old forges all bery free … went TPY central …. see long queues in front bank wait for new notes …. machiam free

Are you sure is old foggiest? Not married Aunties and uncles?
(12-01-2023, 09:47 PM)Goldmine Wrote: [ -> ]Are you sure is old foggiest? Not married Aunties and uncles?

Married or not married … as long old …. all old froggies
Where have ATM dispensing 100 x $2 notes?
(12-01-2023, 09:54 PM)Tangsen Wrote: [ -> ]Married or not married … as long old …. all old froggies

What age do you define as old foggiest? I think these queuing for new notes are those married aunties who will be giving ang pows. Old foggiest in their 60s', mostly will be getting fat red packets fom their working/married children.