Threads: 53

Likes Given: 1
(10-01-2023, 06:30 PM)Tangsen Wrote: Why so troublesome and make people busy for nothing? Higher tender when new issit? After CNY, new notes also become old.
Saw a long queue of old froggies for new notes
Becoz old froggies want to give the best notes to their loves one.. u think they change to use in market?

Threads: 33

Likes Given: 2,555
New year, new beginning. Even notes must be new just like the clothes and shoes you wear.
Now with covid, would you rather not have new notes? Not that anyone can guarantee that the new notes which had gone through many hands...bank staff for eg....do not have the virus, but psychologically people may think they are cleaner than the ones which had been used and reused a countless number of times right.
Well, we are still behind China in this aspect. We have not yet gone full-scale on e-ang pows.

Threads: 609

Likes Given: 51
(11-01-2023, 05:05 AM)Sentinel Wrote: Hello senile DF, it is a show of respect ok, not like you, waiting to tangsee, anything also eat, also can, just too lazy even to put on a good show to your loved ones and relatives
Please ok, dun be useless, go get your new notes....and dun reply me with images of hell notes hor, I can predict your retarded behaviour ok

Ok ok ….. stop hinting …. usually shameless fuggs like you will says no no …. but want want ….. when CNY … I burn crisp new notes for you …. see I prepare liow
KTV妹妹说,香港人无义,台湾人无情,新加坂人无智

(11-01-2023, 03:42 PM)ArielCasper Wrote: Becoz old froggies want to give the best notes to their loves one.. u think they change to use in market?
What nonsense … new old best used …. still the same legal tender.
Make yourself busy for nothing. Later you give ang pow new notes also later gamble away

(11-01-2023, 04:37 PM)Oyk Wrote: New year, new beginning. Even notes must be new just like the clothes and shoes you wear.
Now with covid, would you rather not have new notes? Not that anyone can guarantee that the new notes which had gone through many hands...bank staff for eg....do not have the virus, but psychologically people may think they are cleaner than the ones which had been used and reused a countless number of times right.
Well, we are still behind China in this aspect. We have not yet gone full-scale on e-ang pows.
Thats true, I always wear new underwear, red, orange or yellow …. but clothes, shoes… dun care. If every year buy new shoes ….. how many shoes I will up with

Threads: 38

Likes Given: 601
(11-01-2023, 01:06 PM)Goldmine Wrote: Chinese culture/tradition wat. . New year must have new head (hair-cut), new body ( clothes), new foot (shoes), new crispy dollars.
New wife also

Bloody hell …. old forges all bery free … went TPY central …. see long queues in front bank wait for new notes …. machiam free

Likes Given: 11,459
(10-01-2023, 06:30 PM)Tangsen Wrote: Why so troublesome and make people busy for nothing? Higher tender when new issit? After CNY, new notes also become old.
Saw a long queue of old froggies for new notes
Once a year only lah!

Likes Given: 496
already named it Chinese NEW yr so everything must NEW.

(12-01-2023, 07:46 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote: already named it Chinese NEW yr so everything must NEW.
Biggest crap …. mindset still the same, kkj still the old one, wife also the same, some GF/BF too late to change ….. SG still the same … what is new

Threads: 60

Likes Given: 488
(12-01-2023, 07:05 PM)Tangsen Wrote: Bloody hell …. old forges all bery free … went TPY central …. see long queues in front bank wait for new notes …. machiam free
Are you sure is old foggiest? Not married Aunties and uncles?

(12-01-2023, 09:47 PM)Goldmine Wrote: Are you sure is old foggiest? Not married Aunties and uncles?
Married or not married … as long old …. all old froggies

Threads: 9

Likes Given: 124
Where have ATM dispensing 100 x $2 notes?

Threads: 60

Likes Given: 488
(12-01-2023, 09:54 PM)Tangsen Wrote: Married or not married … as long old …. all old froggies
What age do you define as old foggiest? I think these queuing for new notes are those married aunties who will be giving ang pows. Old foggiest in their 60s', mostly will be getting fat red packets fom their working/married children.