Full Version: Boycott toastbox, don't give them any business.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
(01-05-2023, 01:33 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]Brother walaneh go there all the time, he loves the kopi and teh there.

I only like KopiO Kosong lah! Big Grin Black coffee with no sugar lah! The rest not interested lah!
(01-05-2023, 01:54 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]I can only invite you lah! Big Grin You must pay for yourself lah!

Must queue for half an hour
(01-05-2023, 02:22 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]Must queue for half an hour

That means business is very good  Thumbsup lah! Big Grin Hard to find empty seats and tables lah!
(24-04-2023, 01:44 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: [ -> ]If Toast Box can’t come out with so many variety of kopi, teh and roast to compete with cafes in JB, it should reduce the prices or simply close down for good. I urge everyone to try R & C cafe in JB to make your own judgement, frankly speaking what you get in Toast Box is so primitive and lousy.

George does not have to listen to you when he is making tons of money as it is.  Get that right.  

If you are so smart, open your own cafe and compete with him, instead of squatting here creating clones.
(18-01-2023, 07:10 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]Dunno but he own a cafe chain called Old Town or New Town or sumthing like that. He hosay now and raise to high caste already. ..... Big Grin

His net worth i understand is ao $11m. simple rule of want money hunt for money. Big Grin
(18-01-2023, 07:05 PM)Huliwang Wrote: [ -> ]I think Toast Box is catered for higher caste people. .... Rolleyes

Not higher caste but different generations. You will not see a PG eating there and even a MG is rarely seen...

The customers are the younger xoomers, yoomers who are used to spending.... while the PG and MG scrimped, they pampered their chewren by giving them lots of pocket money.  The 
yoomers and xoomers are their chewren.
(08-05-2023, 10:23 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]Not higher caste but different generations. You will not see a PG eating there and even a MG is rarely seen...

The customers are the younger xoomers, yoomers who are used to spending.... while the PG and MG scrimped, they pampered their chewren by giving them lots of pocket money.  The 
yoomers and xoomers are their chewren.

Youngsters nowadays prefer Coffee Bean and Starbucks lah! Big Grin Generation gap liao lah!
(09-05-2023, 06:17 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Youngsters nowadays prefer Coffee Bean and Starbucks lah! Big Grin Generation gap liao lah!

They'd go there to study. Those are zoomers and i-zoomers. There are also insurance salesmen using those places like a hot desk.

But for a quickie, Toast Box is where they'd go.

The older generation go to coffee shops but Ya Kun's price point is still affordable for them, and you can see lots of them there. You don't need to see if you are passing one with your eyes glued to your phone, you can also hear...... Hokkien.  And you don't hear Hokkien at Starbucks, Coffee Bean and yes! TB.
(09-05-2023, 06:17 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Youngsters nowadays prefer Coffee Bean and Starbucks lah! Big Grin Generation gap liao lah!

i saw old uncles and aunties most of the time when i was at toastbox. also, i saw 黑皮肤的。他们也很喜欢去这间喝咖啡
(09-05-2023, 07:47 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]They'd go there to study. Those are zoomers and i-zoomers. There are also insurance salesmen using those places like a hot desk.

But for a quickie, Toast Box is where they'd go.

The older generation go to coffee shops but Ya Kun's price point is still affordable for them, and you can see lots of them there. You don't need to see if you are passing one with your eyes glued to your phone, you can also hear...... Hokkien.  And you don't hear Hokkien at Starbucks, Coffee Bean and yes! TB.

(09-05-2023, 12:40 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote: [ -> ]i saw old uncles and aunties most of the time when i was at toastbox. also, i saw 黑皮肤的。他们也很喜欢去这间喝咖啡

Hard to find those old coffeeshops liao lah! Big Grin They used marble top tables with green leaves small cups and saucers lah!
Still doing very well. Always see queues.
(09-05-2023, 12:43 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Hard to find those old coffeeshops liao lah! Big Grin They used marble top tables with green leaves small cups and saucers lah!

Marble top table?  Rolleyes

[Image: IMG-20230509-123953.jpg]
They go there sit whole day and hv a cup of cafe. With their laptop powered-on.
Any good place to drink toastbox with no crowd?
(19-01-2023, 03:00 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: [ -> ]Partly they feel " no matter what STILL GOT DUMB Singaporean will go in their cafe buy coffee and drink lor ' Just like PAP , increase GST hike , here and there , do things for their agenda yet STILL got people vote for them as ruling party...

Just like dumb sinkie eat subway cuz open at his slum house
boycott yak chin cubicle at clementi toilet
(09-05-2023, 01:48 PM)Gemstar Wrote: [ -> ]They go there sit whole day and hv a cup of cafe. With their laptop powered-on.

Why all of them so free after school no go home leh?  Thinking
(25-03-2023, 12:33 PM)bobby Wrote: [ -> ][Image: nudie.gif]
Sorry bobby…just want to say…

Breadtalk is having anniversary celebration. Bought their tea cakes and muffins at $1 each. Oooo…I love the muffins! 

The chocolate and kaya marbles are nice too  Blush

[Image: IMG-8038.jpg]

I’m buying again later  Love
(15-07-2023, 10:55 AM)TalkingRabbit Wrote: [ -> ]Sorry bobby…just want to say…

Breadtalk is having anniversary celebration. Bought their tea cakes and muffins at $1 each. Oooo…I love the muffins! 

Just had it there lah! Big Grin
(15-07-2023, 10:55 AM)TalkingRabbit Wrote: [ -> ]Sorry bobby…just want to say…

2.50 a piece...Good value for money?
And it's sugar laden.
(15-07-2023, 11:57 AM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]2.50 a piece...Good value for money?
And it's sugar laden.

bo lah…it’s 2.50/pack. 1 pack 5 buns  Big Grin
Then not too bad. 
Until when?

Must buy min 2 packs at $5? Can't finish...
[Image: IMG-8050.jpg]

来来来 lelong lelong
Breadtalk got bread for 1 dolar only faster go buy and eat
i havent buyed coffee from outside since start this year when coffeeshods prices goes up
Frown
[Image: IMG-8289.jpg]

upload pic

Toast Box menu at Pavilion KL.
Cheap cheap  Tongue
I haven’t visited Toast Box for a year….and will not go there for the rest of my life.
(24-09-2023, 12:36 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote: [ -> ][Image: IMG-8289.jpg]

upload pic

Toast Box menu at Pavilion KL.
Cheap cheap  Tongue

There are so many choices in Msia and they have more variety of kopi & toasts and taste better, why bother going to Toast Box in KL?
My coffee at Starbucks 

[Image: IMG-1183.jpg]
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9