08-04-2023, 09:36 AM
08-04-2023, 09:42 AM
F...k you TS for being poor.. Sinkies have to put on a 3 month wait list to get into some of the most expensive restaurant to eat a meal costing few hundred per person
https://blog.seedly.sg/omakase-singapore...ry-budget/
08-04-2023, 10:10 AM
these days very common for families to eat only 2 meals in singapore.....sign of bad times or on diet?
08-04-2023, 10:15 AM
(08-04-2023, 10:10 AM)Jinwului Wrote: [ -> ]these days very common for families to eat only 2 meals in singapore.....sign of bad times or on diet?
Eat too much is unhealthy.
08-04-2023, 10:19 AM
(08-04-2023, 10:15 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Eat too much is unhealthy.
yes and they should cut down to one meal lagi better
08-04-2023, 10:51 AM
(08-04-2023, 10:19 AM)Jinwului Wrote: [ -> ]yes and they should cut down to one meal lagi better
Eat too little also not good. Need balance
08-04-2023, 11:03 AM
(08-04-2023, 10:51 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Eat too little also not good. Need balance
Drinking too much sewage recycled water from taps also not healthy
08-04-2023, 11:03 AM
It's the other way round in Australia. The insects bite and eat people in Australia.
08-04-2023, 11:04 AM
(08-04-2023, 10:15 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Eat too much is unhealthy.
Oz can supply few species of spiders and termite to Singaporeans daily diet
08-04-2023, 11:05 AM
(08-04-2023, 11:03 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ].
Die of thirst or drink clean recycled water. Which one will u choose?
08-04-2023, 11:07 AM
(08-04-2023, 11:04 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Oz can supply few species of spiders and termite to Singaporeans daily diet
Better keep those species of spiders and termites in Oz to disturb u lah.
08-04-2023, 12:03 PM
(08-04-2023, 11:07 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Better keep those species of spiders and termites in Oz to disturb u lah.
Go to Cambodia Angkor wat you see all sorts of insects and BBQ rats selling on the streets.
08-04-2023, 12:10 PM
(08-04-2023, 11:04 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Oz can supply few species of spiders and termite to Singaporeans daily diet
Only Oz have the money, Sinkie no money.
08-04-2023, 02:38 PM
Rather eat grass than insects
08-04-2023, 02:56 PM
(08-04-2023, 02:38 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Rather eat grass than insects
Metropole a herbal restaurant @ beach road cooking ants and deep fried scorpions on toast.
Not sure still there.
08-04-2023, 03:35 PM
(08-04-2023, 11:03 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ].
Try driving to Changi coastal road with windows wind down... Lol
08-04-2023, 04:17 PM
So no need to grow vegetables, grow insects can liao
insects can also re-produce faster and bigger quantity
https://www.sfa.gov.sg/food-for-thought/...and-beyond
insects can also re-produce faster and bigger quantity
https://www.sfa.gov.sg/food-for-thought/...and-beyond
08-04-2023, 06:21 PM
Singapore new dishes
Chilli mosquitos
Drunken mosquitoes
Singapore new dishes
Chilli mosquitos
Drunken mosquitoes
08-04-2023, 06:24 PM
Wasabi ladybird
08-04-2023, 06:28 PM
(08-04-2023, 06:24 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Wasabi ladybird
Deep fried grasshoppers...............................
08-04-2023, 07:29 PM
(08-04-2023, 06:28 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]Deep fried grasshoppers...............................
Soon will be on NTUC super market shelves
08-04-2023, 08:07 PM
(08-04-2023, 07:29 PM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ].
Soon will be on NTUC super market shelves
I am not surprised, cos NTUC wants to sell everything.............
08-04-2023, 08:32 PM
Those are food which the Chinese brought in.
Singaporeans don't eat those.
08-04-2023, 10:05 PM
(08-04-2023, 09:36 AM)Scythian Wrote: [ -> ]Singaporeans started eating 16 species of insects as food: times are bad. What else do you need?
TS may like to know I am SGrean who enjoy and promotes turning insect as one of SG's source of proteins.
Why depend on just chicken, beer and pork when we can have alternatives ?
https://youtu.be/PDOC27QN4Ws
08-04-2023, 10:06 PM
(08-04-2023, 08:32 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]Those are food which the Chinese brought in. Singaporeans don't eat those.
You forget at least 75% of SGreans love Chinese food...+ added benefit is insect-dish is naturally Halal
https://youtu.be/0sZmjlWdwss
08-04-2023, 10:19 PM
(08-04-2023, 09:42 AM)ROFLMAO Wrote: [ -> ]F...k you TS for being poor.. Sinkies have to put on a 3 month wait list to get into some of the most expensive restaurant to eat a meal costing few hundred per person
TS isn't known to be well read about happenings in SG.
His ignorance is just part of fun in SGtalk
08-04-2023, 10:20 PM
Oh...BTW, any one tried a deep-fried Tarantula from Beijing street hawker ?
Guarantee you can't stop eating after the 1st virgin experience.
https://youtu.be/XN4S8j7Ma5c
Guarantee you can't stop eating after the 1st virgin experience.
https://youtu.be/XN4S8j7Ma5c
08-04-2023, 10:22 PM
(08-04-2023, 10:06 PM)Manthink Wrote: [ -> ]You forget at least 75% of SGreans love Chinese food...+ added benefit is insect-dish is naturally Halal
https://youtu.be/0sZmjlWdwss
No wonder it is being harvested by a Malay man.............
08-04-2023, 10:30 PM
(08-04-2023, 10:22 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]No wonder it is being harvested by a Malay man.............
Why is that news to you as a M'sian ? Indonesia already a major pork exporter to SG.
https://www.asian-agribiz.com/2022/12/29...g-exports/
08-04-2023, 10:32 PM
(08-04-2023, 06:28 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]Deep fried grasshoppers...............................
Yummy! ....and I heard it has keeps women youthful looks with daily deep fried fresh insect dishes..
Some fatty one can even explode when in placed in hot vege oil... Why risk hormone-tinted meat ?
https://youtu.be/cGMas56o07c