Full Version: Many from China want to come Singapore
According to their chats, look like many people in China desperate to come Singapore.

https://youtu.be/TJrFbMYpQxI
We now have a big Chinese community and the street foods of China are sold in practically every housing estate. Singapore has become a Chinese city and it's possible to get by without knowing English.

Singapore has been a place to go for jhks for the longest time. With ethnic Chinese Singaporeans they'd speak Mandarin. With Malay Singaporeans they'd speak Malay.

Now the Chinese are coming/have come. At first it was a few enclave in Geylang, Chinatown.... but no longer. They don't carve enclave anymore. They have taken over the place by storm with their footprint all over Singapore. Soon it would be Singaporeans who gather in whatever pockets of spaces they still have to eat their mee pok, cai png or mee rebus.
(11-04-2023, 05:45 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]We now have a big Chinese community and the street foods of China are sold in practically every housing estate. Singapore has become a Chinese city and it's possible to get by without knowing English.

Singapore has been a place to go for jhks for the longest time. With ethnic Chinese Singaporeans they'd speak Mandarin. With Malay Singaporeans they'd speak Malay.

Now the Chinese are coming/have come. At first it was a few enclave in Geylang, Chinatown.... but no longer. They don't carve enclave anymore. They have taken over the place by storm with their footprint all over Singapore. Soon it would be Singaporeans who gather in whatever pockets of spaces they still have to eat their mee pok, cai png or mee rebus.

I concur with your narrative....... Big Grin
Ermaos will be mad with so many ahtiongs around. How ah?
(11-04-2023, 05:57 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: [ -> ]Ermaos will be mad with so many ahtiongs around. How ah?

What is ermaos har? 😆
(11-04-2023, 06:48 PM)Everything Everywhere At Once Wrote: [ -> ]What is ermaos har? 😆

No meaning lah. Since sanmao, wumao and baomao already taken, not many mao left
china CCP infiltration

you saw how tiktor get a singaporean CCP cock sucker to be their CEO

this is CCP strategy to capture singapore

their next strategy to purchase and buy all singapore state own companies

how i know?

USA HQ hacks and have access to the CCP plans
Indiapore lah!

[Image: IMG-0351.jpg]

[Image: IMG-0352.jpg]
Cannot avoid as that is govt policies. Since cannot avoid of cuz prefer same color. Same for our Northern neighbor bring in Indon their same color
(11-04-2023, 07:03 PM)CHAOS Wrote: [ -> ]Indiapore lah!

It is such a horrible sight.............there is no safety in the act.......... Big Grin
(11-04-2023, 06:57 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: [ -> ]china CCP infiltration

you saw how tiktor get a singaporean CCP cock sucker to be their CEO

this is CCP strategy to capture singapore

their next strategy to purchase and buy all singapore state own companies

how i know?

USA HQ hacks and have access to the CCP plans

二毛,节哀顺变 Big Grin
(11-04-2023, 05:45 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]We now have a big Chinese community and the street foods of China are sold in practically every housing estate. Singapore has become a Chinese city and it's possible to get by without knowing English.

Good la. The more the merrier. Chinese is good hardworking people. Minding own business without making much noise.
It a cycle of life same for our fore father all china.come here dominate the local fisherman.make city properous.
Last last time local also kpkb
Probably they bought houses and cars for children, the parents still need to stay back to run their business there
(11-04-2023, 08:42 PM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]Good la. The more the merrier. Chinese is good hardworking people. Minding own business without making much noise.

It depends on how you see it and who's coming.

Our forefathers brought dirty habits over.  Give them a stool with four long legs to sit on, they'd squat on it instead, to eat their roadside meal.  The spittoon was a must-have at all coffee shops, otherwise they'd spit on the floor.

It took tough laws and much education to change all of that.

China has all sorts of peepur, more than the proverbial hundred kinds, eating the same rice.  But there are the super rich whom you'd only desire if they come, bring their wealth along, and add to the GDP.  Their level of integrity is questionable, and I dare say, even the Chinese themselves would spit at them.

Then, there are the professionals or those with at least some good backgrounds, mostly honest, hardworking, and cultured.  They can add to our talent pool.  And yes, they are likely to be able to have a meal with Mr Singh and please him because they can speak English.

Lastly there are the peasants who will recreate Singapore of the early 1900s to the mid 1900s. 

Which would you prefer?
(11-04-2023, 07:03 PM)CHAOS Wrote: [ -> ]Indiapore lah!

Not Chinapore meh?  Rolleyes

[Image: eca86bd9dcd8168ec7ec07.jpg]
(12-04-2023, 09:36 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]It depends on how you see it and who's coming.

Our forefathers brought dirty habits over.  Give them a stool with four long legs to sit on, they'd squat on it instead, to eat their roadside meal.  The spittoon was a must-have at all coffee shops, otherwise they'd spit on the floor.

China has all sorts of peepur, more than the proverbial hundred kinds, eating the same rice.  But there are the super rich whom you'd only desire if they come, bring their wealth along, and add to the GDP.  Their level of integrity is questionable, and I dare say, even the Chinese themselves would spit at them.

Then, there are the professionals or those with at least some good backgrounds, mostly honest, hardworking, and cultured.  They can add to our talent pool.  And yes, they are likely to be able to have a meal with Mr Singh and please him because they can speak English.

Lastly there are the peasants who will recreate Singapore of the early 1900s to the mid 1900s. 

Which would you prefer?

Any new immigrants from bigger countries have different standard levels too. India, Indonesia, US, Europe etc..
Some good, bad and evil... Rotfl

China today's educational level is not the lowest comparing with many countries. There are 10 million graduates annually. Double of Singapore population. 

The criteria of Singapore new citizenship application will screen the masses. Not easy to apply successfully.
That is good. I like them.

https://youtu.be/L8kLPuBSruc
(12-04-2023, 09:54 AM)moonrab Wrote: [ -> ]Any new immigrants from bigger countries have different standard levels too. India, Indonesia, US, Europe etc..
Some good, bad and evil... Rotfl

China today's educational level is not the lowest comparing with many countries. There are 10 million graduates annually. Double of Singapore population. 

The criteria of Singapore new citizenship application will screen the masses. Not easy to apply successfully.

Hang on.

Only those universities with a number which starts with a "2" are worth talking about.  Nothing pisses off a Chinese from such a university more than seeing his tongzhi also working here, drawing a high salary with a degree from a university without a "2".

You can be from RI or Monk's Hill.  But you sit for the same exam marked by Cambridge, and if you do well in it, you do well, regardless.

But when you are from some University of Mao, and there's no common exam...this is not the ancient Imperial exam or one marked by a common eternal exam board....and someone else sits for the Tsinghua exam, and these are two different exams, you know it's pretty much suspect.
(12-04-2023, 10:08 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]Hang on.

Only those universities with a number which starts with a "2" are worth talking about.  Nothing pisses off a Chinese from such a university more than seeing his tongzhi also working here, drawing a high salary with a degree from a university without a "2".

You can be from RI or Monk's Hill.  But you sit for the same exam marked by Cambridge, and if you do well in it, you do well, regardless.

But when you are from some University of Mao, and there's no common exam...this is not the ancient Imperial exam or one marked by a common eternal exam board....and someone else sits for the Tsinghua exam, and these are two different exams, you know it's pretty much suspect.

What kinda suspect? Be specific
(12-04-2023, 09:36 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]It depends on how you see it and who's coming.

Which would you prefer?

Amdk arse lickers stooge’s dead men don't rule hor
CCP live men rule get it don't jjww hor LOL
https://media.tenor.com/SmKodWBhKBYAAAAM...inping.gif
(12-04-2023, 10:08 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]Hang on.

We seen fake degrees from some countries too.. Rotfl
No need to specify the exact one.

Ultimately, it is our ICA job to select the suitable candidate to be SG New Citizen. In all aspects. Not just base on English or Certificates. 

My own experience, the Chinese race from China is more keen to put their stake in Singapore as a citizen.
The Chinese from Malaysia, Indonesia, etc..preferred to become PR. Work, live and buy HDB resale unit. Earn enough and fly back home to motherland.

Same as for the Indian, Others race, normally don't want to give up their citizenship for Singapore.
Most mixed blood Chinese prefer to Identify themselves as Chinese.

In a recent TV program, one middle Eastern lady with a Chinese mother professed openly that she is proud to be a Chinese .

If one's root is Chinese, it's only natural to be proud of one's genesis.
It's hard to fathom why people of Chinese ancestry detest their own race.
Old yellow kok?
Screen them properly

Don't tok cok. 

Singapore has been a Chinese city for more than one hundred years!
(12-04-2023, 01:32 PM)cityhantam Wrote: [ -> ]Don't tok cok. 

Singapore has been a Chinese city for more than one hundred years!

Your national language is Bahasa Malaysia. That's how they call it in your country.

Here we don't call it Bahasa Malaysia. But it's the same language. We just say Singapore's national language is Bahasa Melayu.

A Chinese city with Bahasa Melayu as its national language.. You bolehlanders sure know how to tell jokes.
(12-04-2023, 11:42 AM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]Most mixed blood Chinese prefer to Identify themselves as Chinese.

In a recent TV program, one middle Eastern lady with a Chinese mother professed openly that she  is  proud to be a Chinese .

If one's root is Chinese, it's only natural to be proud of one's genesis.
It's hard to fathom why people of Chinese ancestry detest their  own race.

Sure you are Chinese? When at China immigration, do you line up at the row for Chinese or the one for Aliens?  Rolleyes