Full Version: China Durian lai lo
https://www.scmp.com/economy/article/322...ium=Social&utm_content=visual-style&utm_source=Facebook
Lai lah
Durians lelong 50cts each
Eat till sore throat..
Just eat moderately . Drink some sea salt water after that ...... should be ok...
Compare Thai and Chinese durian which is better ?
Compare Indonesia and M'sia durian which is better ?...
me dislike durians, it stings.
(23-05-2023, 06:48 AM)ysh02 Wrote: [ -> ]Compare Thai and Chinese durian which is better ?

Hopefully someone will import from China for us to rry.😁
should hv paid this durian expert triple
According to the experts working at the academy, it was previously thought that Hainan’s durians were of the Monthong or Puangmanee varieties; however, it was later found that the durians produced appear slightly different to these cultivars and more similar to Thailand’s Kanyao variety.
(23-05-2023, 02:27 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]According to the experts working at the academy, it was previously thought that Hainan’s durians were of the Monthong or Puangmanee varieties; however, it was later found that the durians produced appear slightly different to these cultivars and more similar to Thailand’s Kanyao variety.

The Malaysian durian expert sent to them darn smart instead of helping them to grow Malaysian durian he advised them to grow Thai durian so they don't end up competing with Malaysia!!

All these durians grown on Hainan Island is no match for Malaysian durian like Musang King.
(23-05-2023, 01:25 PM)Ernesto Wrote: [ -> ]Hopefully someone will import from China for us to rry.😁

Think supply will be limited as weather in southern China can be erratic - colder winter will probably kill younger durian trees.
More potential export countries wiil be those located at equator. Land size of Malaysia pales in comparison to those in Central Africa and South America.
Durians from there can be deep frozen to preserve freshness before shipment.

Hainan Durians:

Durian from Zanzibar, an island off Tanzania:
(23-05-2023, 06:48 AM)ysh02 Wrote: [ -> ]Compare Thai and Chinese durian which is better ?

Thai durian is Thai durian, fleshy, big, sweet but lack the oomph

Chinese durian is grown from the seeds from Malaysian durians which they imported.  They grew it on Hainan Island where the climate is more tropical.

When China agreed to buy durians from Malaysia, those farking jhks sexported most to China leaving very little for us, and jacked up the prices.  Looking for good durians was like looking for a fast becoming extinct good char kway teow.

Then, covid...and they could not export to China.  So the past few years, they tried to spin a grandfather's story about bumper harvest and simi ranjiao, and Cat Mountain durian prices tumbled down.
your cholesterol and sugar levels will surge after a durian feast.
beware.
(23-05-2023, 03:20 PM)Goldmine Wrote: [ -> ]Newly open at Yew Tee MRT

[Image: 20230519-190442.jpg]

[Image: 20230519-190343.jpg]
Cheap durians aplenty
(22-05-2023, 11:06 PM)Ernesto Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.scmp.com/economy/article/322...ium=Social&utm_content=visual-style&utm_source=Facebook

Made in China one I scared leh! Big Grin
Not surprise if China import the whole trees and plant them locally. Well know durians from old trees taste better.
(22-05-2023, 11:06 PM)Ernesto Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.scmp.com/economy/article/322...ium=Social&utm_content=visual-style&utm_source=Facebook

The name is 13k . Big Grin
(23-05-2023, 03:44 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: [ -> ]Made in China one I scared leh! Big Grin

Give you China meimei you scare?😅
(24-05-2023, 02:06 AM)Ernesto Wrote: [ -> ]Give you China meimei you scare?😅

Mai lah! Big Grin You want go ahead lah! Later tio tok die ah!
(23-05-2023, 02:34 PM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]Thai durian is Thai durian, fleshy, big, sweet but lack the oomph

Chinese durian is grown from the seeds from Malaysian durians which they imported.  They grew it on Hainan Island where the climate is more tropical.

When China agreed to buy durians from Malaysia, those farking jhks sexported most to China leaving very little for us, and jacked up the prices.  Looking for good durians was like looking for a fast becoming extinct good char kway teow.

Then, covid...and they could not export to China.  So the past few years, they tried to spin a grandfather's story about bumper harvest and simi ranjiao, and Cat Mountain durian prices tumbled down.

Shaddup lah CECA.  You don't eat durians.
You see this lady eat China durian will cry for her.

https://youtu.be/TMIap9j3C6g
(23-05-2023, 02:29 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]The Malaysian durian expert sent to them darn smart instead of helping them to grow Malaysian durian he advised them to grow Thai durian so they don't end up competing with Malaysia!!

All these durians grown on Hainan Island is no match for Malaysian durian like Musang King.

I do understand that, you, being poor, and having dreams which are to be treaded on carefully, have never eaten Black Thorn.  Once you have eaten that, you will never waste your stomach space on Musang Didi.  Next to the Black Thorn the Musang is not called King.  It's didi.  Rolleyes
(24-05-2023, 07:32 AM)aiptasia Wrote: [ -> ]Shaddup lah CECA.  You don't eat durians.

[Image: Snipaste-2022-09-06-16-39-17.jpg]
Thank you China!
We can eat cheap Malaysia durian soon. Rotfl
(24-05-2023, 08:39 AM)Entry Level PC Wrote: [ -> ]You see this lady eat China durian will cry for her.

https://youtu.be/TMIap9j3C6g

The durian meat looks so dry. I don't think it taste nice.