Full Version: The problem is the highly snobbish MOH admin for Chinese vaccines and medicines
Pages: 1 2 3 4
(23-10-2021, 10:18 AM)webinarian Wrote: [ -> ]You don't see the discrimination and unequal treatment vs the 40% effective Pfizer?   

In Singapore our garment only recognize the western trained doctors, and they have the universities across the world who would recognize their qualifications and experience in order to practice here..... Laughing
Previously it is hard to come and work here. Now, we offer free premium tickets to come here.

We still have to think of those physically disabled by the virus.
(23-10-2021, 10:46 AM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]Previously it is hard to come and work here. Now, we offer free premium tickets to come here.

We still have to think of those physically disabled by the virus.

We are now battling Covid-19 and it's variants here, and we should not have any imported cases to come here from overseas.  The imported cases are Delta, Delta Plus, Black Fungus and  MU viruses....If we have only the Covid-19 Alpha virus to contend with, then it will  be easier for us to contain the virus... Big Grin
(23-10-2021, 10:27 AM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]In Singapore our garment only recognize the western trained doctors, and they have the universities across the world who would recognize their qualifications and experience in order to practice here..... Laughing

Now we see the ineffective treatment from US vs the effective Chinese vaccines and medicines, isn't it time to change?  

(23-10-2021, 11:21 AM)webinarian Wrote: [ -> ]Now we see the ineffective treatment from US vs the effective Chinese vaccines and medicines, isn't it time to change?  

The world is only looking at western medicine cos it is scientifically proven... Big Grin
(23-10-2021, 02:46 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]The world is only looking at western medicine cos it is scientifically proven... Big Grin

proven to be very good?

[Image: Screenshot-20211023-145029-Chrome.jpg]
(23-10-2021, 02:51 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote: [ -> ]proven to be very good?

[Image: Screenshot-20211023-145029-Chrome.jpg]

There is always a 'battle' between western medicine vs TCM, but our leaders are more comfortable to choose western medicine against TCM... Laughing
(22-10-2021, 10:30 AM)webinarian Wrote: [ -> ]The other day, a Dr Tong (董金华博士医师) letter to PM Lee revealed to me about a law and regulation putting Chinese medicines as supplementary role and it prohibits TCM from practicing certain areas of disease. I believe that includes Covid19. Physicians who entered into such areas can be regarded as a contravention that can be subject to legal actions.  

That also probably made western medical practitioners as superior and will try to exclude such Chinese medicines from being used for treatment of Covid19.   

If so, that can be an obstacle for use as a treatment for Covid19. I think we should see China's success in controlling Covid19 in China. Refusal in learning and using China's way of controlling the disease is a reason that lead us to our predicament now.  

I hope we should change and learn to improve our handling the disease instead of rejecting a good way of treating the disease.  

[Image: Whats-App-Image-2021-10-21-at-11-03-34-AM.jpg]

董金华医师在早报发表了观点:
https://www.zaobao.com.sg/forum/views/st...27-1197558 
没有订阅早报的可以阅读这里的转载:
http://www.haozaobao.com/mon/keji/20210927/101192.html

对董医师在早报里写的, 我对以下特别感同身受:
“目前在控制疫情的问题上,若政府仍旧坚持己见,不寻求其他医学的帮助,很难彻底消除病毒的威胁。有关当局是否有认真考虑,让中医药界也参与抗疫工作?倘若能利用中西医药各自的特色或优点,共同对抗疫情,相信必能创造新的局面。

政府应该采取开明的态度,使用行之有效的方法,来杜绝这种疫病的肆虐,让我们能够战胜病毒。不要固执科研的数据,毕竟在这几千年来,华人都能从无数的疫情(瘟疫)中生存和繁衍下来,靠的就是临床经验丰富、效果显著的中医中药。”

早在2020年,中国中医在总结他们的抗疫经验,已在国际权威学术期刊向世界推荐了“三药三防”:
https://cmjournal.biomedcentral.com/arti...20-00375-1

http://www.satcm.gov.cn/xinxifabu/meitib...14712.html
“三药”即金花清感颗粒、连花清瘟颗粒和胶囊、血必净注射液。
“三方”是指清肺排毒汤、化湿败毒方、宣肺败毒方3个方剂。

2020年3月23日,中国国务院新闻办也针对中医药在防治新冠肺炎中的重要作用做了新闻发布会:
http://www.china.com.cn/zhibo/content_75844688.htm
http://www.china.org.cn/china/2020-03/25...857989.htm

Some of these articles are in Chinese. If you use Chrome, you can right click on the page and select "Translate to English" to read Chrome's translated version.

Dr. Dong Jinhua, practitioner of Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM), wrote an article on Zaobao, asking the Singapore government to allow local TCM practitioners to join the fight against COVID-19:
https://www.zaobao.com.sg/forum/views/st...27-1197558
For those who do not subscribe to Zaobao, you can read it reprinted here:
http://www.haozaobao.com/mon/keji/20210927/101192.html

Back in 2020, TCM practitioners from China had already published their experience and recommendations on the use of TCM against COVID-19 in scientific peer reviewed journal:
https://cmjournal.biomedcentral.com/arti...20-00375-1
They summarised their recommendations as the "Three medicines and three TCM prescriptions”:
Jinhua Qinggan Granule, Lianhua Qingwen Capsule, Xuebijing Injection, Qingfei Paidu Decoction, Huashi Baidu Formula, and Xuanfei Baidu Formula

On 23rd Mar 2020, the State Council Information Office of China did a press release on the effectiveness of TCM against COVID-19, and shared their experience on the use of TCM in combination with western medicine, to effectively prevent and control COVID-19:
http://www.china.com.cn/zhibo/content_75844688.htm
http://www.china.org.cn/china/2020-03/25...857989.htm

This 3rd party article also briefly summarised the press release:
https://www.nutraingredients-asia.com/Ar...erventions
(23-10-2021, 03:52 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]There is always a 'battle' between western medicine vs TCM, but our leaders are more comfortable to choose western medicine against TCM... Laughing
(23-10-2021, 02:46 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]The world is only looking at western medicine cos it is scientifically proven... Big Grin

Scientifically proven to be INEFFECTIVE, unfortunately.  

1. Look at US and China, which country can control the virus?   

2. Israel MOH said Pfizer effectiveness is 39%.   

3. Singapore ST: Pfizer effectiveness is 40%.   

[Image: Vaccine124.png]

[Image: Vaccine76.png]

You shd not use the world scientifically.
It is because science sample can collect or do wrongly... Even Noble prize winner can make scentific mistake. The understanding of Science between Chinese and Angmoh are actually different.
Eg. We say Social Science or Human Science, but in Chinese it will be translated as 社会科学 or 人文科学。 Dont you find the translation in Chinese are not correct. But they still use the words till today.
(23-10-2021, 09:58 AM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]They may be ill-informed about the downside of using Pfizer and Moderna vaccines, on the other hand, how would they know if the Sinovac and Sinopharm vaccines are better an option than the P&M vaccines....
If you take a look at the death rates of China, it is only 4K plus. Comparing their population and ours, you take the count.
(25-10-2021, 04:14 PM)Gemstar Wrote: [ -> ]If you take a look at the death rates of China, it is only 4K plus. Comparing their population and ours, you take the count.

OK, I don't have any objection for those who opt for Sinovac or Sinopharm if the majority wants these vaccines.  But they need to wait cos there is a shortage of these vaccines... Rolleyes
(25-10-2021, 04:24 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]OK, I don't have any objection for those who opt for Sinovac or Sinopharm if the majority wants these vaccines.  But there  need to wait cos there is a shortage of these vaccines... Rolleyes

It has nothing to do with what majority wants because it was bought last year when most people were unaware of it.   

Just see the actual situation. Why after injection of Pfizer vaccines, most of these countries have their cases of infection shot to the sky? These countries include Israel and Singapore which have the best coverage in a short time. Israel had 80+% injected and now are fast on 3rd jab. Singapore has 85% covered and also going on to 3rd jab. Best coverage but the worst infection in per 100,000 persons terms?   

Fact speaks.  

(25-10-2021, 05:41 PM)webinarian Wrote: [ -> ]
It has nothing to do with what majority wants because it was bought last year when most people were unaware of it.   

Just see the actual situation. Why after injection of Pfizer vaccines, most of these countries have their cases of infection shot to the sky? These countries include Israel and Singapore which have the best coverage in a short time. Israel had 80+% injected and now are fast on 3rd jab. Singapore has 85% covered and also going on to 3rd jab. Best coverage but the worst infection in per 100,000 persons terms?   

Fact speaks.  

Our minister of Health and MOH are bent on using Pfizer or Moderna, and I believe they have a large quantity of these vaccines....therefore they need to use up these vaccines, else it may go to waste.  These vaccines has a shelf life... Laughing
(25-10-2021, 05:52 PM)debono Wrote: [ -> ]Our minister of Health and MOH are bent on using Pfizer or Moderna, and I believe they have a large quantity of these vaccines....therefore they need to use up these vaccines, else it may go to waste.  These vaccines has a shelf life... Laughing

We can donate to buy friendship.
(25-10-2021, 05:53 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]We can donate to buy friendship.

That is why we donate to Thailand and Indonesia..... Clapping
US has been donating Pfizer all over the world. Wink
(23-10-2021, 10:15 AM)webinarian Wrote: [ -> ]MOH had an inherent discrimination against Chinese medicine and vaccine at the detriment of life and death for Singaporeans.     

Next election, many people would not give their votes to PAP.

That is, if they still alive Big Grin
(25-10-2021, 07:06 PM)p1acebo Wrote: [ -> ]That is, if they still alive Big Grin

It is just a 4 year wait to next GE..... Laughing
Very easy job for them to follow WHO... infested with twist n turns by closely associated wif certain South Asia  Rolleyes
Maybe someone in MOH might be laughing at us for being how naïve we are. He says what and we have to follow.
(25-10-2021, 07:22 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]Maybe someone in MOH might be laughing at us for being how naïve we are. He says what and we have to follow.

We are in such a situation that we follow the protocol of listening to the authorities...perhaps now we should let our mind rule and not blindly follow WHO.... nudie
portaly
I am Retard!

(23-10-2021, 10:02 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]They already allow people to take it...what's the problem?

Don't spread fake news.   

Do they allow children to take Sinivac instead of Pfizer?  

Our MOH-HSA is a disaster.
Many of my friend and relatives young child under 18 still waiting for non mRNA vaccine. Espically those fr prc.
aiya many are keh angmoh who look down on anything from china
(14-02-2022, 09:46 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote: [ -> ]aiya many are keh angmoh who look down on anything from china

flower goat lah, talking cok, bamao lah, toilet janitor lah, mr pigu lah... quite a lot
They cockup the show.
15k cases are expected. We are not employing fortune teller.
Now, they act blur and live longer….
You kena Covid is your pasar…
If don’t follow their rules, summon you jialat jialat….  This is why Topsage is so frightened to break their rules…. Rotfl
Few of my schoolmates which are doctor also told me they don’t understand why our gov still reluctant to allow those under 18 to take non mRNA vacine as they have received many enquirer on the under 18 usage of vacine, many country already use for these categories espically China they started many mths already for those under 18.
Pages: 1 2 3 4