Full Version: The most confusing religion.
There are Christian and there are Christian

There are Muslim and there are Muslim

There are Buddhism and there are Buddhism
All religions are man made

The creator is NOT
Whatever you name it. 
The cause and effect applies to all. 
Reap what you sow.
(04-06-2023, 10:13 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Some do good deeds hoping to get rewards
That is greed!

That is describing WinBig
You can even see his greed in his nick

For you, you are just a confusing nutcase
Even your nick describes you so well, blur like sotong all the time, dun even know what people are saying all the time, thats you, siao lang!!
(04-06-2023, 10:55 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]https://youtube.com/shorts/D85N914G0Yc?feature=share

Ting tong 

Is your mind persecuting you? Then dig out your brain

Do it and show ur faith, Jesus is waiting, dun keep him waiting for too long hor
There is only One Lord,One Saviour
Jesus Christ.
What if u gain the whole world n lost your soul.
There are 2 Bibles, which one is he reading? Thinking

One Bible included Jesus, the other Bible did not. How?
Luckily I learned I Ching. 
No such confusion.

I Ching only taught me 
做人只要这四个字,这一生就没白活了。
问心无愧。 Rotfl
(04-06-2023, 11:31 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: [ -> ]Luckily I learned I Ching. 
No such confusion.

I Ching only taught me 
做人只要这四个字,这一生就没白活了。
问心无愧。 Rotfl
As a free thinker.
(04-06-2023, 11:21 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]There is only One Lord,One Saviour
Jesus Christ.
What if u gain the whole world n lost your soul.

There is only one created by the Creator
But there are many created by man
Non violence business is the way..

https://youtu.be/CUiHiwFAOfM
(04-06-2023, 11:38 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]https://youtube.com/shorts/AeozFLBNuI0?feature=share
GOD is GOOD shared by you does not mean you are good, by association

A leopard never changes its spots

Try not to be a hypocrite, that would be a good start
(03-06-2023, 11:55 PM)theold Wrote: [ -> ]https://www.tiktok.com/@316jia/video/7219102838448737543?is_from_webapp=1&sender_device=pc

Yes it is a confusing religion...... I tell you why
It is confusing because it has too many denominations, something like over a hundred.... each having its own interpretation....
I have five sisters , all different types. One day at my father’s Buddhist funeral, I asked one of them what so good about her Christian religion.... then she went on to preach her Methodist beliefs..... another sister overheard it, and started to praise her Roman Catholics religion. Then my Protestants sister protested and said her sect is better. Then came the Presbyterian or something sister.... gosh! All my Buddhist relatives were watching in awe........

Imagine,not too long ago the Protestants and the Catholics were killing each other in Ireland....... Gosh
(04-06-2023, 01:45 PM)YummyKing Wrote: [ -> ]Yes it is a confusing religion...... I tell you why
It is confusing because it has too many denominations, something like over a hundred.... each having its own interpretation....
I have five sisters , all different types. One day at my father’s Buddhist funeral, I asked one of them what so good about her Christian religion.... then she went on to preach her Methodist beliefs..... another sister overheard it, and started to praise her Roman Catholics religion. Then my Protestants sister protested and said her sect is better. Then came the Presbyterian or something sister.... gosh! All my Buddhist relatives were watching in awe........

Imagine,not too long ago the Protestants and the Catholics were killing each other in Ireland....... Gosh

Although there are several Christian denominations - such as Methodists, Baptists, Pentecostal, etc. - they don't fight over their denominational differences. In actuality, people from the various Christian churches are unified by the core, foundational beliefs of Christianity that include creationism, the deity of Christ, what His death on the cross accomplished, His resurrection from the grave and His second coming.

Admittedly, they do have differing views on issues like worship styles, the kind of worship music, how a church ought to be governed and certain aspects of church life, but the fundamental tenets of Christianity remain intact, and that's what matters.
(04-06-2023, 09:53 AM)Sentinel Wrote: [ -> ]Thats why we say you're a hypocrite, like PAP

Tell me, how can one be a true Christian yet behave secular?

It can be done if one is a hypocrite

Christian GOD has said numerous times: IAM a jealous GOD, you cannot serve two masters.

You are PAP plp, only know how to cherry pick what suits your greed, lust and evil deeds

SHAME ON YOU!!!

Secularism is a political doctrine, but is often miscast as one that creates a barrier between state and church. Despite being secular, our gahment says religion has a place in public life, and ensures all perspectives on belief and non-belief can be freely expressed. Constitutional protection of freedom of religion ensures that state regulations don't interfere unduly with religious practices and the free exercise in our multi-religious society with five main religious groups.

Secularism doesn't mean godless or no religion. Secular high-ranking officials can also be members of a church, and they can be spiritualized. While many secularists are atheists, some in important public positions are believers in a faith, and they draw a line between 'private activity' and 'public' or state function and know that political decisions are made for secular rather than religious reasons.
(05-06-2023, 02:49 AM)S I M T A N Wrote: [ -> ]Secularism is a political doctrine, but is often miscast as one that creates a barrier between state and church. Despite being secular, our gahment says religion has a place in public life, and ensures all perspectives on belief and non-belief can be freely expressed. Constitutional protection of freedom of religion ensures that state regulations don't interfere unduly with religious practices and the free exercise in our multi-religious society with five main religious groups.

Secularism doesn't mean godless or no religion. Secular high-ranking officials can also be members of a church, and they can be spiritualized. While many secularists are atheists, some in important public positions are believers in a faith, and they draw a line between 'private activity' and 'public' or state function and know that political decisions are made for secular rather than religious reasons.

In the same breath, can also say faggots and lesbians can hold political and religious office 

Just a whole load of hypocritical farts, testing the limits of prerequisites for office

Let's just say it plain and simpur, there is always a selfish excuse for everything, just so they only see the good things, hear the good things and rojak everything to suit their desires and whatever benefits them, it is accepted

A bunch of hypocrites to say the least

Karma dictates they will be punished and it shall be done
(05-06-2023, 02:49 AM)S I M T A N Wrote: [ -> ]Secularism is a political doctrine, but is often miscast as one that creates a barrier between state and church. Despite being secular, our gahment says religion has a place in public life, and ensures all perspectives on belief and non-belief can be freely expressed. Constitutional protection of freedom of religion ensures that state regulations don't interfere unduly with religious practices and the free exercise in our multi-religious society with five main religious groups.
Oh yeah..... great
And you have the great Con Hee.....
And don’t forget Billy Graham too.
Btw it is confusing because every them churches will confuse their followers to depart all their worldly belongings to their churches when they depart from this world. My mother saved for ages to buy a HDB house. She took in my bankrupt sister and her husband because she pitied them because of their two young daughters , and years later sold to her for a token..... my sister ‘s husband went to oversea to search for work, passed away in the Middle East, was murdered.
She was devastated..... the pastor told her it was a good thing because the Lord Jesus has called him home, or something like that, and will take care of him until she is ready to join him......she felt comforting, and decided her daughters to become pastors..... never mind they will remain unmarried..... finally, she decided to donate her entire flat to her church when she pass on......

To think my mom worked and saved for ages to get that flat.....
(05-06-2023, 07:27 AM)YummyKing Wrote: [ -> ]Btw it is confusing because every them churches will confuse their followers to depart all their worldly belongings to their churches when they depart from this world. My mother saved for ages to buy a HDB house. She took in my bankrupt sister and her husband because she pitied them because of their two young daughters , and years later sold to her for a token..... my sister ‘s husband went to oversea to search for work, passed away in the Middle East, was murdered.
She was devastated..... the pastor told her it was a good thing because the Lord Jesus has called him home, or something like that, and will take care of him until she is ready to join him......she felt comforting, and decided her daughters to become pastors..... never mind they will remain unmarried..... finally, she decided to donate her entire flat to her church when she pass on......

It's her flat, she can donate to anything or anyone
Jesus said “my sheep hears my voice “
If confusing your eyes and ears are closed
(05-06-2023, 07:16 AM)YummyKing Wrote: [ -> ]Oh yeah..... great
And you have the great Con Hee.....
And don’t forget Billy Graham too.

That seems like blurring the distinction between free exercise of religion and having a 'blank cheque.' Nowadays, links between politics and big business are very much in evidence. But Big Brother here doesn't pander to the mega churches practising prosperity gospel that regularly receive astronomical tithes (the tithe is a tenth of a Christian's income given to promote the work of God), and will not hesitate to come down hard on pastors or any member of the board who misuse church funds. Religious freedom doesn't give the clergy licence to deviate from the norm.

The mere mention of Billy Graham evokes memories of arguably the greatest evangelist since the Apostle Paul. He was a widely- travelled man of God who gained international prominence with his large-scale evangelistic preaching missions and close associations with several US presidents. The late America's pastor reportedly counselled 12 US presidents, offering some pearls of wisdom including spreading God's love.
(05-06-2023, 07:27 AM)YummyKing Wrote: [ -> ]Btw it is confusing because every them churches will confuse their followers to depart all their worldly belongings to their churches when they depart from this world. My mother saved for ages to buy a HDB house. She took in my bankrupt sister and her husband because she pitied them because of their two young daughters , and years later sold to her for a token..... my sister ‘s husband went to oversea to search for work, passed away in the Middle East, was murdered.

God never promised his followers a life lived on easy street, but He does promise a blessed life. Christians are free to enjoy their lives; it's God's will for them to enjoy their lives. Not everything will go just as they would like, though; they'll still have difficulties. But enjoying life does mean they can rise above the misery in the world and share a resurrected life through Jesus and through the power of the Holy Spirit. It means they can enjoy life even while they're having difficulty or challenges in their lives.
(04-06-2023, 09:37 AM)winbig Wrote: [ -> ]Political parties in Singapore are secular. If u tried to drag religion in, u will be invited for a cup of coffee.  Laughing

What the secularists are saying is that Christians have no business imposing biblical morality on a secular society. They insist that the separation of church and state guarantees that government and due process of law are free from the intrusion of the church and its moral standards.
(05-06-2023, 09:05 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Jesus said “my sheep hears my voice “
If confusing your eyes and ears are closed

The Bible tells us the natural or carnal mind doesn't understand spiritual things.(1Cor2:14) The natural man cannot understand the power of the Gospel - it can only be spiritually discerned. In other words, to discern spiritual truth, he must do so with the spirit. Proverbs says if we cry out for discernment and seek it like a hidden treasure, we'll find all the knowledge of God.(Proverbs2:3-5) Let's cry out to God and save ourselves some grief, shall we?
(04-06-2023, 09:15 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]God is not the author of confusion but of peace

Also, God isn't the Author of our troubles, but He may well use them to help us become better people.
(04-06-2023, 09:42 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]The devil here to destroy !

Kick shim into ignore bin🤙

The best, easiest and most effective way to resist the devil is to fill your mind and heart with praises to God. Big Grin