Full Version: ‘$15.45 for a small bowl of sliced fish soup…omg!’
‘$15.45 for a small bowl of sliced fish soup…omg!’ — Netizens shocked at customer’s food order

https://theindependent.sg/15-45-for-a-sm...ood-order/
Daylight robbery!
These days if cannot scam via phone or PCs, can still do it 
"legitimately " by food and drinks.

Lol
(24-06-2023, 02:50 PM)hansamu Wrote: [ -> ]These days if cannot scam via phone or PCs, can still do it 
"legitimately " by food and drinks.

Lol

scam on phone is a crime
scam u on hc n foos courts n restuarants are not a crime
govt do not bother

excuses :
market forces
(24-06-2023, 02:51 PM)talky Wrote: [ -> ]scam u on hc n foos courts n restuarants are not a crime
govt do not bother

Not only do not bother.
They are also doing the same.
That place is coffee shop style without aircon

is their target customers FTs?
Terrible!
Every stalls are jacking up their food prices without control.
We have to live up to the tag of the world most expensive city
must made street food back like last time. sell cheap , people buy. no choice. we are now the most expensive city. but the salary not tally with cost of living. what the use of this ranking.
If they're expensive just boycott them. Unfortunately there are always those who said mybfd. These are the people who spoil the market.
I had my lunch at a coffee shop

Roast Chicken Rice $4.50

but I was hungry barely 3 hours later
Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Ask first the price bef u complain
Price depends on type of fish used.
(25-06-2023, 12:59 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: [ -> ]Ask first the price  bef u complain

Must ask for the price and the portion at the same time

Cost of Living increase another 20% will benefit the 61% like JAC LAU much more

[Image: Co-L-benefits-poor-people-June-23.png]
buyed from restoran whats there to feel shocked about
Frown
[Image: nudie.gif]
U go for atas shop sure kena chope
(25-06-2023, 01:05 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: [ -> ]Price depends on type of fish used.

the same tuna the Japs are paying 6-figures for ? Big Grin
(24-06-2023, 02:47 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote: [ -> ]Daylight robbery!

Only bowl W/O fish and soup = 0.50 cents cheap
(24-06-2023, 02:45 PM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]‘$15.45 for a small bowl of sliced fish soup…omg!’ — Netizens shocked at customer’s food order

https://theindependent.sg/15-45-for-a-sm...ood-order/

Very expensive fish lah! Big Grin Maybe shark leh!
still can't beat this haha

https://tinyurl.com/2vsfujhb
(05-07-2023, 06:46 PM)pinkypanther Wrote: [ -> ]still can't beat this haha

https://tinyurl.com/2vsfujhb

Direct airflown from HK lah! Big Grin
(27-06-2023, 05:26 PM)bobby Wrote: [ -> ][Image: nudie.gif]