🤔 'Trying very hard with his slang': Singaporean studying in Canada gets flak over his accent
The Singaporean accent is a unique one, with its own distinctive sound and terms like "lah", "meh" and "lor" thrown into the mix.
READ:
https://bit.ly/3q5aiow
Follow @AsiaOnecom for all the latest update
it's still better than those ceca accent which sounds like a testïcle stuck along the windpipe
(25-07-2023, 09:56 AM)KILLjoy Wrote: [ -> ]it's still better than those ceca accent which sounds like a testïcle stuck along the windpipe
Boomer
You say better jiu better lor. You are entitled to your opinion wad. But other peepur not agree with you leh. Aiya, to each his own lar!
Zoomer
ä½ è‡ªå·±è¯´betterå°±better lor. You are entailed to ä½ è‡ªå·±çš„æƒ³æ³•ã€‚ But别人not agree with you leh. Aiya, to each his own lar!
Sounds pretty much like your tongue inside a puttana's birthpipe.Â

(25-07-2023, 07:28 AM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]🤔 'Trying very hard with his slang': Singaporean studying in Canada gets flak over his accent
The Singaporean accent is a unique one, with its own distinctive sound and terms like "lah", "meh" and "lor" thrown into the mix.
READ: https://bit.ly/3q5aiow
Truth be told, most Sinkies cannot speak any language fluently.
We can do one of two things:
1. Deny. Be defensive. BS and say oh! we are code switching. Oh, this is Singlish!
Who in the world buys that?
2. Acknowledge it. And the blame falls flat on the boomers, the Merdeka Generation who had some education and messed up English. Get MoE to work harder first to get teachers to teach our young all the common mistakes in spelling and pronunciation, and secondly to change the English language teachers, if necessary, and if we have to, then bring in native speakers to teach.
Siao ah? Ppl of which colonies dun speak their master's language with an accent?
(25-07-2023, 07:28 AM)Bigiron Wrote: [ -> ]🤔 'Trying very hard with his slang': Singaporean studying in Canada gets flak over his accent
Sounds like a very normal case of our deviation of English being different from another country’s resulting in some difficulties and discomfort during interaction.
Â
Is there really a need to dramatize this into something big?
(25-07-2023, 10:14 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]Boomer
You say better jiu better lor. You are entitled to your opinion wad. But other peepur not agree with you leh. Aiya, to each his own lar!
for this I pardon you the shortlived arse
got a hard time reading and undertsanding what you're trying to say, maybe your days are really numbered
(25-07-2023, 10:14 AM)Oyk Wrote: [ -> ]Zoomer
ä½ è‡ªå·±è¯´betterå°±better lor. You are entailed to ä½ è‡ªå·±çš„æƒ³æ³•ã€‚ But别人not agree with you leh. Aiya, to each his own lar!
Sounds pretty much like your tongue inside a puttana's birthpipe.  
for that did you look at the mirror while typing these load of crap?
didn't even once ask for your retard opinion nor comment
oh ya,
did you ask your loved ones; if any to practise putting soiled napkin over your mouth while you're asleep inorder for them to get used to when you're in the coffin?
live your remaining days happily and learn to accept others who think differently,
might be hard on you but you've got to try,Â
else your last look might look like a constipated one
amen
(25-07-2023, 11:29 AM)KILLjoy Wrote: [ -> ]for this I pardon you the shortlived arse
got a hard time reading and undertsanding what you're trying to say, maybe your days are really numbered
for that did you look at the mirror while typing these load of crap?
didn't even once ask for your retard opinion nor comment
oh ya,
Apparently, you understand neither SIMPLE Hokkien nor Mandarin, NOR Singlish as these words have been INTEGRATED INTO Enrish to become Singlish.
I guess you are a jiak kantang sinkie of a non Han race who didn't mix with Han Singaporeans a lot, and whenever you had to speak to them, you spoke your brand of non Han jiak kangtang Engrish.

What's wrong with Singlish leh?Â

Singapore English mah!