RE: The name of Jesus Christ is the only one by which we can be saved -
pinkpanther - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 03:08 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: I said, "a good Muslim woman."
A good Muslim father can guarantee his daughter is a virgin.
Erm....how to guarantee? Virgin certified?
Oyk - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 03:33 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: In short, if the husband wants sex..the wife must give lah...cannot say no!
The wife is just a sex slave with no equal rights lah..tiok boh
What a male chauvinist religion !
From earth to his heaven, I cannot help noticing that his conversations are invariably about an erect cock, virgins, women's skin, Viagra, 100x more powerful sexperience.
That's the reward he's waiting for?
Rather carnal.
cheekopekman - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 03:01 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: Yes, the Pharisees wanted to get rid of him.
But Jesus didn't claim to be equal to the Father. Jesus made it explicitly clear, "The Father is greater than I". How can you then say Jesus is equal to the Father?
In the Gospel of John, Jesus clearly said that He and the Father are ONE lah!
Then He told the Pharisees that before Abraham was born, "I am!" So they picked up stones to stone Him but He simply walked away lah! "I am" was the name God had introduced Himself to Moses in the wilderness lah! God had sent Moses to deliver the Israelites out of Egypt the land of slavery lah! So Moses asked God for His name and He said, "I AM WHO I AM" lah!
pinkpanther - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 03:36 PM)Oyk Wrote: When the Quran cannot explain a lot of things, Ali will borrow from the 1st Five Books of the Bible and say yup! Archaeology! Dead Sea Scrolls!
If the Torah did not fit his narrative, fret not! There's the Hadith!
Meanwhile the rest of the Bible will be quoted according to his interpretation with no regard for contextual reading.
Don forget he still has scholars as his last back up...bao jiak..sure win!
Blasterlord2 - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 03:37 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: What I'm doing is telling you about Islam. I am not forcing you to read.
There is a problem for you to get a good Muslim woman because she only wants a good Muslim man as her husband. That's why I said they are expensive, not just financially. The alternative is finding a good Muslim woman with a secular background.
Again, we are generalizing. There are always exceptions.
And marriage is just one aspect of how Islam gives you the best way of life.
Let me tell you something else. In Islam, we believe God decides if we are rich or poor. So, if you're down on your luck one day, your Muslim wife will know it is God's will. So she won't leave you or scold you when there is not enough food on the table.
Not forcing me to read does not mean that you should write like that. I'm personally ok but your posts are offensive to some people.
You're like one of those hardcore salesman, who kept trying his luck at selling his products even though people already rejected you.
Your "pushyness" is pushing others away from your religion. You people (including the christians) are so into this debate of winning the argument that you dun know that you can't win one, because it is only your belief and not fact where you can prove anything. You 100% can't convert anybody so your argument does not achieve anything.
Oyk - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 02:37 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: With the same breath, you speak of your god and you spew vile vulgarity.
How is it you believe the Bible is God's word when it confuses people about who is God, or what God wants of us? The Trinitarians say God is three and the Unitarians say God is one. They both got their information from the same Bible.
Are you sure the Bible is from God?
You obviously don't know the Bible. Jesus died for sinners.
cheekopekman - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 03:03 PM)Oyk Wrote: That's the secular understanding of it just like how a lot of peepur interpret the war in Palestine now using history to explain the what and why. The British did this lar, then the Arabs did that lar, yadda yadda.
The events that happened are what we see. What we don't see is the spiritual warfare that was happening in Jesus' time.
Indeed God works in ways we can't understand..Satan knew who Jesus was..He had to have the Messiah lose his acceptability to God, make him sin, but failed..as a last resort, Satan had to have him killed not realizing that he was falling right smack into God's plan of salvation for man when they crucified Jesus.
Satan thought he did a clean job but when Christ rose on the 3rd day, oh no! Satan was outwitted by God! Where is the sting of Death?
Ali denies the crucifixion of Christ.
You got a point about spiritual warfare lah!
Satan tempted Jesus 3 times after His water baptism but failed lah!
(09-04-2024, 03:46 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: In the Gospel of John, Jesus clearly said that He and the Father are ONE lah! Then He told the Pharisees that before Abraham was born, "I am!" So they picked up stones to stone Him but He simply walked away lah! "I am" was the name God had introduced Himself to Moses in the wilderness lah! God had sent Moses to deliver the Israelites out of Egypt the land of slavery lah! So Moses asked God for His name and He said, "I AM WHO I AM" lah!
I am quite certain that you dunno what is meant by "He and the Father are ONE" hahaha..
Ali Imran - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 03:46 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: In the Gospel of John, Jesus clearly said that He and the Father are ONE lah! Then He told the Pharisees that before Abraham was born, "I am!" So they picked up stones to stone Him but He simply walked away lah! "I am" was the name God had introduced Himself to Moses in the wilderness lah! God had sent Moses to deliver the Israelites out of Egypt the land of slavery lah! So Moses asked God for His name and He said, "I AM WHO I AM" lah!
Jesus also clearly said, in the same book, that the disciples are also ONE with the Father. What does that mean?
A beggar also said "I AM", the exact same phrase. Does it mean the beggar is also equal to God?
Ali Imran - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 03:48 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: Not forcing me to read does not mean that you should write like that. I'm personally ok but your posts are offensive to some people.
You're like one of those hardcore salesman, who kept trying his luck at selling his products even though people already rejected you.
Your "pushyness" is pushing others away from your religion. You people (including the christians) are so into this debate of winning the argument that you dun know that you can't win one, because it is only your belief and not fact where you can prove anything. You 100% can't convert anybody so your argument does not achieve anything.
Okay. I will take your advice and tone it down.
I'm staying in Pasir Ris now. You eastern too?
Huliwang - 09-04-2024
I think Tua Pek Gong called the oneness with the force ah?
pinkpanther - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 03:42 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: Do you have any verses in the Bible that states the Bible is the word of God?
In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God
Oyk - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 03:48 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: Don forget he still has scholars as his last back up...bao jiak..sure win!
When he writes biblical scholars have admitted..scholars have confessed! don't ask him to name them. Just take it that biblical scholars had said that! And that! Ask so many questions for what!? If you want to know, got price to pay you know?
Ali Imran - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 03:45 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: Erm....how to guarantee? Virgin certified?
I'm not telling you. I think you're a kid so you won't understand.
Hope - 09-04-2024
14 years old explain why he became a Muslim
Ali Imran - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 03:59 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God
If I ask other Christians what that verse mean, they will say it is talking about Jesus incarnation.
It doesn't even have the word Bible there, much less the confirmation I'm looking for.
pinkpanther - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 03:40 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: St Paul said the same, telling the wives to submit to their husbands.
You also don't know your Bible.
Btw, that is the right of the husband. Do you know the wife also has her rights?
Muslim can take 4 wives...why still bother asking your wives to be submissive..
Since they all agreed to share a husband is a sign of submission!
pinkpanther - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 04:02 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: If I ask other Christians what that verse mean, they will say it is talking about Jesus incarnation.
It doesn't even have the word Bible there, much less the confirmation I'm looking for.
2 Timothy 3:16-17 - All Scripture is breathed out by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness, that the man of God may be complete, equipped for every good work.
Oyk - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 03:49 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: I am quite certain that you dunno what is meant by "He and the Father are ONE" hahaha..
As you are a Buddhist, may I know if you are also here to mock?
pinkpanther - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 04:00 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: I'm not telling you. I think you're a kid so you won't understand.
What are you hiding from me Ali
if you know the secret to test a virgin, pls teach me..
I am not a kid...believe me!
Oyk - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 04:06 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: 2 Timothy 3:16-17 - All Scripture is breathed out by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness, that the man of God may be complete, equipped for every good work.
Amen to that.
pinkpanther - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 04:01 PM)Hope Wrote: 14 years old explain why he became a Muslim
Long time no see..I thought you turned to Christianity
(09-04-2024, 03:49 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: You got a point about spiritual warfare lah! Satan tempted Jesus 3 times after His water baptism but failed lah!
But you said Jesus and his father are one, so why is satan trying to tempt god himself?
Oyk - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 04:08 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: What are you hiding from me Ali if you know the secret to test a virgin, pls teach me..
Calling you a kid is meant to deflect and wiggle his way out. He did that many times. All the questions you had asked about his belief including his rewards had not been answered.
Ali Imran - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 04:06 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: 2 Timothy 3:16-17 - All Scripture is breathed out by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness, that the man of God may be complete, equipped for every good work.
Do you know that when that was written, there wasn't any Mark, Matthew, Luke, and John because they haven't even been written yet? So, whoever wrote that, he wasn't referring to the 4 Gospels.
And no, it doesn't say from God but inspired by God which means the Bible is the word of men inspired by God.
Ali Imran - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 04:08 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: What are you hiding from me Ali if you know the secret to test a virgin, pls teach me..
You think you can go to a Muslim father and say to him "Can I test your daughter?"
Go try.
Hope - 09-04-2024
Singapore Chinese Muslim reacting to Christian heaven
Ali Imran - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 04:08 PM)Oyk Wrote: As you are a Buddhist, may I know if you are also here to mock?
Oh I get it now.
Anybody who asks critical questions of your faith is mocking your faith.
I finally understand that.
(09-04-2024, 04:18 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: Oh I get it now.
Anybody who asks critical questions of your faith is mocking your faith.
I finally understand that.
Aiya, some people just cannot think critically one lah. These people are so confident of their faith yet when I asked them questions they couldn't answer and accused me of mocking them.
Hey, they are so confident hor, not me, if dunno just say dunno. Dun quote here and there from the bible and then claim that that's the truth. Like that means they are just blindly following.
pinkpanther - 09-04-2024
(09-04-2024, 04:13 PM)Oyk Wrote: Calling you a kid is meant to deflect and wiggle his way out. He did that many times. All the questions you had asked about his belief including his rewards had not been answered.
Let him be the bigger man...I can drag on with the 72 virgins and that erected p_nis arguments for eternal but today I choose not to...