ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN - Printable Version

+--- Thread: ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN (/Thread-ANN-KOK-SAYS-SHE-S-STILL-SINGLE-NO-SUITORS-I-LIKE-MEN)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

RE: ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN - EvertonDiehard - 08-11-2023

(08-11-2023, 03:33 PM)sgh Wrote:  She is my era maybe down there dry liao need lubricant if want to do. But why she still single is it she young that time high expectations so cannot find one? Now if find also don't want babies liao so old give birth got high risk to both mother and baby.

I know of several friends from secondary school, JC and NUS who were extremely picky when it came to boyfriends.  They waited for Mr Perfect and rejected other eligible men who didn't tick all the boxes on their list.  Now they are pretty near Ann Kok's age and also left on the shelf.

RE: ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN - Blasterlord2 - 08-11-2023

(08-11-2023, 03:33 PM)sgh Wrote:  She is my era maybe down there dry liao need lubricant if want to do. But why she still single is it she young that time high expectations so cannot find one? Now if find also don't want babies liao so old give birth got high risk to both mother and baby.

At this age the chance of giving birth is near zero. Unless she is like Abraham's wife. It's said that she gave birth at the age of 90.

RE: ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN - sgh - 09-11-2023

(08-11-2023, 06:38 PM)itangg12 Wrote:  lubricant! W D 40 can or not Big Grin

WD40 need spend monies buy. Save monies use own saliva it is free.

RE: ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN - Lukongsimi - 09-11-2023

If have No chemistry no feeling.

RE: ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN - sgh - 09-11-2023

(09-11-2023, 11:14 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  If have No chemistry no feeling.

Hmmm ppl go visit Geylang is for chemistry and feeling? It is a transaction. For Ann case it depend what she is looking for transaction or like you say chemistry and feeling.

RE: ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN - Lukongsimi - 09-11-2023

(09-11-2023, 11:51 AM)sgh Wrote:  Hmmm ppl go visit Geylang is for chemistry and feeling? It is a transaction. For Ann case it depend what she is looking for transaction or like you say chemistry and feeling.

Can’t compare with Chicken who only let u eat n wipe mouth lah

RE: ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN - Oyk - 09-11-2023

TFR problem. From her time our population had already shrunk. It's even harder for zoomers to find a partner unless they marry a foreigner.

Fann Wong married a jhk hor. If she had waited for a local man, she might still be single today.

(09-11-2023, 12:03 PM)Oyk Wrote:  TFR problem. From her time our population had already shrunk. It's even harder for zoomers to find a partner unless they marry a foreigner.

Fann Wong married a jhk hor. If she had waited for a local man, she might still be single today.

Fann Wong and her hubby all smelly old. I only younger than them a few years also not so old like them. They aged super fast.

RE: ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN - Sticw - 09-11-2023

Kns... Read properly lah, she is only looking for a fun partner. Not for kids just for the wild sex and naughtiness lah...

RE: ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN - Oyk - 09-11-2023

(09-11-2023, 01:48 PM)Sticw Wrote:  Kns... Read properly lah, she is only looking for a fun partner. Not for kids just for the wild sex and naughtiness lah...

She can sue you for saying this. Defamation.

RE: ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN - S I M T A N - 10-11-2023

She was saying something like the younger guys who met her felt intimidated by her goddess image. I ain't so sure. Having an actress trophy wife should be a dream come true for many a man. Maybe the younger men who met up with her had assessed her to be a once-famous actress who has become a has-been auntie at 50. Hence, the mismatch?

RE: ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN - S I M T A N - 10-11-2023

(08-11-2023, 09:17 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  I know of several friends from secondary school, JC and NUS who were extremely picky when it came to boyfriends.  They waited for Mr Perfect and rejected other eligible men who didn't tick all the boxes on their list.  Now they are pretty near Ann Kok's age and also left on the shelf.

Many a woman waits for the right man to come along, but all she gets is older.

RE: ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN - victortan - 10-11-2023

(08-11-2023, 10:12 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  me still bbfa, can apply to be her bf ?

kana sai,, bo swee lah,, she can continue to be single, wat gardage name Ann Kok.

RE: ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN - EvertonDiehard - 10-11-2023

(10-11-2023, 01:21 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  Many a woman waits for the right man to come along, but all she gets is older.

On the flipside, if she settles for the next suitor because age is catching up on her, she may be considered "desperate" by some people.   

RE: ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN - Oyk - 10-11-2023

(09-11-2023, 01:00 PM)sgh Wrote:  Fann Wong and her hubby all smelly old. I only younger than them a few years also not so old like them. They aged super fast.

NPNT. Post your photos here then talk.  Rolleyes

RE: ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN - Oyk - 10-11-2023

(10-11-2023, 09:28 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  On the flipside, if she settles for the next suitor because age is catching up on her, she may be considered "desperate" by some people.   

Marry the wrong person and it's a lifetime of regrets and pain.

RE: ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN - S I M T A N - 11-11-2023

(10-11-2023, 12:19 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Marry the wrong person and it's a lifetime of regrets and pain.

I am in sympathy with your view. Yeah, there's nothing worse than being stuck in a loveless marriage with a totally incompatible mate. A quarrelsome partner with a helluva temper can be the bane of your existence.

It never occurred to inexperienced lovebirds that their marriage would never work out. Many people in their first flush of romance made errors of judgement in their choice of a marriage partner. Which is a reason why 50% of all marriages end in divorce, according to an approximate estimate.

One need not live to regret it. When a marriage or relationship is deemed to have broken up irreparably, we owe it to ourselves to right a mighty wrong for happiness' sake even though there are no winners in an acrimonious divorce. It's just as well that we've finally rid of our 'nuisance' and now have a chance to make a fresh start and move on.

RE: ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN - S I M T A N - 11-11-2023

(10-11-2023, 09:28 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  On the flipside, if she settles for the next suitor because age is catching up on her, she may be considered "desperate" by some people.   

Also, whenever a woman approaching middle age marries, gossipers may speculate on her intention to tie the knot, saying such things like "Oh, she must have felt her biological clock ticking away and wanna a baby as soon as possible."

We like having a good gossip every now and then, but some of us are terrible gossips! Thanks to the tabloid, actress Ann Kok is the focus of our attention. She is a small-screen goddess, and an aging one at that. Ann seems to revel in the public eye while valuing her privacy. Most celebrities in the entertainment industry value that too. Loss of privacy, alas, is the flip side of fame.

She has $, fame, and all that. The only thing lacking is a mate. I bet she's afraid of becoming a spinster, seeing as how she talked about finding someone who can "talk rubblish" together. I believe she hasn't given up hope of finding a lasting relationship and of ever finding a decent man.

It's actually not good for a woman to be alone - or for a man either, for that matter. A lone wolf isn't a pretty sight, and looks like the odd one out. Pair bonding - formed by a male and female pair - is the centerpiece of Creation. Being in love can keep us healthy.

RE: ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN - Observer - 11-11-2023

Oyk Wrote:  Remember the first day when I met you
I looked in your eyes
That's when I truly knew
It was on, it was on, it was on
We fell so deep in love

[Image: qm-Gy01699382151.jpg]

RE: ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN - Oyk - 11-11-2023

(11-11-2023, 01:38 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  I am in sympathy with your view. Yeah, there's nothing worse than being stuck in a loveless marriage with a totally incompatible mate. A quarrelsome partner with a helluva temper can be the bane of your existence.

It never occurred to inexperienced lovebirds that their marriage would never work out. Many people in their first flush of romance made errors of judgement in their choice of a marriage partner. Which is a reason why 50% of all marriages end in divorce, according to an approximate estimate.

One need not live to regret it. When a marriage or relationship is deemed to have broken up irreparably, we owe it to ourselves to right a mighty wrong for happiness' sake even though there are no winners in an acrimonious divorce. It's just as well that we've finally rid of our 'nuisance' and now have a chance to make a fresh start and move on.

The "flush of romance" happens when you match the face you see with attributes that are just not there, which you wanted subconsciously in a partner.  You talk to him (or her) as if he was this, that and the other, but in fact, he is not the person you imagine him to be.

Online platforms like WhatsApp, WeChat and now Telegram only make it worse because you cannot see the body language behind the smartphone screen.  What you see are only  Love Heart Laughing which are so fake.  Love is blind.  That is, if we use the word "love" loosely and out of context. Perhaps we should say, infatuation is blind.

When a marriage has broken down, both parties can amicably (ideally) part ways IF there are no chewren.  If there is even just one, then there is such a thing as conscience.  The parents would feel guilty to let the child grow up without a complete family, and so they bear with it.  Or even before we get to the guilty part, some parents feel it is a duty, their duty to bring up the kid in at very least a family that's theoretically, or on the face of it, in one piece.  However, the kid might become a source of more friction between two already incompatible and feuding adults, instead of being the unifying factor.   Will the kid grow up to be more like one parent due to this thing called "genetics", which would somehow alienate one parent in favour of the other, who can say?

RE: ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN - p1acebo - 11-11-2023

Over the hill chao sng meow meow liao lah Big Grin

RE: ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN - Oyk - 11-11-2023

(11-11-2023, 01:54 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  Also, whenever a woman approaching middle age marries, gossipers may speculate on her intention to tie the knot, saying such things like "Oh, she must have felt her biological clock ticking away and wanna a baby as soon as possible."

We like having a good gossip every now and then, but some of us are terrible gossips! Thanks to the tabloid, actress Ann Kok is the focus of our attention. She is a small-screen goddess, and an aging one at that. Ann seems to revel in the public eye while valuing her privacy. Most celebrities in the entertainment industry value that too. Loss of privacy, alas, is the flip side of fame.

She has $, fame, and all that. The only thing lacking is a mate. I bet she's afraid of becoming a spinster, seeing as how she talked about finding someone who can "talk rubblish" together. I believe she hasn't given up hope of finding a lasting relationship and of ever finding a decent man.

It's actually not good for a woman to be alone - or for a man either, for that matter. A lone wolf isn't a pretty sight, and looks like the odd one out. Pair bonding - formed by a male and female pair - is the centerpiece of Creation. Being in love can keep us healthy.

The ideal as you portrayed it.................like what a Chinese girl once told me, if you want to find the perfect man to marry, you'd be spending a whole lifetime finding him, and you may never find him.

After the Fall, we only have imperfect creatures to choose from, to marry.  Two imperfect creatures can never make a perfect match, however compatible they might be (that's a matter of degree), which is why all couples quarrel and even fight.

To use the analogy of work...most peepur are not even working in a job they like, or are best suited for, but they have to choose whatever is on offer. So job satisfaction is seldom high for most peepur. Many of us might be good at working with our hands, and become skilled craftsmen, but hey! who still needs a flower vase that's made by hand that takes 20 days to make, when we can buy one for $10 in just one shopping trip?  With the digitalisation of so many things, the next generation would be forced to choose jobs which are AI-based, and it may not be something...or dare I say, it would not be what most peepur want to do for a career, for life.

For another analogy, let's say you want to eat Chinese food, especially mala, but the restaurant only serves Indian food.  No matter how you choose, you shant get what you want to eat.

That's the way it is also with choosing a life partner.  And it might be so for Ann.  The peepur she met in her environment were her menu of choices.  She did not find any she liked.  For others, they received a menu with something they liked....good on them... and so the choice was so easily made.  There are yet others who received the wrong menu, but they chose one dish anyway, just to....................get married, stop the seniors from nagging, or go with the mainstream, and get it over with.

(10-11-2023, 12:19 PM)Observer Wrote:  I am single.  I am a BBFA!  I fap every day while watching porn!  Do you all like my peektures?  Hehehe.    Rotfl

RE: ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN - EvertonDiehard - 11-11-2023

(11-11-2023, 01:54 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  It's actually not good for a woman to be alone - or for a man either, for that matter. A lone wolf isn't a pretty sight, and looks like the odd one out. Pair bonding - formed by a male and female pair - is the centerpiece of Creation. Being in love can keep us healthy.

It's sad to meet so many young people these days who tell me that they have no time or haven't found someone suitable to date because of their long working hours or their less than attractive earnings.  It's often been said that if we don't meet a compatible other half by the time we graduate from tertiary studies, we probably won't meet anyone once we begin working.

RE: ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN - FangFang - 11-11-2023

She can settle and like to compare,,, so need to wait.. there is nothing as BEST

RE: ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN - KILLjoy - 11-11-2023

(11-11-2023, 08:44 AM)Oyk Wrote:  FÜCK sgtalk.net/User-Oyk

RE: ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN - Bigiron - 11-11-2023

She might have Osteoporosis issues....

RE: ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN - S I M T A N - 12-11-2023

(11-11-2023, 08:12 AM)Oyk Wrote:  The "flush of romance" happens when you match the face you see with attributes that are just not there, which you wanted subconsciously in a partner.  You talk to him (or her) as if he was this, that and the other, but in fact, he is not the person you imagine him to be.

Online platforms like WhatsApp, WeChat and now Telegram only make it worse because you cannot see the body language behind the smartphone screen.  What you see are only  Love Heart Laughing which are so fake.  Love is blind.  That is, if we use the word "love" loosely and out of context. Perhaps we should say, infatuation is blind.

When a marriage has broken down, both parties can amicably (ideally) part ways IF there are no chewren.  If there is even just one, then there is such a thing as conscience.  The parents would feel guilty to let the child grow up without a complete family, and so they bear with it.  Or even before we get to the guilty part, some parents feel it is a duty, their duty to bring up the kid in at very least a family that's theoretically, or on the face of it, in one piece.  However, the kid might become a source of more friction between two already incompatible and feuding adults, instead of being the unifying factor.   Will the kid grow up to be more like one parent due to this thing called "genetics", which would somehow alienate one parent in favour of the other, who can say?

Yea, those are the hidden pitfalls of online dating. We heard familiar tales of woe of those who went on their first date. Their date wasn't what they had imagined him or her to be in the looks department, and their mannerism, worldviews differed from theirs. Their date was, in a manner of speaking, very nice, but they both had nothing in common and there was no chemistry between them. Unsurprisingly, their newfound friendship didn't develop further after their first meeting.

Infatuation is indeed blind, but love is many a splendid thing! During the first phase of falling in love, you love your sweetheart to the hilt; you don't see their faults and the nookie is just great! Then you walk down the aisle after a whirlwind romance. Soon familiarity breeds contempt. Slowly but surely, you begin to see your partner's failings in the cold light of day, and start finding fault with almost everything he or she does. A shouting match ensues. The romance has gone out of the relationship.

A tempestuous marriage is all the more reason to put the romance back into the relationship, simply by renewing your courtship rituals and wedding vows to love and desire your significant other with every fibre of your being. I'll warrant you that it works a treat!

I know of a Chinese couple who are keeping up the masquerade of a happy marriage for the sake of their only child. In actuality, they intend to file for divorce, citing irreconcilable differences. But that will only be after their boy has come of age and has completed his formal education. If they split now, it'll mean a broken marriage and a broken family. Children from broken homes may grow into screwed-up adults. Besides, there'll be a bitter custody as both of them will want to have sole custody of their kid. So in the meantime, they're bearing with each other and keeping up the masquerade for the sake of his emotional well-being. Parents will go to the ends of the earth to care for their progeny.

RE: ANN KOK SAYS SHE'S STILL SINGLE & NO SUITORS, "I LIKE MEN - S I M T A N - 12-11-2023

(11-11-2023, 11:20 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  It's sad to meet so many young people these days who tell me that they have no time or haven't found someone suitable to date because of their long working hours or their less than attractive earnings.  It's often been said that if we don't meet a compatible other half by the time we graduate from tertiary studies, we probably won't meet anyone once we begin working.

A constant refrain among busy bees these days is that they can't find the time to socialize and go on dates, what with a full schedule and many calls on their time. There's only so much one can do to help them snare their ideal marital partner other than urging them to strike a better work/life balance.

(11-11-2023, 02:33 PM)starbugstk Wrote:  Hey cheebye! Who say this is loveless?

[Image: qm-Gy01699382151.jpg]

I haven't seen you in a coon's age.

I described a hypothetical case to clarify my point.

Suppose, hypothetically, that you were trapped in a loveless marriage. Would you try to rekindle an old romance by whispering sweet nothings in your wife's ear or would you give her the bird?