RE: Tough job for opposition this coming elections.... -
Cmpunk - 22-06-2024
Some of the OPP party people need to change like those in NSP and reform party already having bad name.
sgbuffett - 23-06-2024
(22-06-2024, 04:48 PM)winbig Wrote: Having said so much, u have found the perfect excuse for yourself to vote for pap liao.
I won't vote the pap lah.
But many Singaooreans will support them after receiving the govt payout that is coming.
sgbuffett - 23-06-2024
Things have been going downhill for ordinary Singaporeans. For majority the high cost of living the high stress and overcrowded living density has taken its toll.
30 replies later not one person has offered evidence to dispute this.
Yet Pap to win big. Why?
Singaporeans already understand the system is baked and cannot be changed after years of digging in. We are now totally dependent on imported labor
It's cycle of dependence that feed on itself.like a drug. A few years ago Sjngaporeans were so.riled by the population white paper 6.9M population they protested. We are heading there but the train cannot be stopped. There are no protests today nobody even raise this issue even as hospital A&E wait times escalate, trains are packed like sardines and cost of housing reached levels we cant even imagine a few years ago.
The psychology of sufferers is to first protest, realising nothing can be done as it is forced upon them ...accept and struggle along.
It is 10yrs since the protests...things have deteriorated much further.
The people have come to terms with the deterioration and where it is headed. The regime initially tolerant kf the dissent over time refined its tools of control POFMA, FICA, and use various means to fix the opposition who faced days in court and jail time. The citizens on the ground who once hoped for change now has to accept there is no change and he has to just commit himself to struggle to survive as the tide pushes against him.
moonrab - 23-06-2024
(22-06-2024, 08:45 PM)ArielCasper Wrote: I alway see things like what it will be in corporate world.
If the vendor is in the job for too long and overcharging you, then it is time to change the vendor.
Of coz, at work you change vendor, only company benefit from the saving, but here, it will make a diff for your future generations.
Sometimes after change vendor, company collapse. Declare bankruptcy. But still can start a new company with different name.
For Singapore, once collapse. No more...
Taken over by other bigger country.
That's the price for Singaporean to pay.
moonrab - 23-06-2024
(23-06-2024, 07:59 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Things have been going downhill for ordinary Singaporeans. For majority the high cost of living the high stress and overcrowded living density has taken its toll.
30 replies later not one person has offered evidence to dispute this.
Yet Pap to win big. Why?
Singaporeans already understand the system is baked and cannot be changed after years of digging in. We are now totally dependent on imported labor
It's cycle of dependence that feed on itself.like a drug. A few years ago Sjngaporeans were so.riled by the population white paper 6.9M population they protested. We are heading there but the train cannot be stopped. There are no protests today nobody even raise this issue even as hospital A&E wait times escalate, trains are packed like sardines and cost of housing reached levels we cant even imagine a few years ago.
The psychology of sufferers is to first protest, realising nothing can be done as it is forced upon them ...accept and struggle along.
It is 10yrs since the protests...things have deteriorated much further.
The people have come to terms with the deterioration and where it is headed. The regime initially tolerant kf the dissent over time refined its tools of control POFMA, FICA, and use various means to fix the opposition who faced days in court and jail time. The citizens on the ground who once hoped for change now has to accept there is no change and he has to just commit himself to struggle to survive as the tide pushes against him.
"30 replies later not one person has offered evidence to dispute this.
Yet Pap to win big. Why?"
Read again la, replied loud and clear...
Only you digging head in sand...🤣
65% still living in Singapore or working overseas voting for PAP.
Queuing to Buying BTO, taking mrt, enjoying HDB excellence amenities, etc....
All because of our Opposition parties don't want to be united. Like you claimed, useless Opposition...🤣
As for Pofma and Fica, it is good to stop
Undesirable foreign actors insinuating fake news and hatred in Singapore. Whom deserved to be deport! Cheers!!!
Sentinel - 23-06-2024
(23-06-2024, 08:46 AM)moonrab Wrote: "30 replies later not one person has offered evidence to dispute this.
All because of our Opposition parties don't want to be united. Like you claimed, useless Opposition...🤣
As for Pofma and Fica, it is good to stop Undesirable foreign actors insinuating fake news and hatred in Singapore. Whom deserved to be deport! Cheers!!!
When it comes to asslicking PAP, you are lumber 1
sgbuffett - 23-06-2024
(23-06-2024, 08:46 AM)moonrab Wrote: "30 replies later not one person has offered evidence to dispute this.
As for Pofma and Fica, it is good to stop Undesirable foreign actors insinuating fake news and hatred in Singapore. Whom deserved to be deport! Cheers!!!
If course foreign influence is not a good thing the problem is it is used as a means to stifle opposition for example POFMA when the law is created it talks about misinformation. Coming from foreign countries etc but it is mainly used against opposition members.
Huliwang - 23-06-2024
I wonder how much the oppy paid Ah Butt for helping out in their election rallies. I also dun mind helping out if got lobang to join. Knowing Ah Butt's character, I will not be surprised he verbally and physically appeared to be helping the opposition but quietly he crossed the PAP box on the ballot paper at the voting center.
sgbuffett - 23-06-2024
(23-06-2024, 08:56 AM)Huliwang Wrote: I wonder how much the oppy paid Ah Butt for helping out in their election rallies. I also dun mind helping out if got lobang to join. Knowing Ah Butt's character, I will not be surprised he verbally and physically appeared to be helping the opposition but quietly he crossed the PAP box on the ballot paper at the voting center.
You can disagree with me but do not cast aspersions on my character.
I volunteered and donated.
The comeraderie is good and I stiltill maintain contact with many of the people from the campaign.
I have never voted for the PAP and don't see any reason to do so.
Sentinel - 23-06-2024
SgBluff, you want change?
I tell you when you will get change
When all the ASEAN countries join BRICS and OBOR leaving Pinoyland and Sinkiepoor the odd ones out
Considering the recent condition set by Russia for admission to BRICS, Sinkiepoor has ruled itself out as no country that has actively instituted sanctions against Russia will be allowed to join BRICS
The dream of being the Asian financial hub will remain a dream
I dun see how PAP calibre can manoevre this fast evolving new wirld order
That will be the day Sinkies will rise up and shed blood for their future generations, which you hv zero part to play as your bloodline ends with you
moonrab - 23-06-2024
(23-06-2024, 08:53 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: If course foreign influence is not a good thing the problem is it is used as a means to stifle opposition for example POFMA when the law is created it talks about misinformation. Coming from foreign countries etc but it is mainly used against opposition members.
PoFma is a common policy used in many countries against fake news. Misleading the public.
The culprit just needs to admit the error of posting unaccountable statement, take it down. That's all...
Unfortunately many opposition members are stubborn to admit error. What to do?
I don't see anything wrong with it..
sgbuffett - 23-06-2024
(23-06-2024, 09:11 AM)moonrab Wrote: PoFma is a common policy used in many countries against fake news. Misleading the public.
The culprit just needs to admit the error of posting unaccountable statement, take it down. That's all...
Unfortunately many opposition members are stubborn to admit error. What to do?
I don't see anything wrong with it..
POFMA law if implemented by neutral independent body is fine. However it is implemented by PAP ministers
WhatDoYouThink! - 23-06-2024
(23-06-2024, 08:59 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: You can disagree with me but do not cast aspersions on my character.
I volunteered and donated.
The comeraderie is good and I stiltill maintain contact with many of the people from the campaign.
I have never voted for the PAP and don't see any reason to do so.
I thought you're very thankful for what puppy had provided for you - a comfortable hdb flat and a safe environment to you to live in? Where else could you hv these? Assmarycunt, india, china, Malaysia, Indonesia, pinoyland... ? Why so ungrateful?
TopSage - 23-06-2024
WRONG BIG WRONG
government can still correct the inequality by allowing those who served 24 months National Service to buy and own a second HDB flat for rental income.
those who served
24 months - can buy studio - 3 room HDB
30 months - can buy up to Maisonettes HDB
moonrab - 23-06-2024
(23-06-2024, 09:25 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: POFMA law if implemented by neutral independent body is fine. However it is implemented by PAP ministers
If the article cannot be accountable, that's fake news. Open and transparent.
Why our Ministry of Law cannot be in-charge?
Independent body?
Look at US situation, you think the fake news is under control?
Just ask Obama about Foxnews..🤣
And Trump about CNN...🤭
Mate, Western Independent body is the
Biggest Joke in our world. Even the Ang mo also lamented. Fake News started from The West la, centuries ago..🤣
sgbuffett - 23-06-2024
(23-06-2024, 09:27 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: I thought you're very thankful for what puppy had provided for you - a comfortable hdb flat and a safe environment to you to live in? Where else could you hv these? Assmarycunt, india, china, Malaysia, Indonesia, pinoyland... ? Why so ungrateful?
Just because one is doing well does not mean you should forget the majority who are not.
Anyway I learned not uo depend on govt as much as possible. My last venturee was a business i stared myself.
sgbuffett - 23-06-2024
(23-06-2024, 09:45 AM)moonrab Wrote: If the article cannot be accountable, that's fake news. Open and transparent.
Why our Ministry of Law cannot be in-charge?
Independent body?
Look at US situation, you think the fake news is under control?
Just ask Obama about Foxnews..🤣
And Trump about CNN...🤭
Mate, Western Independent body is the Biggest Joke in our world. Even the Ang mo also lamented. Fake News started from The West la, centuries ago..🤣
I did not make any statement about the west why are they dragged into the debate?
(23-06-2024, 09:45 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Just because one is doing well does not mean you should forget the majority who are not.
Anyway I learned not uo depend on govt as much as possible. My last venturee was a business i stared myself.
If you're to choose again where to stay, sg shd be yr first choice again lah. My to many crimes, china no freedom, assmarycunt too horrible, india too dirty, iceland too expensive, canada too biring, ... So sg us still the best
Alice Alicia - 23-06-2024
"Tough job for opposition this coming elections...."
You mean it was any easier in the past?
Huliwang - 23-06-2024
I think Ah Butt would love to retire in JB or Muar. Ah Butt feels very safe in Malaysia despite most Singaporeans think it is a thug infested place. The frequent visits to JB for tours, food and shopping shows Ah Butt is very at ease over there. The reason is quite obvious because he was born and brought up in Muar as a kid before coming to Singapore. So he grew up with these thugs and is very familiar with the criminal terrain there and that is the reason he feels at home with these thugs around.
moonrab - 23-06-2024
(23-06-2024, 09:46 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: I did not make any statement about the west why are they dragged into the debate?
Because you want independent body to be in-charge like the West system.
If you grow up in assmarycunt, you're likely to be a homeless drug addict. in china, probably a sweet potato farmer. In jb, probably a grab driver. Only in sg you can be so proud. So dun complain already, think of what's the best to do for this cuming election
Cmpunk - 23-06-2024
Shbutt is a opportunist
Bigbluedot - 23-06-2024
The only way out is revolution. Bring all down and reset from zero.
pinkpanther - 23-06-2024
(23-06-2024, 07:26 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: I won't vote the pap lah.
But many Singaooreans will support them after receiving the govt payout that is coming.
Why? But PAP has shaped you into what you are today. I have highlighted on the similar traits you shared with the Pappies ......how can you not vote for yourself?
sgbuffett - 23-06-2024
(23-06-2024, 10:07 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: when did ever easy for opposition parties to take part in the GE since SGP Independence?
What you say is true. And it continues to be tough for then.
I did not use the word "tougher"
pinkpanther - 23-06-2024
(23-06-2024, 10:39 AM)Bigbluedot Wrote: The only way out is revolution. Bring all down and reset from zero.
Only a foreign invasion will overthrow the current system.....eerh..Revolution...forget it lah...
lylcnn - 23-06-2024
Seems unless PAP makes grave mistakes like 6.9M white paper, otherwise Oppos no chance lah....
Napoleon Porlumpar - 23-06-2024
(22-06-2024, 04:18 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: You volunteer got free makan?
free chicken rice...............for dessert - some young girl volunteer's abalone..............
Gemstar - 23-06-2024
(23-06-2024, 12:46 PM)lylcnn Wrote: Seems unless PAP makes grave mistakes like 6.9M white paper, otherwise Oppos no chance lah....
They hv made many grave mistakes and countless flaws, not only on 6.9m white paper.