Why are my 2nd floor neighbours so lazy? Use the stairs, not the lift lah - Printable Version

+--- Thread: Why are my 2nd floor neighbours so lazy? Use the stairs, not the lift lah (/Thread-Why-are-my-2nd-floor-neighbours-so-lazy-Use-the-stairs-not-the-lift-lah)

RE: Why are my 2nd floor neighbours so lazy? Use the stairs, not the lift lah - p1acebo - 26-07-2024

(26-07-2024, 01:29 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  The writer sounds like an old man suffering from urine incontinence. 

What's the male equivalent of a female karen called? Smile

RE: Why are my 2nd floor neighbours so lazy? Use the stairs, not the lift lah - WhatDoYouThink! - 26-07-2024

(26-07-2024, 01:37 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  The lifts at my condo are reaching their end-of-life, and in urgent need for replacement. Many residents - including children and the elderly - have been trapped inside over the past few years. However, there are several owners of ground floor units who have been blocking the replacement of these elevators owing to the estimated cost of $17K per household.  It is obvious that they feel that the lifts are of little to no use for them. This may sound selfish, but I guess $17K is a lot of money even to condo residents.   

Their property taxes had increased a lot over the last few yrs. For some condos, the maintenance alone hv increased by 9% each yr, or a total of 27% over 3yrs. Very jialat

RE: Why are my 2nd floor neighbours so lazy? Use the stairs, not the lift lah - EvertonDiehard - 26-07-2024

(26-07-2024, 02:32 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  What's the male equivalent of a female karen called? Smile

I guess a self-entitled middle aged man who complains about almost everyone and everything should be referred to as a Ken or Kevin. LOL! 

RE: Why are my 2nd floor neighbours so lazy? Use the stairs, not the lift lah - p1acebo - 26-07-2024

(26-07-2024, 02:51 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  I guess a self-entitled middle aged man who complains about almost everyone and everything should be referred to as a Ken or Kevin. LOL! 

RE: Why are my 2nd floor neighbours so lazy? Use the stairs, not the lift lah - EvertonDiehard - 26-07-2024

(26-07-2024, 02:47 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Their property taxes had increased a lot over the last few yrs. For some condos, the maintenance alone hv increased by 9% each yr, or a total of 27% over 3yrs. Very jialat

Since the ground floor condo owners refuse to pay for the lift replacement, residents on the higher levels should refuse to pay for the pest control to catch rats, which I have never seen on the 6th floor where I live.

RE: Why are my 2nd floor neighbours so lazy? Use the stairs, not the lift lah - Napoleon Porlumpar - 26-07-2024

(25-07-2024, 06:34 PM)*天哥* Wrote:  Ppl old already u wanna break their knee caps isit ?

a lot are young people lah............like at MRT stations - they use the life...............i never use one............walk downstairs

RE: Why are my 2nd floor neighbours so lazy? Use the stairs, not the lift lah - WhatDoYouThink! - 26-07-2024

(26-07-2024, 03:04 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Since the ground floor condo owners refuse to pay for the lift replacement, residents on the higher levels should refuse to pay for the pest control to catch rats, which I have never seen on the 6th floor where I live.

Many dun drive, dun swim, dun bbq, dun do tenis, ... So they dun pay maintenance?