RE: Boycott toastbox, don't give them any business. -
lvlrsSTI - 16-02-2023
https://johorfoodie.com/10-best-malaysian-breakfast-spots-in-johor/
babygirl - 17-02-2023
(04-02-2023, 04:00 PM)Zhaoyun Wrote: They hire Malaysian cheebye kia to serve at the counter, behavior is rude. After i bought the coffee takeaway, i took a straw the cheebye kia also want to spy on me like i steal their straw. Today 3:30pm at Raffles city basement, all their workers are male. I prefer zhaobor, they are more gentle n polite.
lvlrsSTI - 18-02-2023
Retro Garden Cafe at Jalan Tan Hiok Nee in JB has variety of toast and kopi that you can’t find in Spore
lvlrsSTI - 18-02-2023
debono - 18-02-2023
(18-02-2023, 12:24 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:
Wow, all the food looks delicious, feels hungry now.............
lvlrsSTI - 22-02-2023
(18-02-2023, 11:02 PM)debono Wrote: Wow, all the food looks delicious, feels hungry now.............
Just take your passport and head north now
Sticw - 22-02-2023
There is a Taiwan alternative at PLQ can try.
cheekopekman - 24-02-2023
(18-02-2023, 12:24 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:
$2.80 breakfast set at KOPITIAM is still the cheapest lah!
Best lah!
FangFang - 24-02-2023
Nobody is checking this pricing as everyone saying inflation,,, owner also just inflation and increases like nothing happen also..
cheekopekman - 24-02-2023
(24-02-2023, 08:33 AM)FangFang Wrote: Nobody is checking this pricing as everyone saying inflation,,, owner also just inflation and increases like nothing happen also..
Just like inflating a balloon lah!
Later let it fly up lah!
debono - 25-02-2023
(24-02-2023, 12:39 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: Just like inflating a balloon lah! Later let it fly up lah!
If a balloon is blown to it's limit, it will explode................................
cheekopekman - 26-02-2023
(25-02-2023, 08:04 PM)debono Wrote: If a balloon is blown to it's limit, it will explode................................
Nowadays people shoot down balloons leh!
K88 shu shu - 26-02-2023
still seeing long queue outside, boycott simi ?
Lukongsimi - 26-02-2023
Not happy don’t buy loh
No need angry and ask others to boycott
FangFang - 26-02-2023
Toast box,,, weekend every ppl coffee time.
mikotan - 26-02-2023
TS such a disgrace and cheapo. Love Toastbox but complaint ex. Then getting people to boycott. There are so many options available even 30c 3-in-1 coffee.
[[ForeverAlone]] - 26-02-2023
(26-02-2023, 09:04 AM)mikotan Wrote: TS such a disgrace and cheapo. Love Toastbox but complaint ex. Then getting people to boycott. There are so many options available even 30c 3-in-1 coffee.
I NEVER like toastbox , IF YOU ask me buy coffee so call " expensive " I will rather go Ya Kun , StarBuck, Coffeebean
Than go Toast box.
In fact is TRUE toast box is GREEDY for more aka Same for BreadTalk Under SAME BOSS Who Pro PAP.
Gemstar - 26-02-2023
(26-02-2023, 10:41 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: I NEVER like toastbox , IF YOU ask me buy coffee so call " expensive " I will rather go Ya Kun , StarBuck, Coffeebean
Than go Toast box.
In fact is TRUE toast box is GREEDY for more aka Same for BreadTalk Under SAME BOSS Who Pro PAP.
Toastbox boss is greedy. I already boycott them many years after this stupid boss condemned Singaporeans for been lazy.
debono - 26-02-2023
(26-02-2023, 04:39 PM)Gemstar Wrote: Toastbox boss is greedy. I already boycott them many years after this stupid boss condemned Singaporeans for been lazy.
How can the Toastbox boss condemn Singaporeans as being lazy, is he a Singaporean or foreigner...............?
TalkingRabbit - 26-02-2023
I just finished meeting my friend at Toastbox. He was the one suggesting this place. I had my usual barley drink and a piece of vanilla cake. And he had a cup of tea. I asked if he would mind the price. He said it’s ok as he comes only once a while. Me too
[[ForeverAlone]] - 26-02-2023
(26-02-2023, 04:56 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote: I just finished meeting my friend at Toastbox. He was the one suggesting this place. I had my usual barley drink and a piece of vanilla cake. And he had a cup of tea. I asked if he would mind the price. He said it’s ok as he comes only once a while. Me too
This is how " Greedy boss know customers mentally " So call " I never come often Only once a while also consider You are putting your money inside my pocket " As Long you visit = I profit simple as that. And not only you will say this , imaging 100 people also claim " I only come once a while " end of the day I still profit.
Gemstar - 28-02-2023
(26-02-2023, 04:46 PM)debono Wrote: How can the Toastbox boss condemn Singaporeans as being lazy, is he a Singaporean or foreigner...............?
He is a Singaporean. Many boycott Toastbox when he made this remarks. I am one of them.
Lukongsimi - 01-03-2023
the food looks so delicious how to boycott?
Lukongsimi - 08-03-2023
Kopi Tiam for the well to do
bobby - 12-03-2023
cheekopekman - 17-03-2023
(26-02-2023, 04:46 PM)debono Wrote: How can the Toastbox boss condemn Singaporeans as being lazy, is he a Singaporean or foreigner...............?
How come those people who keep on shouting expensive still keep on going to ToastBox leh?
debono - 17-03-2023
(17-03-2023, 04:14 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: How come those people who keep on shouting expensive still keep on going to ToastBox leh?
They consider Toast Box as an atas place, airconditioned and full of customers, and as each one of them thinks that they are there once in a while, it is ok to be chopped carrot head.....................
cheekopekman - 17-03-2023
(17-03-2023, 04:23 PM)debono Wrote: They consider Toast Box as an atas place, airconditioned and full of customers, and as each one of them thinks that they are there once in a while, it is ok to be chopped carrot head.....................
Everyday I go to Toa Payoh MRT Station or Bus Interchange sure see ToastBox full house still got very long queue outside leh!
debono - 17-03-2023
(17-03-2023, 07:16 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: Everyday I go to Toa Payoh MRT Station or Bus Interchange sure see ToastBox full house still got very long queue outside leh!
Yes, I cannot understand the phenomenon, why toast box is full all the time.....................
red3 - 20-03-2023
The queue is permanent