![]() |
TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - Printable Version +- SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net) +-- Forum: SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-SG-Talk) +--- Forum: Market Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-Market-Talk) +--- Thread: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work (/Thread-TKL-on-how-reservist-duties-disadvantage-S-poreans-at-work) |
TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - sgbuffett - 27-08-2023 This is just another example of him speaking up for Singaporeans and highlighting difficulties faced by Singaporeans. https://www.tiktok.com/@garygaryocp/video/7269362946784939272? RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - toothpick - 27-08-2023 I don't find NS disruptive. It's one of the best programmes that give Singaporeans a break from work and help us stay physically fit. In addition, employees continue to be paid during reservist. As employer, it is understood employees do take annual leave. Why is it disruptive when it comes to reservist? RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - ArielCasper - 27-08-2023 That is true. NS for sinkie, jobs for foreigners RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - ArielCasper - 27-08-2023 (27-08-2023, 07:20 PM)toothpick Wrote: I don't find NS disruptive. It's one of the best programmes that give Singaporeans a break from work and help us stay physically fit. In addition, employees continue to be paid during reservist. Because they took both annual leave as well as NS leave. If annual leave, bosses are still dun approved. NS leave bosses lan lan. But after a while, as a boss, u want more disruptive or less disruptive employee's leave, with all other conditions are equal. RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - sgbuffett - 27-08-2023 (27-08-2023, 07:20 PM)toothpick Wrote: I don't find NS disruptive. It's one of the best programmes that give Singaporeans a break from work and help us stay physically fit. In addition, employees continue to be paid during reservist. Somee companies loading is high and they want minimum disruption from work. For places like govt service and stat boards usually reservist is not an issue because most of the employees including management are Singaporeans. RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - moonrab - 27-08-2023 Without reservist. SAF size will shrink into a vulnerable force. Don't throw away our national security for his kingdom dream. RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - ysh02 - 27-08-2023 Shell oil refinery closing down soon yet not much people talk about them ; no job so NS no destructive lah.... RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - toothpick - 27-08-2023 So the question here is, is he representing Singaporeans or employers (that includes local and multinational)? I think he is either only hearing it from those PES C and below NS Men or he is completely confused. If you can't convince, you confuse. RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - Symmetry - 27-08-2023 Yes, two years behind FTs has brought us to bend for FTs to fly over our heads. For so many years, locals are behind FTs while they smile with a title of a Free Rider. Either the Govt set a rule to pay NS Boys 10% more in basic wages or set 10% of mthly levies on FTs. RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - moonrab - 27-08-2023 (27-08-2023, 07:48 PM)toothpick Wrote: So the question here is, is he representing Singaporeans or employers (that includes local and multinational)? I think he is either only hearing it from those PES C and below NS Men or he is completely confused. If you can't convince, you confuse. He claim employer prefer foreigner due to reservist. How about women maternity 12 weeks leave? All local mothers become unemployed? 🤦🤦🤦 RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - limpeh394 - 27-08-2023 (27-08-2023, 07:20 PM)toothpick Wrote: I don't find NS disruptive. It's one of the best programmes that give Singaporeans a break from work and help us stay physically fit. In addition, employees continue to be paid during reservist. your company/business either dun have or few CECA/FT so u dun feel the discrimination sinkies NSmen digging trenches at nite protecting these FT while CECA enjoy sleeping in their slumberland RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - ysh02 - 27-08-2023 (27-08-2023, 07:54 PM)moonrab Wrote: He claim employer prefer foreigner due to reservist. Their husband also got two weeks accompanied wife leave too!... RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - limpeh394 - 27-08-2023 (27-08-2023, 07:54 PM)moonrab Wrote: He claim employer prefer foreigner due to reservist. if u are true blue sinkies that serve NS before then U are just another traitor selling us out to CECA/FT to bring our sister/wife into the picture to try and confuse the matters RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - moonrab - 27-08-2023 (27-08-2023, 08:05 PM)ysh02 Wrote: Their husband also got two weeks accompanied wife leave too!... Yes. A good company must accept social responsibility. Only those scumbag ones plays dirty. RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - moonrab - 27-08-2023 (27-08-2023, 08:08 PM)limpeh394 Wrote: if u are true blue sinkies that serve NS before then U are just another traitor selling us out to CECA/FT to bring our sister/wife into the picture to try and confuse the matters What I written is in current market system. All companies following. Not blank statement. RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - toothpick - 27-08-2023 (27-08-2023, 08:02 PM)limpeh394 Wrote: your company/business either dun have or few CECA/FT so u dun feel the discrimination Are you sure when you dig that trench in the middle of the night you think about protecting FT and CECA? NS existed way before FT and CECAs arrived. They existed when our migrant parents were also nation builders when we became independent in 1965. RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - limpeh394 - 27-08-2023 (27-08-2023, 08:13 PM)toothpick Wrote: Are you sure when you dig that trench in the middle of the night you think about protecting FT and CECA? whether NS existed before or after or what I think at nite is not the matter what matter is sinkies men lost 2 years + 7 -10 cycle of of our life doing NS, while these CECA/FT get free protection. And if there are true blue sinkies that think otherwise then they shd have their brain checked or they are the mother farker traitor like U benefiting from these influx of CECA at the expense of local men These is the first time I ever scold anyone in sgtalk with vulgarity RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - Alice Alicia - 27-08-2023 It's irrelevant. Just vote pap out. RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - moonrab - 27-08-2023 (27-08-2023, 08:05 PM)ysh02 Wrote: Their husband also got two weeks accompanied wife leave too!... Yalor. Why he never complain this 2 weeks husband paternity leave? Employer will prefer foreigner employees too? So he wants to cancel it? RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - Goldmine - 27-08-2023 (27-08-2023, 07:20 PM)toothpick Wrote: I don't find NS disruptive. It's one of the best programmes that give Singaporeans a break from work and help us stay physically fit. In addition, employees continue to be paid during reservist. I agree with u. To me its a welcome break from work to de-stress ourselves and catch-up with our army mates. RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - Goldmine - 27-08-2023 (27-08-2023, 07:54 PM)moonrab Wrote: He claim employer prefer foreigner due to reservist. Women maternity leaves are very disruptive. Her colleagues have to work extra hard with heavy work load, working overtimes many nights. This he never speak up. RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - moonrab - 27-08-2023 (27-08-2023, 08:52 PM)Goldmine Wrote: Women maternity leaves are very disruptive. Her colleagues have to work extra hard with heavy work load, working overtimes many nights. This he never speak up. Yes. In my ex company. We always plan ahead tediously to accommodate for the women maternity leave. Everyone must sacrifice. But everyone including boss knows it is a part of our lives. Cannot avoid. No one was penalise for becoming pregnant. Same as guys reservist. I served 13 years cycle reservist. My promotion was not affected. RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - sgh - 27-08-2023 As someone who work in civil service, GLC and private. It really depend on your employer is which. Civil service , GLC ok since most are govt projects and they understand NS. Private different story. They want employee with bare minimal disruption so FT will have slight advantage. This is more prevalent in smaller private as manpower is very little. Foreign big MNC is ok since one role got many ppl do. So NS disadvantage locals will depend your employer is which kind. Small private you rugi most like pass over for promotion not much increment etc. Others still ok. RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - winbig - 27-08-2023 (27-08-2023, 07:44 PM)ysh02 Wrote: Shell oil refinery closing down soon yet not much people talk about them ; no job so NS no destructive lah.... Got buyers for the refinery lah. RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - winbig - 27-08-2023 (27-08-2023, 09:07 PM)sgh Wrote: As someone who work in civil service, GLC and private. It really depend on your employer is which. Civil service , GLC ok since most are govt projects and they understand NS. Small private companies no need to think about promotion. Just go there gain some experience then jump to bigger companies. Bosses of small private companies will always take advantage of employees while at the same time take advantage of govt subsidies also. RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - winbig - 27-08-2023 (27-08-2023, 08:26 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote: It's irrelevant. Don't let hatred blind you. By the way, the deep hatred is because someone in your family got killed by pap? Or u r just red eye that they are paid highly? U see people earn a lot so 心里不平衡? RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - sgh - 27-08-2023 (27-08-2023, 09:42 PM)winbig Wrote: Small private companies no need to think about promotion. Just go there gain some experience then jump to bigger companies. Bosses of small private companies will always take advantage of employees while at the same time take advantage of govt subsidies also. It is not say you want to jump can jump. If you in your 40s 50s I see how you jump. With younger FT coming into Spore everyday who want employ old workers? If yes will be cleaner security guards etc RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - winbig - 27-08-2023 (27-08-2023, 09:46 PM)sgh Wrote: It is not say you want to jump can jump. If you in your 40s 50s I see how you jump. With younger FT coming into Spore everyday who want employ old workers? If yes will be cleaner security guards etc Why wait until 40s 50s then jump? When young then jump to bigger companies liao. If u keep staying in small companies till you r in 40s 50s then the problems lies with u. When 40s 50s no more reservist liao. Work in small companies as a form of retirement job liao. No need to compete for promotion also. RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - sgh - 27-08-2023 (27-08-2023, 09:52 PM)winbig Wrote: Why wait until 40s 50s then jump? When young then jump to bigger companies liao. If u keep staying in small companies till you r in 40s 50s then the problems lies with u. When 40s 50s no more reservist liao. Work in small companies as a form of retirement job liao. No need to compete for promotion also. Big companies retrench workers especially IT sector. So you jump early cannot hide in big companies long also as they ask you balek kumpong RE: TKL on how reservist duties disadvantage S'poreans at work - Oyk - 27-08-2023 (27-08-2023, 07:23 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: Somee companies loading is high and they want minimum disruption from work. You only worked for a couple of years in MacD as a crew boy and after that lived with your mother in her flat and lost decades. It's amazing that you could write the above as though you had walked the corridors of corporate life. It's really hard to take all your posts seriously when you are a classic exampur of "little knowledge is dangerous" |