English is not spoken here in Malaysia. - Printable Version

+--- Thread: English is not spoken here in Malaysia. (/Thread-English-is-not-spoken-here-in-Malaysia)

Pages: 1 2 3 4

English is not spoken here in Malaysia. - theold - 29-11-2023

She described the other party's nagging in a bad tone as saying that being Malaysian must speak Malay, and asked the mother and daughter if they knew this was Malaysia, and said that even if they go to Taiwan, Malay is very important.

“After queuing for about an hour, we were finally able to go to the counter to go through the formalities, but when the male staff asked my daughter’s age, we answered ‘14 years old’ in English, and the other person began to insist on asking my daughter to speak in Malay. The answer must be in Malay and asked whether we are Malaysians."

Unexpectedly, 30 minutes later, the female staff member handling the passport procedures "taught" their daughter to use Malay. communicate.

Baharudin said there was nothing wrong with being a Malaysian citizen and being asked by officials to communicate in Malay.

https://news.seehua.com/post/1085086

RE: English is not spoken here in Malaysia. - p1acebo - 29-11-2023

Pukimak Big Grin

RE: English is not spoken here in Malaysia. - K88 shu shu - 29-11-2023

Shame on those bolehlanders for unable to speak Malay.

RE: English is not spoken here in Malaysia. - moonrab - 29-11-2023

Malay....sia.
Get it?
All must speak Malayu in Malaysia. Some even wanted all must use Malay name. 

Same as Indonesia and Thailand. One race ideology. Cheers!!

RE: English is not spoken here in Malaysia. - theold - 29-11-2023

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JoaocVVL3xY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DTlomROiO1o&t=22s

https://www.youtube.com/shorts/U_u7t1Zfmzs

RE: English is not spoken here in Malaysia. - Alice Alicia - 29-11-2023

(29-11-2023, 10:24 AM)theold Wrote:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DTlomROiO1o&t=22s

Good one.
All this time I thot it was pukimak.

RE: English is not spoken here in Malaysia. - Tangsen - 29-11-2023

Thank you 1MDB = 1 Muddysia Damm Bodoh, if not where we get 1=3.5  Rotfl

RE: English is not spoken here in Malaysia. - Manthink - 29-11-2023

When in Bolehland, do as the Bolehlanders do...

..regardless of 族群 (race), 语言 (language) or 信仰 (religion).... Big Grin

RE: English is not spoken here in Malaysia. - CHAOS - 29-11-2023

(29-11-2023, 08:02 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  Shame on those bolehlanders for unable to speak Malay.

Shame on those Bananas in SG for unable to speak Mandarin.

RE: English is not spoken here in Malaysia. - cheekopekman - 29-11-2023

(29-11-2023, 07:59 AM)theold Wrote:  She described the other party's nagging in a bad tone as saying that being Malaysian must speak Malay, and asked the mother and daughter if they knew this was Malaysia, and said that even if they go to Taiwan, Malay is very important.

“After queuing for about an hour, we were finally able to go to the counter to go through the formalities, but when the male staff asked my daughter’s age, we answered ‘14 years old’ in English, and the other person began to insist on asking my daughter to speak in Malay. The answer must be in Malay and asked whether we are Malaysians."

Unexpectedly, 30 minutes later, the female staff member handling the passport procedures "taught" their daughter to use Malay. communicate.

Baharudin said there was nothing wrong with being a Malaysian citizen and being asked by officials to communicate in Malay.

https://news.seehua.com/post/1085086

New generations of Malaysians can't speak proper Malay lah! Big Grin ALL grew up watching American movies mah!

RE: English is not spoken here in Malaysia. - sgh - 29-11-2023

My first melayu words are bodoh , kayu , makan suap , pariah etc. Later someone teach me properly satu dua tiga empat etc. I learn the first words from Kallang Stadium watching soccer in the good days of Msia League where Spore is part of it. Referee bodoh, referee kayu, referee makan suap etc.

(29-11-2023, 03:31 PM)sgh Wrote:  My first melayu words are bodoh , kayu , makan suap , pariah etc. Later someone teach me properly satu dua tiga empat etc. I learn the first words from Kallang Stadium watching soccer in the good days of Msia League where Spore is part of it. Referee bodoh, referee kayu, referee makan suap etc.

Bagus lah! Big Grin

(29-11-2023, 04:22 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Bagus lah! Big Grin

Rosak lah!

RE: English is not spoken here in Malaysia. - klat - 29-11-2023

Aiyah, that cuntry is regressing to the slumps. Nobody bothers to learn that what language that is not progressive. 
People prefer to learn international languages like England and China lah. More progressive languages and can be used internationally

(29-11-2023, 04:31 PM)klat Wrote:  Aiyah, that cuntry is regressing to the slumps. Nobody bothers to learn that what language that is not progressive. 
People prefer to learn international languages like England and China lah. More progressive languages and can be used internationally

If learn a language can earn monies then learn ok. Chinese in Msia learn Malay unless want to work in Msia else why learn? Her dotter is 14 years old no need serve NS so I think can just apply for Spore citizenship and migrate away from Msia. Msia Malay want to see more Chinese, Indian leave lagi better for them. Lastly I think the mother dunno Msian culture lah makan suap is norm she just need to know connections. E.g before go inside the office outside sure got Chinese stand outside offer you express service for getting a passport for a price. The passport are authentic btw. She maybe long time work Spore forget about Msia culture and that is makan suap when the ocassion call for it.

RE: English is not spoken here in Malaysia. - grotesqueness - 29-11-2023

heng ar

i mute

i go with hand sign

[Image: modi-ji-tapa-tapa.gif]

(29-11-2023, 04:28 PM)sgh Wrote:  Rosak lah!

Mampos lah! Big Grin

(29-11-2023, 05:35 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Mampos lah! Big Grin

Pergi mati lah!

(29-11-2023, 05:52 PM)sgh Wrote:  Pergi mati lah!

Sudah lah! Big Grin

RE: English is not spoken here in Malaysia. - moonrab - 29-11-2023

Hey, come to think about it.
I change SG passport through Internet application. 
Collect at POST. 
Never see any ICA officers. What is the big deal?

(29-11-2023, 05:56 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Sudah lah! Big Grin

awak sayang syaitan? agu ya.

(29-11-2023, 06:11 PM)sgh Wrote:  awak sayang syaitan? agu ya.

Siapa syaitan leh? Thinking

RE: English is not spoken here in Malaysia. - lvlrsSTI - 29-11-2023

Newly released 2 bedroom condos in KL Central only costs 1.1 million Ringgit.

RE: English is not spoken here in Malaysia. - Oyk - 29-11-2023

(29-11-2023, 12:24 PM)CHAOS Wrote:  Shame on those Bananas in SG for unable to speak Mandarin.
A large number of PGs cannot speak Mandarin.

They speak Teochew/ Hokkien/Cantonese and their vocabulary of Malay words is a lot bigger than their English vocabulary.

Shame on them because they can't speak Mandarin?

(29-11-2023, 06:26 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Newly released 2 room condos in KL Central only costs 1.1 million Ringgit.

Hi Observer

You didn't post your porn today. Got tired of it?  Rotfl

RE: English is not spoken here in Malaysia. - Ola - 29-11-2023

Don't speak, lor. I just don't go to Malaysia.

Japan, Thailand . . .. can speak simple English 

So people go there better.

(29-11-2023, 06:11 PM)sgh Wrote:  awak sayang syaitan? agu ya.

Who the f.uck is syaitan? Your mother? Rolleyes

RE: English is not spoken here in Malaysia. - lvlrsSTI - 29-11-2023

(29-11-2023, 06:30 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Hi Observer

You didn't post your porn today. Got tired of it?  Rotfl

Brother Killjoy and Observer, Oky is itchy on his backside now…