Sgtalk forum readers volume are very low -
p1acebo - 04-12-2023
How to entice other readers in here leh? Poach from Reddit or Hardwarezone or Sammyboy?
Would be sad if Sgtalk is only a niche group for lau kok kok peepur
RE: Sgtalk forum readers volume are very low -
p1acebo - 04-12-2023
(04-12-2023, 09:11 AM)Sickwarfare Wrote: You go poach lor
I got no vested interest. You poach better since prolific skins is an advertising website and need more eyeball traffic. Else your constant adverts in sgtalk here also no use
Lukongsimi - 04-12-2023
I don’t read all threads
See the title
Mostly repeated ones
Some same old posts
p1acebo - 04-12-2023
(04-12-2023, 09:23 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: I don’t read all threads
See the title
Mostly repeated ones
Some same old posts
Admin should merge duplicated threads together
Huliwang - 04-12-2023
Better to have low volume than having forum members like Oyk spamming the forum with obscene pictures of his grand daughter.
Lukongsimi - 04-12-2023
(04-12-2023, 09:29 AM)p1acebo Wrote: Admin should merge duplicated threads together
Sometimes I will
Skip here for days until found interesting threads
lol
pinkpanther - 04-12-2023
Come election, this forum will be filled with lives...other than that it is just a dried up pond waiting for the big rain to come..
Oyk - 04-12-2023
(04-12-2023, 09:32 AM)Huliwang Wrote: Better to have low volume than having forum Admin like Observer spamming the forum with obscene pictures of his grand daughter.
That I agree.
Oyk - 04-12-2023
Half the potential members are women.
You'd lose them when you disrespect them by posting porn.
Ahbutthen the owner and Admin started this forum to be his playground. He started it for himself not for you.
Take it or leave it if you are...
Levin - 04-12-2023
(04-12-2023, 09:23 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: I don’t read all threads
See the title
Mostly repeated ones
Some same old posts
I think what threadstarters should do is something I practice. Before I start a thread, I always do a forum search. Sometimes, I do miss some posts as as the keyword I used for searching is not used by the earlier threadstarter on the same topic but most of the time it works.
For those who really want to post about the topic, they can bump that earlier thread instead of starting another thread on the same topic. Unless the threadtitle is nonsensical (some forumers like to have a nonsensical thread title that has nothing to do with the actual post's contents).
Lukongsimi - 04-12-2023
(04-12-2023, 09:46 AM)Levin Wrote: I think what threadstarters should do is something I practice. Before I start a thread, I always do a forum search. Sometimes, I do miss some posts as as the keyword I used for searching is not used by the earlier threadstarter on the same topic but most of the time it works.
For those who really want to post about the topic, they can bump that earlier thread instead of starting another thread on the same topic. Unless the threadtitle is nonsensical (some forumers like to have a nonsensical thread title that has nothing to do with the actual post's contents).
So far I didn’t start any thread
What u mentioned is logical
Lol
Alice Alicia - 04-12-2023
That's why Shanmugam didn't ban sgtalk.
It's a good thing to have a low profile.
RiseofAsia - 04-12-2023
(04-12-2023, 08:27 AM)p1acebo Wrote: How to entice other readers in here leh? Poach from Reddit or Hardwarezone or Sammyboy?
Better dont invite too many readers. Over here, many buey song this team.
red3 - 04-12-2023
What volume? New post not enough, reply not enough, or what ...
Observer - 04-12-2023
(04-12-2023, 09:43 AM)Oyk Wrote: This is my granddaughter
Take it or leave it if you are looking for a wife
WhatDoYouThink! - 04-12-2023
Some are ridiculous. Like 700yrs never cut down a tree? What's the purpose of such pists?
Bigiron - 04-12-2023
(04-12-2023, 02:44 PM)sexeyXR Wrote: Hardwarezone mods keep protecting those cecas indian snakes keep deleting negative India news until Zeh Zeh Dong Buay Liao decided to migrated to this SG Talk forum.
Welcome welcome....to sgtalk.
Plus when given feedback or seeking redress.
The mod simple reply with an edited template. Close or lock thread . Some of the members don't even give nasty replies or post any offensive replies also given NTUC point.
Some even go to the extend to give point for two to three months replies.
Levin - 04-12-2023
(04-12-2023, 08:27 AM)p1acebo Wrote: Sgtalk forum readers volume are very low
So how? Need to pump up the volume?
WhatDoYouThink! - 04-12-2023
Would you prefer a crowded public toilet or a quieter one?
ysh02 - 04-12-2023
But at least the response reply need to be fast inorder can chitchat longer mah....take 2-3 hrs sleep already....
p1acebo - 04-12-2023
(04-12-2023, 05:24 PM)ysh02 Wrote: But at least the response reply need to be fast inorder can chitchat longer mah....take 2-3 hrs sleep already....
That's very true
p1acebo - 04-12-2023
(04-12-2023, 04:18 PM)Hamletprince Wrote: I doubt sgtalk is contributing much to its traffic, probably getting its eyeballs from elsewhere
Good for them then. Cos unlikely to get any traction here in this forum with the current volume of forumers
p1acebo - 04-12-2023
(04-12-2023, 02:53 PM)Levin Wrote: So how? Need to pump up the volume?
Need more naked mei mei photos?
Observer - 04-12-2023
(04-12-2023, 05:40 PM)Oyk Wrote: Hope this helps
KILLjoy - 04-12-2023
(04-12-2023, 09:43 AM)Oyk Wrote:
Observer - 04-12-2023
(04-12-2023, 05:39 PM)Oyk Wrote: You want more of this?
ysh02 - 04-12-2023
Why the thread become like this ?....
EvertonDiehard - 04-12-2023
(04-12-2023, 08:27 AM)p1acebo Wrote: How to entice other readers in here leh? Poach from Reddit or Hardwarezone or Sammyboy?
I wouldn't trust the number of forumers over at HWZ EDMW. Remember how SPH grossly inflated their readership? They are most definitely doing likewise on their forum. Any Govt or CECA critic will eventually get permanently banned from HWZ so I don't believe the number of members that they claim to have.
Observer - 04-12-2023
(04-12-2023, 08:58 PM)Oyk Wrote: Waiting for this?
Oyk - 04-12-2023
(04-12-2023, 09:39 AM)Observer Wrote: I tried to troll Oyk with my other user id KILLjoy but he bo hiew me.
So I used back Observer but he still bo hiew me.
Why everytime when I joined discussions as lvlrsSTI, he always exposed my stupidity? Why? Why? Why?
I hate him! I hate him!
Mommy! Rar rar rar!