Sgtalk forum readers volume are very low

How to entice other readers in here leh? Poach from Reddit or Hardwarezone or Sammyboy?

Would be sad if Sgtalk is only a niche group for lau kok kok peepur Sad

You go poach lor

(04-12-2023, 09:11 AM)Sickwarfare Wrote:  You go poach lor

I got no vested interest.  You poach better since prolific skins is an advertising website and need more eyeball traffic.  Else your constant adverts in sgtalk here also no use Laughing

I don’t read all threads
See the title
Mostly repeated ones
Some same old posts

(04-12-2023, 09:23 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  I don’t read all threads
See the title
Mostly repeated ones
Some same old posts

Admin should merge duplicated threads together Laughing

Better to have low volume than having forum members like Oyk spamming the forum with obscene pictures of his grand daughter.     Rolleyes

(04-12-2023, 09:29 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Admin should merge duplicated threads together Laughing

Sometimes I will
Skip here for days until found interesting threads 
lol

[+] 2 users Like Lukongsimi's post

Come election, this forum will be filled with lives...other than that it is just a dried up pond waiting for the big rain to come..

(04-12-2023, 09:32 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Better to have low volume than having forum Admin like Observer spamming the forum with obscene pictures of his grand daughter.     Rolleyes

That I agree.  Clapping

Half the potential members are women.

You'd lose them when you disrespect them by posting porn.

Ahbutthen the owner and Admin started this forum to be his playground. He started it for himself not for you. 

Take it or leave it if you are...

(04-12-2023, 09:23 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  I don’t read all threads
See the title
Mostly repeated ones
Some same old posts

I think what threadstarters should do is something I practice. Before I start a thread, I always do a forum search. Sometimes, I do miss some posts as as the keyword I used for searching is not used by the earlier threadstarter on the same topic but most of the time it works. 

For those who really want to post about the topic, they can bump that earlier thread instead of starting another thread on the same topic.  Unless the threadtitle is nonsensical (some forumers like to have a nonsensical thread title that has nothing to do with the actual post's contents).
[+] 2 users Like Levin's post

(04-12-2023, 09:46 AM)Levin Wrote:  I think what threadstarters should do is something I practice. Before I start a thread, I always do a forum search. Sometimes, I do miss some posts as as the keyword I used for searching is not used by the earlier threadstarter on the same topic but most of the time it works. 

For those who really want to post about the topic, they can bump that earlier thread instead of starting another thread on the same topic.  Unless the threadtitle is nonsensical (some forumers like to have a nonsensical thread title that has nothing to do with the actual post's contents).

So far I didn’t start any thread 
What u mentioned is logical 
Lol

That's why Shanmugam didn't ban sgtalk.

It's a good thing to have a low profile.

(04-12-2023, 08:27 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  How to entice other readers in here leh? Poach from Reddit or Hardwarezone or Sammyboy?

Better dont invite too many readers. Over here, many buey song this team.

What volume? New post not enough, reply not enough, or what ...
[+] 1 user Likes red3's post

(04-12-2023, 09:43 AM)Oyk Wrote:  This is my granddaughter

Take it or leave it if you are looking for a wife Rotfl

[Image: 2e52cc101e056d6282ddedaadd2cb488.jpg]

Laughing Laughing

Some are ridiculous. Like 700yrs never cut down a tree? What's the purpose of such pists?

(04-12-2023, 02:44 PM)sexeyXR Wrote:  Hardwarezone mods keep protecting those cecas indian snakes keep deleting negative India news until Zeh Zeh Dong Buay Liao decided to migrated to this SG Talk forum.

Welcome welcome....to sgtalk. 
Plus when given feedback or seeking redress. 
The mod simple reply with an edited template. Close or lock thread . Some of the members don't even give nasty replies or post any offensive replies also given NTUC point.
Some even go to the extend to give point for two to three months replies.

(04-12-2023, 08:27 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Sgtalk forum readers volume are very low

So how? Need to pump up the volume?

[+] 2 users Like Levin's post

(04-12-2023, 09:18 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  I got no vested interest.  You poach better since prolific skins is an advertising website and need more eyeball traffic.  Else your constant adverts in sgtalk here also no use Laughing

I doubt sgtalk is contributing much to its traffic, probably getting its eyeballs from elsewhere

[Image: 50qVsfN.png]
[+] 1 user Likes Hamletprince's post

Would you prefer a crowded public toilet or a quieter one?

But at least the response reply need to be fast inorder can chitchat longer mah....take 2-3 hrs sleep already....

(04-12-2023, 05:24 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  But at least the response reply need to be fast inorder can chitchat longer mah....take 2-3 hrs sleep already....

That's very true Laughing

(04-12-2023, 04:18 PM)Hamletprince Wrote:  I doubt sgtalk is contributing much to its traffic, probably getting its eyeballs from elsewhere
Good for them then.  Cos unlikely to get any traction here in this forum with the current volume of forumers Thinking

(04-12-2023, 02:53 PM)Levin Wrote:  So how? Need to pump up the volume?

Need more naked mei mei photos? Big Grin

(04-12-2023, 05:40 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Hope this helps

[Image: lEQ0o3w.jpg]

Laughing Laughing

(04-12-2023, 09:43 AM)Oyk Wrote:  sgtalk.net/User-Oyk loves CECA penïses

(04-12-2023, 05:39 PM)Oyk Wrote:  You want more of this?

[Image: sOGCezg.jpg]

Laughing Laughing

Why the thread become like this ?....

(04-12-2023, 08:27 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  How to entice other readers in here leh? Poach from Reddit or Hardwarezone or Sammyboy?

I wouldn't trust the number of forumers over at HWZ EDMW.  Remember how SPH grossly inflated their readership?  They are most definitely doing likewise on their forum.  Any Govt or CECA critic will eventually get permanently banned from HWZ so I don't believe the number of members that they claim to have.