![]() |
Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - Printable Version +- SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net) +-- Forum: SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-SG-Talk) +--- Forum: Market Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-Market-Talk) +--- Thread: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO (/Thread-Daiwa-House-Logistics-Trust-IPO) Pages:
|
Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - SgWinner - 20-11-2021 IPO price 80ct per unit Closed 24 Nov Wed 12pm Listing 26 Nov Fri 2pm source: https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/companies-markets/daiwa-house-logistics-trust-to-raise-s5755m-in-ipo-selling-units-at-s080-each RE: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - sgbuffett - 20-11-2021 Have not examine this particular one. Many trusts drop 90% a few yrs after listing that be because they load the trust with alot of debt later it has to cut dividends to pay down debt to stabilise it's finances. Examples are APTV, HPH and FSL all fell 80-90%. Usually I buy after they fix up the financial problems Business trusts have been a way to unload assets at overvalued prices to investors. RE: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - sgbuffett - 20-11-2021 Okay I took a quick look It has 43% gearing and claims a valuation of 90+cts for it's net assets. The logistics assets are really difficult to value so you cannot tell for sure what they will get on the market for it....and this is one of the problems with REITs and trusts. The yield is 6.3% based on 100% distribution..and 80cts stock price and this drops to abt 5.6% when they cut distribution to 90%. Even if all the numbers are accurate and sustainable, it is very unimpressive....you might as well buy HPH or APTVT who spend last 5yrs reducing it's debt and now can sustain 8-9% yield . RE: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - Cmpunk - 20-11-2021 Market bad lousy stocks will be listed. Who want to list at this period u less damn lousy company and no catalyst. RE: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - starbugs - 20-11-2021 Pasting my posts from HWZ Sounds a bit fishy. Why would the original seller of the portfolio sell it so far below appraised value to the Reit? Just FYI only, but It seems that this time it is pretty easy for low-level DBS Treasures members to get placement units. I'm skipping this. RE: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - Sharexchange - 20-11-2021 Sgx is getting desperate. Year end liao need KPI to have something to list IPO...else world ranking drop...thus any Chicken rice stall can IPO.. RE: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - Tangsen - 20-11-2021 I like this, logistic play. Moving forward due to CoVid, supply chain will be even more important and to top that more and more online shopping and e-commerce. Daiwa pretty established and reputable brand. They have 14 warehouses in Japan many are 5 yrs old or less. 80cts, tikum tikum why not since my SPH RIETs will be kenna makan ![]() RE: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - SgWinner - 21-11-2021 I have SPH REIT too... stable and yield play counter May pass Daiwa House Logistics Trust as I have just subscribe to UOB APAC Green REIT ETF recently Daiwa House Logistics Trust projects yield of 6.5% at IPO price - Bigbluedot - 21-11-2021 anyone into this ipo ? RE: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - starbugs - 21-11-2021 I think can get below 80 after IPO. Stabilisation manager should be quite busy. RE: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - sgbuffett - 21-11-2021 There is no hurry for this. The yields are not impressive. ..and artificially boosted for 1st Yr. Just wait for a period for chance to buy a much better yield and if they do some de-gearng like rights issue they will take existing shareholders for a ride you can come in after that. If nothing much happens, there is no compelling reason to buy this given that established reits and trusts are available on the market. The long history and track record of business trusts tells is there is no good reason to buy now. RE: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - Tangsen - 21-11-2021 (21-11-2021, 01:29 PM)SgWinner Wrote: I have SPH REIT too... stable and yield play counter SPH Reits kenna makan soon ….. not sure what will happen RE: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - Tangsen - 21-11-2021 (21-11-2021, 02:30 PM)starbugs Wrote: I think can get below 80 after IPO. Stabilisation manager should be quite busy. Get IPO some if drop buy some more …. N.Asia play is good, the future is there RE: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - Galilo_l - 21-11-2021 Better go for established logistics reit 🙄 RE: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - maxsanic - 22-11-2021 (20-11-2021, 08:41 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Have not examine this particular one. Daiwa Logistics Trust is a REIT, not a business trust. RE: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - sgbuffett - 22-11-2021 (22-11-2021, 11:05 AM)maxsanic Wrote: Daiwa Logistics Trust is a REIT, not a business trust. Is it a reits or a trust under SGX classification? Business Trust vs reits. https://seedly.sg/posts/what-are-the-differences-between-a-reit-and-a-business-trust RE: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - maxsanic - 22-11-2021 (22-11-2021, 11:07 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Is it a reits or a trust under SGX classification? Technically REIT is also a form of trust, but to answer your question:- It's a REIT as offer is lodged with MAS under CIS. Business trusts are lodged as BTO instead. RE: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - sgbuffett - 22-11-2021 (22-11-2021, 11:12 AM)maxsanic Wrote: Technically REIT is also a form of trust, but to answer your question:- Okay...thanks. RE: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - A2Z - 22-11-2021 not Trust worthy. RE: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - SgWinner - 22-11-2021 Anyone subscribe already ? RE: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - talky - 22-11-2021 so many gd ones available why risk new reits RE: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - Tangsen - 22-11-2021 (22-11-2021, 06:21 PM)SgWinner Wrote: Anyone subscribe already ? I tikam tikam 20 lots dun think will get all. I like the logistic play as I read many Reits are buying more warehouse. The pandemic and e-commerce are creating supply chain demands and moving forward, more will invest in warehouses and they fear lockdowns. I diversify my Reits, in different countries and different sectors, too bad I too late for DC Riets. RE: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - SgWinner - 23-11-2021 DAIWA HOUSE LOG TRUST IPO - Good BUY or Good Bye ? RE: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - sgbuffett - 23-11-2021 (23-11-2021, 07:44 AM)SgWinner Wrote: DAIWA HOUSE LOG TRUST IPO - Good BUY or Good Bye ? As an investment I think it is so so neither here nor there. But I wouldn't take an "overvaluation risk" with my money. REITS and trusts are best bought when opportinity to scoop up cheap arises and lock on to high yields. In absence of such an opportunitues one can just wait. Reits cannot take off like growth stocks as they are purchased for yield. Having said there a number of popular reits like parkway are push up to beyond a level that makes sense as the yield falls when this happens. Some like First Reits and Eargke have imploded which also tells us of the risks. A smarter strategy would be to buy low due to external events and lock in high yields. We had chance to buy many reits last yr in March. And later that Yr hospitality reits when trevel curbs imposed. RE: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - Tangsen - 25-11-2021 CHOW CHEESE PIE ….. apply for 20 lots ….. NOT EVEN 1 miserable LOT SO HOT MEH ….. so many so called experts said this no good that no good ….. KNN now must tikum Digital Reality ![]() RE: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - lvlrsSTI - 25-11-2021 (25-11-2021, 04:54 PM)Tangsen Wrote: CHOW CHEESE PIE ….. apply for 20 lots ….. NOT EVEN 1 miserable LOT and your damage is $1 RE: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - Tangsen - 25-11-2021 (25-11-2021, 06:15 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: and your damage is $1 ![]() ![]() RE: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - hansamu - 26-11-2021 Hot stuff....public tranche nearly 10 times over subscribed. Placement...nearly 5 times over subscribed. 6.5% distribution...looks very attractive. Can expect a good showing on listing.... RE: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - Tangsen - 26-11-2021 (26-11-2021, 01:01 AM)hansamu Wrote: Hot stuff....public tranche nearly 10 times over subscribed. Placement...nearly 5 times over subscribed. Yeah but some keyboard warriors and youtubers said no good, this DPU, this number that number ….. talk like they those high flyer fund managers working for the banks. They never pee and look at the puddle I see those social media ads or youtubers trying to teach people how to invest, I will fugg them off … if you are that good you should be quietly raking the $$$ instead trying to be a snake oil seller. Anyway not sure family offices and high net-worth are becoming a key interest or these IPOs. I will see what's the opening price then decide if I should buy from open market. As for Digital Realty Reit IPO, guess I will be doubling down on it. The Reit manager said the placement tranche "attracted strong interest from a good mix of long-only institutional investors, insurance firms, multi-strategy funds, family offices and high-net-worth individuals". https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/companies-markets/daiwa-house-logistics-trust-ipo-sees-public-offer-95-times-subscribed RE: Daiwa House Logistics Trust IPO - sgbuffett - 26-11-2021 (26-11-2021, 11:05 AM)Tangsen Wrote: Yeah but some keyboard warriors and youtubers said no good, this DPU, this number that number ….. talk like they those high flyer fund managers working for the banks. They never pee and look at the puddle The youtuber is right. That many people want to cheong in does not make him wrong. His analysis is very thorough. The yield is low for leasehold assets and the assets are concentrated. He also should that 7 out of 9 listed reits fell below IPO prices today prices ...many of these IPO were oversubscribed and popular. If holding long term his analysis is spot on...and we should be looking for more attractive valuation. If u want to get some and dump off when others rush in...by all means go ahead. |