General Election : Which major aspect of life has PAP improved over the years? - Printable Version

+--- Thread: General Election : Which major aspect of life has PAP improved over the years? (/Thread-General-Election-Which-major-aspect-of-life-has-PAP-improved-over-the-years)

Pages: 1 2 3 4

General Election : Which major aspect of life has PAP improved over the years? - sgbuffett - 04-07-2024

I  am not talking about those one off CDC vouchers.

I am also open to any views on this.

My objective views.are:

1. Cost of living..worsen alot.
2. Housing affordability ....worsen also.
3. Medical cost and quality of care ....more expensive and hospital more overcrowded.
4. Job security....compared with 1980s 1990s downhill all tye way.
5. Transport affordability ...for those who need a car especially bad and unaffordable.
6. Retirement age....delayed work longer and harder need I say more.
7. Fertility rate ...fell to record lows ..govt seems uninterested in more policies to address this.
8. Food prices ....no need to argue...justblook at escalation at hawker centers.
9. Utilities  ...double digitvprice increase above rate of increase of wages.
10. Civil liberties, democratic rights, free speech....may not matter to most Singaooreans but some people feel strongly about this. ...this also declined POFMA, etc.
11. General livability ...whole country is getting overcrowded with packed buses. ...even go to ATM have to queue longer. Place is just overcrowded.
12  poverty rates and social inequality has also worsened steadily....
13. Stress levels is one of the worse  in the world with rising suicides.

I admit the mrt has improved since CEO Saw Phaik Hwa time ...but it starts at a low base when the entire system was tetterjng on breakdown.

Other than that all major aspect of life jobs, housing, medical, etc has declined going into this General Election..

Below are references and proof of points j have raised.

Stress levels

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/sporeans-more-stressed-global-average-16-say-their-stress-not-manageable-study-2294541

Birth rate

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/singapore-total-fertility-rate-population-parents-children-4155616

Home prices

https://www.mingtiandi.com/real-estate/research-policy/singapore-homes-still-most-expensive-in-asia-tokyo-new-condo-prices-jump-40-uli/

Suicides highest in 20yrs

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/suicides-reported-singapore-476-2022-highest-more-20-years-3597791

Singapore high cost of living

https://www.bbc.com/news/business-60036739

Double digit medical cost

https://theindependent.sg/local-medical-expenses-will-increase-about-10-next-year-higher-than-last-year/

Retirement scheme fails a large number of Singaporeans 86%

https://sbr.com.sg/healthcare/in-focus/85-singaporeans-dont-have-enough-money-retirement

Overcrowdedness
https://theindependent.sg/singapore-crowded-concerns/

Singaporeans more and more worried about job security
https://www.hcamag.com/asia/specialisation/industrial-relations/singaporeans-growing-more-anxious-about-job-insecurity/476974

RE: General Election : Which major aspect of life has PAP improved over the years? - WhatDoYouThink! - 04-07-2024

According to you sg is aso doing quite bad over the past 20yrs. How do you rank the three from good to bad? 1. Yr house, 2. Sg, and 3. China?

RE: General Election : Which major aspect of life has PAP improved over the years? - forum456 - 04-07-2024

(04-07-2024, 02:19 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I  am not talking about those one off CDC vouchers.

PAP scandals have increased such as family quarrel in parliament (PM Lee), luxury living (B/W bungalow), corruption (Iswaran,Keppel,SembMarine) and adultery(2 PAP MPs).

RE: General Election : Which major aspect of life has PAP improved over the years? - lylcnn - 04-07-2024

Another item worsened badly...The Oppos.....unfortunately

RE: General Election : Which major aspect of life has PAP improved over the years? - Migrant - 04-07-2024

I go doc, they always ask me
'deduct from medisave?'
I said ok. 
Then they told me, no need to pay.

RE: General Election : Which major aspect of life has PAP improved over the years? - sgbuffett - 04-07-2024

(04-07-2024, 03:30 PM)forum456 Wrote:  PAP scandals have increased such as family quarrel in parliament (PM Lee), luxury living (B/W bungalow), corruption (Iswaran,Keppel,SembMarine) and adultery(2 PAP MPs).

All these are negative and embarrassing for the PAP but does not affect our lives.

RE: General Election : Which major aspect of life has PAP improved over the years? - Ola - 04-07-2024

That Malaysian & Singapore Traitor see this topic

he will reply with his one- sided views and give more lies

RE: General Election : Which major aspect of life has PAP improved over the years? - Ola - 04-07-2024

(04-07-2024, 03:38 PM)Migrant Wrote:  I go doc, they always ask me
'deduct from medisave?'
I said ok. 
Then they told me, no need to pay.

Australia, Canada, Hong Kong. . . .also the same

Can you tell me something special in SG??

RE: General Election : Which major aspect of life has PAP improved over the years? - forum456 - 04-07-2024

(04-07-2024, 03:54 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  All these are negative and embarrassing for the PAP but does not affect our lives.

how can such MPs not affect our lives when they are persons of such character ?

for example ,instead of spending time to look into residents'problem, he spent time f ucking another MP.

(04-07-2024, 03:54 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  All these are negative and embarrassing for the PAP but does not affect our lives.

in parliament when opposition MP raised question, he quietly  fucked the oppo MP and brushed away the question.

how can oppo MP perform his duty when he ignored oppo questions ?

how can such PAP MP not affect our lives when he belittled questions by oppo MPs ?

RE: General Election : Which major aspect of life has PAP improved over the years? - Alice Alicia - 04-07-2024

(04-07-2024, 03:30 PM)forum456 Wrote:  PAP scandals have increased such as family quarrel in parliament (PM Lee), luxury living (B/W bungalow), corruption (Iswaran,Keppel,SembMarine) and adultery(2 PAP MPs).

Well said.

Time to vote them out!

RE: General Election : Which major aspect of life has PAP improved over the years? - WhatDoYouThink! - 04-07-2024

[Image: IMG-20240630-193711.jpg]

For 20yrs, how many times you'd made efforts to clean up yr house?

RE: General Election : Which major aspect of life has PAP improved over the years? - RiseofAsia - 04-07-2024

Lost the direction lah.

A country with no own soul.
Chasing artificial growth.

RE: General Election : Which major aspect of life has PAP improved over the years? - Wy:Nox - 04-07-2024

Maybe we should ask, how many of the problems listed above have they solved?

RE: General Election : Which major aspect of life has PAP improved over the years? - RiseofAsia - 04-07-2024

(04-07-2024, 06:50 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  Maybe we should ask, how many of the problems listed above have they solved?

When did they solve the problem before? Rotfl

High cost of living.
Low birth rate.
High COE.
High medical cost.
GST from 0 to 9%.
CPF cannot retire happily.
Work until die.
….

when PM Lee asked the 2 MPs to stop f ucking each other, they ignored PM Lee and continued to  fu ck for 2 years non-stop.

it means for 2 years, these 2 MPs spent time f ucking instead of spending time on your problems.

how can these 2 MPs not affecting your lives when they spent time 2 years to f uck and not spend time on your problems ?

RE: General Election : Which major aspect of life has PAP improved over the years? - Buffybuffy - 04-07-2024

Their lives or our lives? Their are can’t be better while ours are can’t be worse.

the cost of a parliament session with ministers and MPs should cost a few $millions of taxpayer money.

if a minister used a day parliament session to discuss his family quarrel which has nothing to do with us. it is a waste of taxpayer money.

if a minister spend time on family quarrel in parliament, how can our lives not affected when our issues are not discussed ?

if 2 MPs insisted on living in the biggest bungalows, do you think they know how the poor live ?

when poor asked for more help, they asked them to choose to eat in hawker centre or fast food or big restaurant.
they themselves eat in big bungalow.

when a minister is corrupted, how can our lives not affected when he spent his time to enrich him instead of solving your problems.

he enjoyed himself by borrowing tycoon private jet and free tickets to watch concert overseas. 

do you think this kind of minister got time for your problems ??

RE: General Election : Which major aspect of life has PAP improved over the years? - moonrab - 04-07-2024

(04-07-2024, 02:19 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I  am not talking about those one off CDC vouchers.

My objective views.are:

1. Cost of living..worsen alot.
2. Housing affordability ....worsen also.
3. Medical cost and quality of care ....more expensive and hospital more overcrowded.
4. Job security....compared with 1980s 1990s downhill all tye way.
5. Transport affordability ...for those who need a car especially bad and unaffordable.
6. Retirement age....delayed work longer and harder need I say more.
7. Fertility rate ...fell to record lows ..govt seems uninterested in more policies to address this.
8. Food prices ....no need to argue...justblook at escalation at hawker centers.
9. Utilities  ...double digitvprice increase above rate of increase of wages.
10. Civil liberties, democratic rights, free speech....may not matter to most Singaooreans but some people feel strongly about this. ...this also declined POFMA, etc.
11. General livability ...whole country is getting overcrowded with packed buses. ...even go to ATM have to queue longer. Place is just overcrowded.
12  poverty rates and social inequality has also worsened steadily....
13. Stress levels is one of the worse  in the world with rising suicides.

I admit the mrt has improved since CEO Saw Phaik Hwa time ...but it starts at a low base when the entire system was tetterjng on breakdown.

Other than that all major aspect of life jobs, housing, medical, etc has declined going into this General Election..

Below are references and proof of points j have raised.

Stress levels

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/sporeans-more-stressed-global-average-16-say-their-stress-not-manageable-study-2294541

Birth rate

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/singapore-total-fertility-rate-population-parents-children-4155616

Home prices

https://www.mingtiandi.com/real-estate/research-policy/singapore-homes-still-most-expensive-in-asia-tokyo-new-condo-prices-jump-40-uli/

Suicides highest in 20yrs

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/suicides-reported-singapore-476-2022-highest-more-20-years-3597791

Singapore high cost of living

https://www.bbc.com/news/business-60036739

Double digit medical cost

https://theindependent.sg/local-medical-expenses-will-increase-about-10-next-year-higher-than-last-year/

Retirement scheme fails a large number of Singaporeans 86%

https://sbr.com.sg/healthcare/in-focus/85-singaporeans-dont-have-enough-money-retirement

Overcrowdedness
https://theindependent.sg/singapore-crowded-concerns/

May the strongest Coalition Opposition win the GE..!!!
Take over the Singapore Government and grants you all the wishes!!! Cheers 🍻 👏!!!

Wait, I am actually retired happily in Singapore.😂
All the best to you anyway!

RE: General Election : Which major aspect of life has PAP improved over the years? - Oyk - 04-07-2024

(04-07-2024, 02:19 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I  am not talking about those one off CDC

*Deleted election nonsense points*

If you think that by flooding the www with such threads you will score votes for the oppo nao that ge is round the corner, you are mistaken.

There is a lot of similarities between you, Lim Tean and Tan Kin Lian. You have to write more sensibly to win the yanger voters... Rolleyes

RE: General Election : Which major aspect of life has PAP improved over the years? - Oyk - 04-07-2024

(04-07-2024, 07:50 PM)moonrab Wrote:  May the strongest Coalition Opposition win the GE..!!!
Take over the Singapore Government and grants you all the wishes!!! Cheers 🍻 👏!!!

Wait, I am actually retired happily in Singapore.😂
All the best to you anyway!

He also retired after working for a couple of years at MacD after he ROD.

He's single, so I will call it BS if he says he cares about a Singapore that's beyond his lifetime. His only concerns are his mother's HDB flat's value and how much of Singapore's reserves he can get.

when you have these kind of ministers and MPs, do you think they have time and heart to solve your problems ?

now you know why your problems are not solved

RE: General Election : Which major aspect of life has PAP improved over the years? - moonrab - 04-07-2024

(04-07-2024, 07:56 PM)Oyk Wrote:  He also retired after working for a couple of years at MacD after he ROD.

He's single, so I will call it BS if he says he cares about a Singapore that's beyond his lifetime. His only concerns are his mother's HDB flat's value and how much of Singapore's reserves he can get.

His mother's hdb flat resale price should be sky high by now...🤣

Unless he thinks the Coalition Opposition Government can do a better job for Singapore. That's perfectly alright, in GE, either you win or lose. 
That's democracy, yea!!!

RE: General Election : Which major aspect of life has PAP improved over the years? - Huliwang - 04-07-2024

If PAP is too efficient, your mom's HDB price will sure drop a lot and you will not be able to sell for a million dollar when you inherit it.    Big Grin

RE: General Election : Which major aspect of life has PAP improved over the years? - sgbuffett - 05-07-2024

(04-07-2024, 08:00 PM)moonrab Wrote:  His mother's hdb flat resale price should be sky high by now...🤣

Unless he thinks the Coalition Opposition Government can do a better job for Singapore. That's perfectly alright, in GE, either you win or lose. 
That's democracy, yea!!!

High low for those who have one home what does it matter.? Sell and live on the streets????

It does matter however for young couples starting a family and need a home. And  for families who need to upgrade from smaller homes...now they cannot afford to do so. 

It's like shoes. If you are a user with one pair ....price shoot up means you cannot afford the next pair. But if you own a shoe shop, the higher the price the better for you. PAP policies causing high housing cost by importing many people only benefits property developers and those with multiple homes. If you are living in a rental flat now it is hard for you to progress.

Please read my thread no where did I claim coalition can do better or worse. It is about whether this PAP govt has done its job and deserve our vote. If not more people will vote against them. Not necessarily a coalition govt at next GE but more opposition in parliament and to set an agenda for what we want from this govt.

So far not a single person has disputed a single.fact on my original post. Beside those who said PAP has had more scandals - this may be a point I should not have left out.

But it is clear almost nothing has improved.under this PAP govt.

RE: General Election : Which major aspect of life has PAhavP improved over the years? - sgbuffett - 05-07-2024

(04-07-2024, 07:56 PM)Oyk Wrote:  He also retired after working for a couple of years at MacD after he ROD.

You have resorted to personal attacks in order not to respond To any of the points I raised.

You are full of.lies

I did not work in McD I worked at a fast food joint. I did not retire after that I stared my own business but had to close it due to covid. I am now living on my savings but unable to start the next business due to high cost. I do day  trading to make ends meet....but I prefer to do business if I can.

You attack me  sqying i dont care for Singapore or not. This us untrue. Nothing pains me more than to see our country's identity eroded to this state. Like some one said earlier...they sold our soul for money.
...actually they sold everything that matters for money.

RE: General Election : Which major aspect of life has PAP improved over the years? - Huliwang - 05-07-2024

(05-07-2024, 04:02 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  High low for those who have one home what does it matter.? Sell and live on the streets????

But it is clear almost nothing has improved.under this PAP govt.

Who say nothing improves? HDB price hit more than $1 million is a large improvement by this government. Since you afraid no house to live if you sell your mom's HDB for $1.5 million; you can buy a landed house or condo for say $500K in JB like your idol, Guru Loo, and still have $1 million remaining to continue your comfortable life style of playing computer games and hunting for cheap durians in JB and Muar.     Rolleyes

RE: General Election : Which major aspect of life has PAP improved over the years? - Oyk - 05-07-2024

(05-07-2024, 04:02 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  High low for those who have one home what does it matter.? Sell and live on the streets????

It does matter however for young couples starting a family and need a home. And  for families who need to upgrade from smaller homes...now they cannot afford to do so. 

Your pretending to care for yang families is so fake. Who are they to you? Big Grin

An investment guru like you not knowing there's such a thing as HDB lease buyback is clearly BS.

I hate pretenders who lie, who have ulterior motives to raid the reserves. If you are single, you have no genuine interest about Singapore beyond your lifetime which will be inherited by new citizens and other peepurs' chewren. You've heard that we have reserves and you want more "packages" and vouchers, that's all lorh....  Rolleyes