Nikkei 225 ...12% fall in 3 days...a chance to BUY - Printable Version

+--- Thread: Nikkei 225 ...12% fall in 3 days...a chance to BUY (/Thread-Nikkei-225-12-fall-in-3-days-a-chance-to-BUY)

Nikkei 225 ...12% fall in 3 days...a chance to BUY - sgbuffett - 05-08-2024

The long term trend is still up.

Today it will open deep.red but rebound and recoup large part of the losses.

LONG at open!
[Image: cDVabLq.jpeg]

The full story below:

While short term traders are in a panic, ask yourself why all this is happening:

1. Yen fall vs US$ was starting to cause inflation in Japan.
2. The BoJ tried to boost Yen by buying in open market. US$ was too strong and US rates remain high.
3. BoJ sudden raise interest rates and US economy sudden shows recessionary trend. Yen rocket up like no tomorrow.
4. This cause world.wide.unwinding of Yen carry trade, Nasdaq plunge  S&P500 plunge.

But the other side is this

1. About 2 yrs ago, Buffett revealed he invested in some Japanese stocks because they were cashflow machines. And over he will keep them long even after his death.

2. This open a gold mine that remain undiscovered till then. Despite a weak economy Japan had great stocks with cash piles.

3. Last yr japanese initiated major corporate reforms of historic nature leading to unlocking of equity wealth.

4. This cause Nikkei to recover to its previous 30yr highs.

The  above is a fundamental multi decade shift. Many miss the boat and are looking for an entry.

This large and sudden pull back will offer a good entry...especially today during which very big long term funds can buy in big volume when panic selling starts at the open.

[Image: oN7P7ct.jpeg]

RE: Nikkei 225 ...12% fall in 3 days - RiseofAsia - 05-08-2024

Rate hike is over, Get really for market crash.
Tech stocks go first.

Bubbles bursting one by one.

This may be one of the tactics used by his enemies to keep Trump busy if he becomes next President.

RE: Nikkei 225 ...12% fall in 3 days...a chance to BUY - sgbuffett - 05-08-2024

I have bought!

Go LONG as traders panic and dump

[Image: za44Mka.jpeg]

RE: Nikkei 225 ...12% fall in 3 days - sgbuffett - 05-08-2024

(05-08-2024, 07:25 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Rate hike is over, Get really for market crash.
Tech stocks go first.

Bubbles bursting one by one.

This may be one of the tactics used by his enemies to keep Trump busy if he becomes next President.

The whole oc this year we hear rate cuts will cause stocks to go higher by people like Loo and Adam Khoo....Once rate hike confirm coming stocks plunge

RE: Nikkei 225 ...12% fall in 3 days...a chance to BUY - Zannn - 05-08-2024

(05-08-2024, 07:29 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I have bought!

Go LONG as traders panic and dump

[Image: za44Mka.jpeg]

Can u share what platform u use to long/ short Nikkei at this time?

(05-08-2024, 08:03 AM)Zannn Wrote:  Can u share what platform u use to long/ short Nikkei at this time?

I use either IG or Tiger for all my trades.

For this trade it is IG.

Anyway wide 500pts swing up and down at the open.
Market has not settled yet. ....Once volatility subside the you see long term investors stepping in to buy after that it will recover all the way

Volatitiloty has declined max fear over I expect steady buying  and recover from contrary to what most traders think...
[Image: JG46yIl.jpeg]

RE: Nikkei 225 ...12% fall in 3 days...a chance to BUY - RiseofAsia - 05-08-2024

Song BOH!

Market crash liao…

My cut loss triggered .... Nikkei fell 7% 100 points below my buying price

Totally never expect selling ti be so intensive.

Will find another entry pt.

Pure blood bath
[Image: lhyZnmF.jpeg]

(05-08-2024, 08:47 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Volatitiloty has declined max fear over I expect steady buying  and recover from contrary to what most traders think...
[Image: JG46yIl.jpeg]

Spectacular fall. Seem like most traders think correctlySmile

RE: Nikkei 225 ...12% fall in 3 days...a chance to BUY - cityhantam - 05-08-2024

https://www.cnbc.com/2024/08/05/asia-markets.html

[Image: Screenshot-20240805-131157-com-android-c...124605.jpg]

Losses balloon to 11% for nikkei.

[Image: xKaZmSs.jpeg]

RE: Nikkei 225 ...12% fall in 3 days...a chance to BUY - Rainforest - 05-08-2024

wah suddenly so many FURU/GURU come out commenting market
hahahaha
高手如云,厉害厉害
good good.

Rebound i go long again.

[Image: hum0GGQ.jpeg]

(05-08-2024, 02:00 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Rebound i go long again.

Admire yr conviction. Hope u get it right to long this time

(05-08-2024, 02:00 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Rebound i go long again.

Crazy up after hours.
[Image: EinNpO3.jpeg]

RE: Nikkei 225 ...12% fall in 3 days...a chance to BUY - Niubee - 05-08-2024

Starting to crash. New few week will go dw

I am up like 1700pts after I went long at the close.
This is highest volatility j have ever seen for a market since financial crisis.

[Image: 9LjQvCl.jpeg]

(05-08-2024, 03:42 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Starting to crash. New few week will go dw

When the SG market panic and join the crash I dare say teh crash js OVER.

Hahaha

RE: Nikkei 225 ...12% fall in 3 days...a chance to BUY - Sharexchange - 05-08-2024

(05-08-2024, 03:42 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Starting to crash. New few week will go dw

U so smart?dont talk only...cheap talk.

RE: Nikkei 225 ...12% fall in 3 days...a chance to BUY - [[ForeverAlone]] - 05-08-2024

Smile You can endure losses or not first? Buy in cheap indirect means can endure losses.

RE: Nikkei 225 ...12% fall in 3 days...a chance to BUY - Niubee - 05-08-2024

(05-08-2024, 05:01 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  U so smart?dont talk only...cheap talk.

Use different clones lah Laughing

(05-08-2024, 04:31 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I am up like 1700pts after I went long at the close.
This is highest volatility j have ever seen for a market since financial crisis.

After hours surge 1700pts then down 700pts.

[Image: 13QM4xv.jpeg]

(05-08-2024, 04:35 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  When the SG market panic and join the crash I dare say teh crash js OVER.

Hahaha

Nasdaq continue to crash. Over??Smile

RE: Nikkei 225 ...12% fall in 3 days...a chance to BUY - Sticw - 05-08-2024

(05-08-2024, 05:03 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile You can endure losses or not first? Buy in cheap indirect means can endure losses.

I got caught in a movement nearly died, pumped in another 1.5 times funds to shield the onslaught. Lucky to get out unharmed.

RE: Nikkei 225 ...12% fall in 3 days...a chance to BUY - pinkpanther - 05-08-2024

Get ready for another blood bath tomorrow...Don say I never say..

(05-08-2024, 04:35 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  When the SG market panic and join the crash I dare say teh crash js OVER.

Hahaha

Sgbuffett so confident say crash over? Lol

(05-08-2024, 04:31 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I am up like 1700pts after I went long at the close.

How’s yr Nikkei long now?

(05-08-2024, 07:24 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  The long term trend is still up.

Today it will open deep.red but rebound and recoup large part of the losses.

LONG at open!
[Image: cDVabLq.jpeg]

The full story below:

While short term traders are in a panic, ask yourself why all this is happening:

1. Yen fall vs US$ was starting to cause inflation in Japan.
2. The BoJ tried to boost Yen by buying in open market. US$ was too strong and US rates remain high.
3. BoJ sudden raise interest rates and US economy sudden shows recessionary trend. Yen rocket up like no tomorrow.
4. This cause world.wide.unwinding of Yen carry trade, Nasdaq plunge  S&P500 plunge.

But the other side is this

1. About 2 yrs ago, Buffett revealed he invested in some Japanese stocks because they were cashflow machines. And over he will keep them long even after his death.

2. This open a gold mine that remain undiscovered till then. Despite a weak economy Japan had great stocks with cash piles.

3. Last yr japanese initiated major corporate reforms of historic nature leading to unlocking of equity wealth.

4. This cause Nikkei to recover to its previous 30yr highs.

The  above is a fundamental multi decade shift. Many miss the boat and are looking for an entry.

This large and sudden pull back will offer a good entry...especially today during which very big long term funds can buy in big volume when panic selling starts at the open.

[Image: oN7P7ct.jpeg]

Was reading this again, wonder if anyone really buy with sg buffet in the morning. Almost 10% index loss in just one day, history making