![]() |
Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - Printable Version +- SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net) +-- Forum: SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-SG-Talk) +--- Forum: Market Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-Market-Talk) +--- Thread: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding (/Thread-Ho-Ching-says-she-was-forced-to-take-the-job-at-Temasek-holding) |
Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - hero - 24-09-2024 "I got a call from S Dhanabalan, then Temasek chairman. Dhana wanted me to join Temasek as CEO. So, I was intent on taking life easy when Dhana’s call came. Eventually, I compromised – I would join as an executive director" https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/opinion-features/reluctant-ceo-ho-ching-why-she-accepted-top-job-temasek RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - klat - 24-09-2024 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - Desmondo - 24-09-2024 We are force to serve NS our pay only $90 what is her pay? RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - klat - 24-09-2024 (24-09-2024, 12:07 PM)Desmondo Wrote: We are force to serve NS our pay only $90 what is her pay? If it is per month, then some say it was $100M/12. RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - starbugs - 24-09-2024 Wow, she was reluctant and only relented after being asked? Whole SG got no talent besides her? This is what we call 吊起来卖 RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - EvertonDiehard - 24-09-2024 Blogger Phillip Ang wrote that Temasek Holdings and Govt-Linked Companies are private sector entities so must be transparent in reporting Ho Ching's salary, but both the company and ex-PM Lee refuse to do so. Ang speculated on the amount of Ho Ching's earnings, based on the wages of other top earners in the industry - including the CEOs reporting to her. The highest paid GLC CEO was Piyush Gupta of DBS Group who took home $10.3 million at that time. Before Charles Goodyear became CEO of Temasek Holdings in 2009, he was commanding $54 million at BHP Billiton. He must have been offered more than that amount to leave BHP Billiton. Assuming Ho Ching was earning $54 million at that time, and worked without a break, her salary would have been $147,945 a day i.e. 25 times of PM Lee’s pay. Following the doubling of portfolio value for Temasek Holdings, Phillip Ang speculated that Ho Ching earned approximately $300,000 a day. That is utterly obscene! RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - RiseofAsia - 24-09-2024 (24-09-2024, 12:07 PM)Desmondo Wrote: We are force to serve NS our pay only $90 what is her pay? If you got collect pay, you are not force lah. ![]() RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - RiseofAsia - 24-09-2024 (24-09-2024, 11:14 AM)hero Wrote: "I got a call from S Dhanabalan, then Temasek chairman. Dhana wanted me to join Temasek as CEO. So, I was intent on taking life easy when Dhana’s call came. Eventually, I compromised – I would join as an executive director" 不鸣则已 一鸣惊人。 RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - Gemstar - 24-09-2024 Singaporeans are also forced to do many against their WILL, but, we don’t get any money. I don’t see this in other countries. It somehow seems like a dictator country. RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - EvertonDiehard - 24-09-2024 (24-09-2024, 12:44 PM)Gemstar Wrote: Singaporeans are also forced to do many against their WILL, but, we don’t get any money. I don’t see this in other countries. It somehow seems like a dictator country. S'poreans are forced to pay our dues ( income tax, COE, ERP, road tax, petrol tax, property tax, GST etc. ) to fund our politicians' obscene wages. RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - grotesqueness - 24-09-2024 yes correct see her face no body wants to force rape her so they force her to an office no people wants RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - lylcnn - 24-09-2024 (24-09-2024, 12:14 PM)starbugs Wrote: Wow, she was reluctant and only relented after being asked? Whole SG got no talent besides her? This is what we call 吊起来买 Yeah man...SG as a financial hub with so many senior bankers, and HC gets the top job ? What a joke ! RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - grotesqueness - 24-09-2024 (24-09-2024, 02:58 PM)lylcnn Wrote: Yeah man...SG as a financial hub with so many senior bankers, and HC gets the top job ? What a joke ! she handle su zhou failure RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - Tee tiong huat - 24-09-2024 There is a road called Ho Ching in Taman Jurong. ![]() RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - Tee tiong huat - 24-09-2024 (24-09-2024, 12:14 PM)starbugs Wrote: Wow, she was reluctant and only relented after being asked? Whole SG got no talent besides her? This is what we call 吊起来买 Why?. This is Ho Ching Read is here in Taman Jutong.... ![]() ![]() RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - cheekopekman - 24-09-2024 (24-09-2024, 12:07 PM)Desmondo Wrote: We are force to serve NS our pay only $90 what is her pay? My RSM Encik said that's only an allowance not pay lah! ![]() RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - cheekopekman - 24-09-2024 (24-09-2024, 03:41 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: There is a road called Ho Ching in Taman Jurong. Is the road named after her leh? ![]() RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - talky - 24-09-2024 (24-09-2024, 12:07 PM)Desmondo Wrote: We are force to serve NS our pay only $90 what is her pay? u are gd v gd debater!! this forum need more of such person to make this forum more lively n stimulate more thinking caps KEEP IT UP! RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - talky - 24-09-2024 (24-09-2024, 12:39 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: If you got collect pay, you are not force lah. U KNOW WHAT IS CHEAP LABOUR SLAVERY SLAVES ARE ALSO PAID BUT WORST THAN PEANUTS RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - Alice Alicia - 24-09-2024 Must be Pinky's fault. He forced dhanabalan to forced ho jinx to take the job. 😆 RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - Ken - 24-09-2024 Kan lin na bull. RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - Buffybuffy - 24-09-2024 RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - Buffybuffy - 24-09-2024 Ho Ching Jin Ho Chio RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - WhatDoYouThink! - 24-09-2024 Kena slapped then came up with this idea? RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - EvertonDiehard - 24-09-2024 (24-09-2024, 12:07 PM)Desmondo Wrote: We are force to serve NS our pay only $90 what is her pay? It was estimated that in 2009, Ho Ching was earning $54 million, and worked without a break, her salary would have been $147,945 a day i.e. 25 times of PM Lee’s pay. Following the doubling of portfolio value for Temasek Holdings, blogger Phillip Ang speculated that Ho Ching earned approximately $300,000 a day. RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - EvertonDiehard - 24-09-2024 (24-09-2024, 05:32 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: Kena slapped then came up with this idea? Dhanabalan got slapped so badly that he went to see Ho Ching 3 times with an improved offer on each occasion to her till she accepted. RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - EvertonDiehard - 24-09-2024 (24-09-2024, 05:22 PM)Buffybuffy Wrote: Ho Ching Jin Ho Chio "Ho Jinx" more like it, but definitely NOT "Hot Ching". LOL! RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - Huliwang - 24-09-2024 How they "forced" HC to take the job? Anyone knows? ![]() RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - Blasterlord2 - 24-09-2024 She can say whatever she wants. I'm more curious why is there an interview of her. RE: Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding - cheekopekman - 24-09-2024 (24-09-2024, 05:32 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: Kena slapped then came up with this idea? (24-09-2024, 05:38 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: Dhanabalan got slapped so badly that he went to see Ho Ching 3 times with an improved offer on each occasion to her till she accepted. Lee Hsien Loong slapped him during a meeting lah! ![]() |