Ho Ching says she was forced to take the job at Temasek holding

"I got a call from S Dhanabalan, then Temasek chairman. Dhana wanted me to join Temasek as CEO. So, I was intent on taking life easy when Dhana’s call came. Eventually, I compromised – I would join as an executive director"

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/opinion...ob-temasek
[+] 1 user Likes hero's post

Gross

[+] 1 user Likes klat's post

We are force to serve NS our pay only $90 what is her pay?
[+] 4 users Like Desmondo's post

(24-09-2024, 12:07 PM)Desmondo Wrote:  We are force to serve NS our pay only $90 what is her pay?

If it is per month, then some say it was $100M/12.

Wow, she was reluctant and only relented after being asked? Whole SG got no talent besides her? This is what we call 吊起来卖
[+] 1 user Likes starbugs's post

Blogger Phillip Ang wrote that Temasek Holdings and Govt-Linked Companies are private sector entities so must be transparent in reporting Ho Ching's salary, but both the company and ex-PM Lee refuse to do so. Ang speculated on the amount of Ho Ching's earnings, based on the wages of other top earners in the industry - including the CEOs reporting to her. The highest paid GLC CEO was Piyush Gupta of DBS Group who took home $10.3 million at that time. Before Charles Goodyear became CEO of Temasek Holdings in 2009, he was commanding $54 million at BHP Billiton. He must have been offered more than that amount to leave BHP Billiton. Assuming Ho Ching was earning $54 million at that time, and worked without a break, her salary would have been $147,945 a day i.e. 25 times of PM Lee’s pay. Following the doubling of portfolio value for Temasek Holdings, Phillip Ang speculated that Ho Ching earned approximately $300,000 a day. That is utterly obscene! 

(24-09-2024, 12:07 PM)Desmondo Wrote:  We are force to serve NS our pay only $90 what is her pay?

If you got collect pay, you are not force lah. Rotfl

(24-09-2024, 11:14 AM)hero Wrote:  "I got a call from S Dhanabalan, then Temasek chairman. Dhana wanted me to join Temasek as CEO. So, I was intent on taking life easy when Dhana’s call came. Eventually, I compromised – I would join as an executive director"

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/opinion...ob-temasek

不鸣则已 一鸣惊人。

Singaporeans are also forced to do many against their WILL, but, we don’t get any money. I don’t see this in other countries. It somehow seems like a dictator country.

(24-09-2024, 12:44 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  Singaporeans are also forced to do many against their WILL, but, we don’t get any money. I don’t see this in other countries. It somehow seems like a dictator country.

S'poreans are forced to pay our dues ( income tax, COE, ERP, road tax, petrol tax, property tax, GST etc. ) to fund our politicians' obscene wages.

yes
correct
see her face no body wants to force rape her

so they force her to an office no people wants

(24-09-2024, 12:14 PM)starbugs Wrote:  Wow, she was reluctant and only relented after being asked? Whole SG got no talent besides her? This is what we call 吊起来买

Yeah man...SG as a financial hub with so many senior bankers, and HC gets the top job ? What a joke !
[+] 2 users Like lylcnn's post

(24-09-2024, 02:58 PM)lylcnn Wrote:  Yeah man...SG as a financial hub with so many senior bankers, and HC gets the top job ? What a joke !

she handle su zhou failure

There is a road called Ho Ching in Taman Jurong. Rotfl

(24-09-2024, 12:14 PM)starbugs Wrote:  Wow, she was reluctant and only relented after being asked? Whole SG got no talent besides her? This is what we call 吊起来买

Why?. This is Ho Ching Read is here in Taman Jutong.... Rotfl

[Image: Screenshot-2024-09-24-15-44-15-63-3d9111...c087b4.jpg]

My RSM Encik said that's only an allowance not pay lah! Big Grin $90 - $33 bus concession not much left lah!

(24-09-2024, 03:41 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  There is a road called Ho Ching in Taman Jurong. Rotfl

Is the road named after her leh? Thinking

u are gd v gd debater!!
this forum need more of such person to make this forum more lively n stimulate more thinking caps
KEEP IT UP!

(24-09-2024, 12:39 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  If you got collect pay, you are not force lah. Rotfl

U KNOW WHAT IS CHEAP LABOUR SLAVERY

SLAVES ARE ALSO PAID BUT WORST THAN PEANUTS

Must be Pinky's fault.

He forced dhanabalan to forced ho jinx to take the job. 😆

Kan lin na bull.

[Image: honest-man-jpg.194996]

Ho Ching Jin Ho Chio

Kena slapped then came up with this idea?

It was estimated that in 2009, Ho Ching was earning $54 million, and worked without a break, her salary would have been $147,945 a day i.e. 25 times of PM Lee’s pay. Following the doubling of portfolio value for Temasek Holdings, blogger Phillip Ang speculated that Ho Ching earned approximately $300,000 a day.

(24-09-2024, 05:32 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Kena slapped then came up with this idea?

Dhanabalan got slapped so badly that he went to see Ho Ching 3 times with an improved offer on each occasion to her till she accepted.

(24-09-2024, 05:22 PM)Buffybuffy Wrote:  Ho Ching Jin Ho Chio

"Ho Jinx" more like it, but definitely NOT "Hot Ching". LOL!

How they "forced" HC to take the job? Anyone knows?    Thinking

She can say whatever she wants. I'm more curious why is there an interview of her.

(24-09-2024, 05:32 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Kena slapped then came up with this idea?

(24-09-2024, 05:38 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Dhanabalan got slapped so badly that he went to see Ho Ching 3 times with an improved offer on each occasion to her till she accepted.

Lee Hsien Loong slapped him during a meeting lah! Big Grin Dhana still remember must take revenge lah!