![]() |
Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - Printable Version +- SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net) +-- Forum: SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-SG-Talk) +--- Forum: Market Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-Market-Talk) +--- Thread: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car (/Thread-Woman-motorist-killed-after-container-falls-on-her-car) Pages:
|
Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - Everything Everywhere - 14-11-2024 https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/malaysian-motorist-killed-by-falling-container-in-penang?dicbo=v2-q9KwlSL RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - Alice Alicia - 14-11-2024 Rest in peace 🕊️🙏. RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - EvertonDiehard - 14-11-2024 (14-11-2024, 12:53 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote: Rest in peace 🕊️🙏. This young lady was in the wrong place at the wrong time. RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - EvertonDiehard - 14-11-2024 Indian national Natarajan Mohanraj continued to drive after he was banned for causing the death of a NUS law professor. ![]() RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - EvertonDiehard - 14-11-2024 https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/lorry-driver-accused-of-causing-law-profs-death-allegedly-drove-after-licence-revoked#:~:text=Natarajan%20was%20driving%20a%20lorry,car%2C%20causing%20Prof%20Tan's%20death. RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - Tangsen - 14-11-2024 Thats why I stay clear of these vehicles like lorries, buses, lorries ... even in SG RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - EvertonDiehard - 14-11-2024 (14-11-2024, 01:59 PM)Tangsen Wrote: Thats why I stay clear of these vehicles like lorries, buses, lorries ... even in SG Remember to steer clear of PHVs, taxis, rental cars, off peak and Malaysian vehicles as well. RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - Tangsen - 14-11-2024 (14-11-2024, 02:04 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: Remember to steer clear of PHVs, taxis, rental cars, off peak and Malaysian vehicles as well. motorcycle too ... PMD also .... KNN ... and we pay so much $$$ to drive yet so much to avoid ..... RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - EvertonDiehard - 14-11-2024 (14-11-2024, 02:07 PM)Tangsen Wrote: motorcycle too ... PMD also .... KNN ... and we pay so much $$$ to drive yet so much to avoid ..... I have seen too many motorcyclists fall victim to reckless and inconsiderate drivers as well. RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - grotesqueness - 14-11-2024 WEeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - EvertonDiehard - 14-11-2024 Keep a safe distance away from rental cars. Those who seldom drive because they are not car owners lack practice and are not used to road conditions in SG. https://mustsharenews.com/getgo-car-pie/?utm_source=telegram RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - Tiny Tim - 14-11-2024 Remember the old adage "Speed thrills but kills"? RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - EvertonDiehard - 15-11-2024 (14-11-2024, 06:16 PM)Tiny Tim Wrote: Remember the old adage "Speed thrills but kills"? My philosophy on the road is "Keep a safe distance and do not speed". The rest is beyond our control. I have never had a traffic accident in my life thanks to my God who protects me. RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - Huliwang - 15-11-2024 Always keep a few containers length away from the vehicle if your car is behind. When overtaking make sure the front is well clear so that you can quickly dash past. Dun ever drive besides that truck Last time used to have lorries carrying large logs lashed onboard with some chain. The same applies when around these lorries. ![]() RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - Sticw - 15-11-2024 She wasn't overtaking but waiting at her lane in a junction. Destined then. RIP. RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - Manthink - 15-11-2024 (14-11-2024, 01:28 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: This young lady was in the wrong place at the wrong time. Knowing when is the wrong place and wrong time to be can be life changing moment. Experienced motorists will avoid being next to a turning heavy vehicle. RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - EvertonDiehard - 15-11-2024 (15-11-2024, 11:18 AM)Manthink Wrote: Knowing when is the wrong place and wrong time to be can be life changing moment. Experienced motorists will avoid being next to a turning heavy vehicle. Since the driver was waiting in her lane at a traffic junction, she had no way to avoid what was coming to her. RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - Huliwang - 15-11-2024 (15-11-2024, 11:21 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: Since the driver was waiting in her lane at a traffic junction, she had no way to avoid what was coming to her. Only way is to move her car slightly forward to beside the truck's engine instead of staying besides the container. Her car might protrude slightly across the traffic light's line. ![]() RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - luncheonmeat - 15-11-2024 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GyEQdlgG-YY really sad. the mother oso beri young. 1 died 1 seriously injured. how to avoid dis? RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - EvertonDiehard - 15-11-2024 Some bikers have a death wish https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iWPlSDfByr8 RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - starbugs - 15-11-2024 Malaysian lorry drivers are very reckless. There is another video recently that showed a prime mover pulling two army tanks on the NS highway. Crashed for no reason. Driver must be sleeping or high while driving. RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - EvertonDiehard - 15-11-2024 (15-11-2024, 01:09 PM)starbugs Wrote: Malaysian lorry drivers are very reckless. There is another video recently that showed a prime mover pulling two army tanks on the NS highway. Crashed for no reason. Driver must be sleeping or high while driving. I heard that many coach drivers in Malaysia only possess a Class 3 licence. RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - BigNLong - 15-11-2024 RIP little one what can you do when everything there is about corruption bribe a little , less checks and no stringent penalties , lorry drivers , business operators cut corners and accident like this bound to happen you all forgotten about the incident of the Singapore Honda MPV crush by lorry in Malaysia , the entire Indian family died immediately nothing will improve when corruption is deep rooted in the system RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - Huliwang - 15-11-2024 (15-11-2024, 12:39 PM)luncheonmeat Wrote: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GyEQdlgG-YY Shit, this is so sad. I hear my eyes also wet abit. ![]() RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - Alice Alicia - 15-11-2024 Clearly the container lorry is speeding when making the turn at the junction. Otherwise it won't toppled. Msia govt should implement speed control device for all these heavy vehicles before more people die for nothing. RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - moonrab - 15-11-2024 Life is unpredictable, rip..🙏 RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - Alice Alicia - 15-11-2024 https://www.asiaone.com/malaysia/container-crushes-woman-death-malaysia-lorry-driver-flashes-peace-sign-entering-court RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - Tiny Tim - 16-11-2024 (15-11-2024, 10:13 AM)Huliwang Wrote: Always keep a few containers length away from the vehicle if your car is behind. When overtaking make sure the front is well clear so that you can quickly dash past. Dun ever drive besides that truck https://youtu.be/Rvajfn-S3EI?si=N1XfQ38cWEyY3oy8 RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - Tangsen - 17-11-2024 (15-11-2024, 01:10 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: I heard that many coach drivers in Malaysia only possess a Class 3 licence. and their license all kopi license RE: Woman motorist killed after container falls on her car - Tee tiong huat - 19-11-2024 (17-11-2024, 09:25 PM)Tangsen Wrote: and their license all kopi license Died lehh....like sure mati.. ARHH.... ![]() |