![]() |
Woman loses $330k to scammers despite bank's and police's warnings - Printable Version +- SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net) +-- Forum: SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-SG-Talk) +--- Forum: Market Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-Market-Talk) +--- Thread: Woman loses $330k to scammers despite bank's and police's warnings (/Thread-Woman-loses-330k-to-scammers-despite-bank-s-and-police-s-warnings) |
Woman loses $330k to scammers despite bank's and police's warnings - Bigiron - 25-11-2024 đ± Woman loses $330k to scammers despite bank's and police's warnings Insisting on transferring money to an online 'friend', a woman disregarded the advice of bank staff and police officers who suspected she had fallen for a scam. When she realised she was conned, the woman had already exhausted her savings and even taken out loans, losing a total of about $330,000 to scammers. READ: https://bit.ly/3V8JfVE Follow @Asiaonecom for all the latest updates RE: Woman loses $330k to scammers despite bank's and police's warnings - RolexPanda - 26-11-2024 old aunties uncles money very easy to scam. guess i need to chat with my downstairs uncles more RE: Woman loses $330k to scammers despite bank's and police's warnings - Niubee - 26-11-2024 gambler mindset of HOPE and BET THE FARM on one thing. RE: Woman loses $330k to scammers despite bank's and police's warnings - Ola - 26-11-2024 (26-11-2024, 08:43 AM)RolexPanda Wrote: old aunties uncles money very easy to scam. guess i need to chat with my downstairs uncles more " . . . . that the woman in her 30s" Not old aunty that is scammed, leh RE: Woman loses $330k to scammers despite bank's and police's warnings - victortan - 26-11-2024 Scammer are playing on one strong weak human nature and that is GREED.. your parcel??? Huge return just follow a few step trade as adv in youtube.. and what else. dont be greedy then u will be safe.. what parcel?? did u order anything.. ppl think that parcel is accidentally send to them, they think they can get free.. only to get bluff.. easy step to trade, and get profit while u sleep??? so easy u think they go on youtube??? they pay utube thousand.. RE: Woman loses $330k to scammers despite bank's and police's warnings - Lukongsimi - 26-11-2024 Never trust someone u never met lah RE: Woman loses $330k to scammers despite bank's and police's warnings - Niubee - 26-11-2024 (26-11-2024, 09:48 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: Never trust someone u never met lah Good point. Even met few times also must some doubt esp ask for money ![]() RE: Woman loses $330k to scammers despite bank's and police's warnings - Lukongsimi - 26-11-2024 (26-11-2024, 09:49 AM)Niubee Wrote: Good point. Even met few times also must some doubt esp ask for moneyCorrect Money when gone hard to come back RE: Woman loses $330k to scammers despite bank's and police's warnings - Sticw - 26-11-2024 She has 330k from where, why then will get scammed? RE: Woman loses $330k to scammers despite bank's and police's warnings - p1acebo - 26-11-2024 Stupid aunties deserve to be scammed gao gao if they disregard professional advice ![]() RE: Woman loses $330k to scammers despite bank's and police's warnings - Pegasus - 26-11-2024 Donât underestimate the daftness of Singaporeans, young or old. When itâs legit, they will argue with you and be suspicious. When itâs a scam, they will fall for it lock stock and barrel. Even our government, supposedly full of cream of our crop, regularly imported many scammers, prostitutes and foreign talent with no real talent. RE: Woman loses $330k to scammers despite bank's and police's warnings - RolexPanda - 26-11-2024 (26-11-2024, 08:50 AM)Ola Wrote: " . . . . that the woman in her 30s" my wife had a friend, in her late 20s. she met some amdk on tinder. used the typical trick "coming to sg but luggages kana confiscated by custom, asked her send money to help" she was about to send and i stopped her. some people are so gullible when it involves genitals. guess i need to chat with the ladies in the gym more RE: Woman loses $330k to scammers despite bank's and police's warnings - Lukongsimi - 26-11-2024 Can be money laundering technique ? RE: Woman loses $330k to scammers despite bank's and police's warnings - EvertonDiehard - 26-11-2024 (26-11-2024, 08:43 AM)RolexPanda Wrote: old aunties uncles money very easy to scam. guess i need to chat with my downstairs uncles more On the contrary, recent studies show that younger people i.e. in the 20-39 age group, are more likely to fall victim to scams than seniors. Youngsters spend more time online; this increases their exposure to scams. Younger people trust technology more and are on the lookout for discounts on their purchases, which makes them less suspicious of emails or messages offering even "too good to be true" deals. RE: Woman loses $330k to scammers despite bank's and police's warnings - EvertonDiehard - 26-11-2024 (26-11-2024, 10:04 AM)RolexPanda Wrote: my wife had a friend, in her late 20s. she met some amdk on tinder. used the typical trick "coming to sg but luggages kana confiscated by custom, asked her send money to help" she was about to send and i stopped her. some people are so gullible when it involves genitals. guess i need to chat with the ladies in the gym more At the Gym Old man: "At my age, what machine should I use to impress the ladies?" Trainer: "At your age, I suggest using the ATM machine at the lobby." RE: Woman loses $330k to scammers despite bank's and police's warnings - p1acebo - 26-11-2024 (26-11-2024, 10:30 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: At the Gym ![]() RE: Woman loses $330k to scammers despite bank's and police's warnings - Bigbluedot - 26-11-2024 Stupid woman. Must be a sinkie. RE: Woman loses $330k to scammers despite bank's and police's warnings - RolexPanda - 26-11-2024 (26-11-2024, 10:30 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: At the Gym ok. means wear rolex rainbow to workout |