Woman loses $330k to scammers despite bank's and police's warnings

😱 Woman loses $330k to scammers despite bank's and police's warnings

Insisting on transferring money to an online 'friend', a woman disregarded the advice of bank staff and police officers who suspected she had fallen for a scam.

When she realised she was conned, the woman had already exhausted her savings and even taken out loans, losing a total of about $330,000 to scammers.

READ: https://bit.ly/3V8JfVE

Follow @Asiaonecom for all the latest updates

old aunties uncles money very easy to scam. guess i need to chat with my downstairs uncles more

gambler mindset of HOPE and BET THE FARM on one thing.

(26-11-2024, 08:43 AM)RolexPanda Wrote:  old aunties uncles money very easy to scam. guess i need to chat with my downstairs uncles more

" . . . . that the woman in her 30s"

Not old aunty that is scammed, leh

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

Scammer are playing on one strong weak human nature and that is GREED..

your parcel??? Huge return just follow a few step trade as adv in youtube.. and what else.

dont be greedy then u will be safe.. what parcel?? did u order anything.. ppl think that parcel is accidentally send to them,
they think they can get free.. only to get bluff..

easy step to trade, and get profit while u sleep??? so easy u think they go on youtube??? they pay utube thousand..

Never trust someone u never met lah

(26-11-2024, 09:48 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Never trust someone u never met lah

Good point. Even met few times also must some doubt esp ask for money Big Grin

(26-11-2024, 09:49 AM)Niubee Wrote:  Good point. Even met few times also must some doubt esp ask for money Big Grin
Correct 
Money when gone hard to come back

She has 330k from where, why then will get scammed?

Stupid aunties deserve to be scammed gao gao if they disregard professional advice Big Grin

Don’t underestimate the daftness of Singaporeans, young or old. When it’s legit, they will argue with you and be suspicious. When it’s a scam, they will fall for it lock stock and barrel. Even our government, supposedly full of cream of our crop, regularly imported many scammers, prostitutes and foreign talent with no real talent.
[+] 1 user Likes Pegasus's post

(26-11-2024, 08:50 AM)Ola Wrote:  " . . . . that the woman in her 30s"

Not old aunty that is scammed, leh

my wife had a friend, in her late 20s. she met some amdk on tinder. used the typical trick "coming to sg but luggages kana confiscated by custom, asked her send money to help" she was about to send and i stopped her. 

some people are so gullible when it involves genitals. guess i need to chat with the ladies in the gym more

Can be money laundering technique ?

(26-11-2024, 08:43 AM)RolexPanda Wrote:  old aunties uncles money very easy to scam. guess i need to chat with my downstairs uncles more

On the contrary, recent studies show that younger people i.e. in the 20-39 age group, are more likely to fall victim to scams than seniors. Youngsters spend more time online; this increases their exposure to scams. Younger people trust technology more and are on the lookout for discounts on their purchases, which makes them less suspicious of emails or messages offering even "too good to be true" deals.

(26-11-2024, 10:04 AM)RolexPanda Wrote:  my wife had a friend, in her late 20s. she met some amdk on tinder. used the typical trick "coming to sg but luggages kana confiscated by custom, asked her send money to help" she was about to send and i stopped her. some people are so gullible when it involves genitals. guess i need to chat with the ladies in the gym more

At the Gym

Old man: "At my age, what machine should I use to impress the ladies?"
Trainer: "At your age, I suggest using the ATM machine at the lobby."

(26-11-2024, 10:30 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  At the Gym

Stupid woman. Must be a sinkie.

(26-11-2024, 10:30 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  At the Gym

ok. means wear rolex rainbow to workout