![]() |
Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - Printable Version +- SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net) +-- Forum: SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-SG-Talk) +--- Forum: Market Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-Market-Talk) +--- Thread: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? (/Thread-Despite-hit-with-Trump-s-tariffs-Any-ideas-why-President-Xi-bypassed-Singapore) Pages:
|
Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - Scythian - 18-04-2025 Despite being hit with Trump's tariffs, any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? Why one of world's richest countries, Singapore with World's Best Airport and busiest seaport yet, PM Lawrence Wong isn't included in President Xi's itineraries ? China will regret RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - ysh02 - 18-04-2025 Busy in his schedule visit ; the meeting is planned last year before Trump Tax come out... RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - Scythian - 18-04-2025 (18-04-2025, 05:46 AM)ysh02 Wrote: Busy in his schedule visit ; the meeting is planned last year before Trump Tax come out... Afterall, Singapore is nothing to President Xi lah RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - ysh02 - 18-04-2025 Has he ever visit Singapore before ? Only Mr Deng XP ever visited I recalled. RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - Harry Lee - 18-04-2025 (18-04-2025, 06:47 AM)ysh02 Wrote: Has he ever visit Singapore before ? Only Mr Deng XP ever visited I recalled.He did a few yrs ago.. I think guniang met him at airport.. with a small mata escort.. Certainly the reception was only about 10%,,of msia, Vietnam and Cambodia RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - p1acebo - 18-04-2025 (18-04-2025, 05:32 AM)Scythian Wrote: Despite being hit with Trump's tariffs, any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? Your fame precedes you. Emperor Xi scare scare if he come here you will keep scolding him non stop like you do to Singapore ![]() RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - Scythian - 18-04-2025 (18-04-2025, 08:23 AM)p1acebo Wrote: Your fame precedes you. Emperor Xi scare scare if he come here you will keep scolding him non stop like you do to Singapore President Xi is afraid to get involved with Singapore security issues.. "SINGAPORE – Tariffs imposed by the US may pose a threat to global security as international relations are fundamentally reshaped. Moving away from a rules-based system also means every country will have to look to itself for security, said Home Affairs Minister K. Shanmugam on April 17." https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/us-tariffs-may-pose-threat-to-security-situation-in-singapore-shanmugam#:~:text=SINGAPORE%20%E2%80%93%20Tariffs,on%20April%2017. RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - Ola - 18-04-2025 We are OVER- priced and expensive in everything only mad countries will work with SG and people like Jac will condemn others because he got no solution RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - Sentinel - 18-04-2025 (18-04-2025, 06:40 AM)Scythian Wrote: Afterall, Singapore is nothing to President Xi lah Should be less than nothing Only 10% tariff and already whine non-stop and more fear mongering Useless POS SMH RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - Scythian - 18-04-2025 (18-04-2025, 09:36 AM)Ola Wrote: We are OVER- priced and expensive in everything Xi can talk freely whatever he likes without restraint in Vietnam, Malaysia and Cambodia where no one even knows what is POFMA? To them, it's nonsense RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - Gstalk - 18-04-2025 (18-04-2025, 05:32 AM)Scythian Wrote: Despite being hit with Trump's tariffs, any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? No lah, Sg not affected by the tariffs so will not select sides. Wherelse the other ASEAN countries have higher tariffs so may choose China as the generous trading partner RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - moonrab - 18-04-2025 (18-04-2025, 05:32 AM)Scythian Wrote: Despite being hit with Trump's tariffs, any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? Mai kai kai la.. Stirring again as usual. Chey! Undesirable foreign actor... FICA calling you again 🤣 RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - Scythian - 19-04-2025 (18-04-2025, 10:39 AM)Gstalk Wrote: No lah, Sg not affected by the tariffs so will not select sides. Wherelse the other ASEAN countries have higher tariffs so may choose China as the generous trading partner But now, the other 9 Asean members dragging Singapore into the tariffs shit, together calling for spirit of multilateralism. If US were to counter offer a blanket of 15% tariffs for the groups of 10 Asean members, Singapore's balls Kenna squeezed. How? RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - Scythian - 19-04-2025 (18-04-2025, 10:52 AM)moonrab Wrote: Mai kai kai la.. Reported US tariffs is giving Singapore a security issue and possibly that frightened President Xi away from visiting Singapore. Xi got no ideas whats Singapore is talking about? RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - Niubee - 19-04-2025 (18-04-2025, 06:40 AM)Scythian Wrote: Afterall, Singapore is nothing to President Xi lah I love Singapore ![]() ![]() RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - Scythian - 19-04-2025 (19-04-2025, 02:30 AM)Niubee Wrote: I love Singapore And I love Singaporeans much more RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - TopSage - 19-04-2025 Xi still angry over pinky jokes over smoking and pork organ soup la RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - webinarian - 19-04-2025 Is there anything of importance to talk with Singapore? If not, of course bypass lah. . RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - CHAOS - 19-04-2025 On September 24, 2019 Singapore and the United States signed the Protocol amending the 1990 Memorandum of Understanding on the U.S. use of facilities in Singapore. Singapore had proposed to use U.S. warships, thus becoming the largest U.S. military base in Asia. The U.S. 7th Fleet and its ships, including aircraft carriers and other large vessels, provide logistics and maintenance services and greatly expand military control. The 7th Fleet can cross the Strait of Malacca, enter the Indian Ocean and the Arabian Sea and reach the Gulf region within 24 hours. The U.S. military vessels in all the ports of the Strait can be used without prior notice. In this regard, the United States is also actively cooperating with Malaysia, the Philippines, Brunei, Thailand and other Southeast Asian countries. The United States has deployed more advanced weapons and equipment in Singapore. As long as there are military disputes in East and Southeast Asia, the United States will immediately block the Strait of Malacca and hence control the whole crude oil transport system. In case of conflict, the Strait of Malacca could easily be blocked, thus cutting China off from crucial energy resources. Singapore is a country traditionally friendly to the United States. The reason is the same as Japan’s, because the United States has interests in the Far East, while keeping on encircling China, thus trying to break “the string of pearls”. RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - CHAOS - 19-04-2025 (19-04-2025, 08:33 AM)CHAOS Wrote: On September 24, 2019 Singapore and the United States signed the Protocol amending the 1990 Memorandum of Understanding on the U.S. use of facilities in Singapore. Vassal state of American RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - moonrab - 19-04-2025 (19-04-2025, 02:30 AM)Niubee Wrote: I love Singapore Me too..😊 RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - moonrab - 19-04-2025 (19-04-2025, 12:36 AM)Scythian Wrote: Reported US tariffs is giving Singapore a security issue and possibly that frightened President Xi away from visiting Singapore. Xi is 100% smarter than you. Only you have no idea about Singapore la..🤣 Never insult Xi intelligence hor.. 死路一条。。。😎 You Aussie has no right to talk about Xi at all, chey! RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - revealer - 19-04-2025 These 3 countries have one thing in common, they have higher standards tariffs than their neighbors and they r the transshipping centres for Chinese goods to the US. RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - teaserteam - 19-04-2025 They are the strategic partners of China for transshipment of goods to the US. Quote:Vietnam, Malaysia, and Cambodia have also been significantly affected, being hit by US tariffs respectively as high as 46%, 24% and 49%. Although tariffs on the Southeast Asian nations have been suspended, their economies remain vulnerable to potential trade shocks. Due to their trade surplus with the US and their roles as transshipment hubs for Chinese goods, these countries have been accused of facilitating indirect Chinese exports to the US, putting them in Washington’s crosshairs. RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - red3 - 19-04-2025 Sg offers nothing strategically while the visits have secured south China seas with Vietnam , Malaysia and cambodia RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - ysh02 - 19-04-2025 Sg got submarines to look after the 9 dash lines .... RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - Gemstar - 19-04-2025 (18-04-2025, 10:29 AM)Scythian Wrote: Xi can talk freely whatever he likes without restraint in Vietnam, Malaysia and Cambodia where no one even knows what is POFMA?You hv a point. Sounds that there is a need for true democracy. RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - Scythian - 19-04-2025 (19-04-2025, 07:45 AM)webinarian Wrote:. "GIC will remain invested in the US even as geopolitical rivalries intensify: SM Lee " https://www.straitstimes.com/business/gic-will-remain-invested-in-the-us-even-as-geopolitical-rivalries-intensify-sm-lee#:~:text=GIC%20will%20remain%20invested%20in%20the%20US%20even%20as%20geopolitical%20rivalries%20intensify%3A%20SM%20Lee%C2%A0 RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - Scythian - 19-04-2025 "The United States is expected to be the largest recipient of Temasek's investment dollars with $30 billion forecasted over the next five years. Temasek recently reported a net portfolio value of $288 billion. It is wholly owned by the Singapore Minister of Finance, but is not state-directed and operates independently. 7 Aug 2024" RE: Despite hit with Trump's tariffs, Any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? - Much - 24-04-2025 (18-04-2025, 05:32 AM)Scythian Wrote: Despite being hit with Trump's tariffs, any ideas why President Xi bypassed Singapore? I think XJP or his top officials got read singapore's online forums and I think XJP knows that many singaporeans are the worst racists against China people and many singaporeans are the most anti-China compared to other Asean natives people from other Asean countries Malaysia's Fahmi Fadzil says he hopes better people to people relations with China will be enhanced. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8pRTl4GxQSQ&t=2s |