![]() |
Singaporeans are very lazy? - Printable Version +- SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net) +-- Forum: SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-SG-Talk) +--- Forum: Market Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-Market-Talk) +--- Thread: Singaporeans are very lazy? (/Thread-Singaporeans-are-very-lazy) Pages:
|
Singaporeans are very lazy? - dynamite - 27-01-2022 I overheard an old foreman talking to a Malaysian worker in a lift just now. They were talking about locals joining their team. Old man said during earlier covid time many local join but frequently never turn up for work. After a while quit because found other jobs. RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - Sharexchange - 27-01-2022 Pay Low dont need to work so hard. RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - surfer - 27-01-2022 What kind of work? Maybe other jobs better pay and not so demanding? RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - Sharexchange - 27-01-2022 The foreman trying to make the stupid Malaysian Worker happy and feel valuable and irreplaceable...haha..so that he can continue to work low pay for him.. smart boss! RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - Oyk - 27-01-2022 (27-01-2022, 12:22 PM)Sharexchange Wrote: The foreman trying to make the stupid Malaysian Worker happy and feel valuable and irreplaceable...haha..so that he can continue to work low pay for him.. smart boss! He could be a Malaysian too, and PR for decades.... A lot of Malaysians remained Malaysians after decades of holding a PR here, and refused to convert.... RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - Sharexchange - 27-01-2022 (27-01-2022, 12:26 PM)Oyk Wrote: He could be a Malaysian too, and PR for decades....True also. RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - RiseofAsia - 27-01-2022 (27-01-2022, 12:18 PM)dynamite Wrote: I overheard an old foreman talking to a Malaysian worker in a lift just now. They were talking about locals joining their team. Old man said during earlier covid time many local join but frequently never turn up for work. After a while quit because found other jobs. Not only lazy but also don’t like to work night shift. ![]() RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - debono - 27-01-2022 (27-01-2022, 12:26 PM)Oyk Wrote: He could be a Malaysian too, and PR for decades.... Many Malaysians want to remain as PRs of Singapore, cos what they earn here are 3times more than what they get in Malaysia. After collecting their CPF money and savings, the plan to retire in Malaysia, buy a bungalow and lived like a king. To be a Spore PR has many advantages........ RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - dynamite - 27-01-2022 (27-01-2022, 12:26 PM)Oyk Wrote: He could be a Malaysian too, and PR for decades.... His accent and behaviour seems local. RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - dynamite - 27-01-2022 (27-01-2022, 12:38 PM)debono Wrote: Many Malaysians want to remain as PRs of Singapore, cos what they earn here are 3times more than what they get in Malaysia. After collecting their CPF money and savings, the plan to retire in Malaysia, buy a bungalow and lived like a king. To be a Spore PR has many advantages........ My friend who is a tile layer cum boss earn $10-20k a month. He has not seen his malaysian wife and family for two years. He spend little money in Singapore. RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - dynamite - 27-01-2022 (27-01-2022, 12:19 PM)Sharexchange Wrote: Pay Low dont need to work so hard. Need to pay enough. They can be own boss after some experience. My friend who is a handyman earn $5-10k a month. RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - debono - 27-01-2022 (27-01-2022, 12:43 PM)dynamite Wrote: My friend who is a tile layer cum boss earn $10-20k a month. He has not seen his malaysian wife and family for two years. He spend little money in Singapore.All this money will be saved until his retirement age, and to change into Malaysian ringgits, to buy a GCB, and lived like a king...... RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - dynamite - 27-01-2022 (27-01-2022, 12:45 PM)debono Wrote: All this money will be saved until his retirement age, and to change into Malaysian ringgits, to buy a GCB, and lived like a king...... I think he find Singapore very expensive. RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - debono - 27-01-2022 (27-01-2022, 12:46 PM)dynamite Wrote: I think he find Singapore very expensive. So your friend need to scrimp on his spending, and saved it for his retirement days........... RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - dynamite - 27-01-2022 (27-01-2022, 12:51 PM)debono Wrote: So your friend need to scrimp on his spending, and saved it for his retirement days........... I think he is very rich. RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - Bigiron - 27-01-2022 (27-01-2022, 12:18 PM)dynamite Wrote: I overheard an old foreman talking to a Malaysian worker in a lift just now. They were talking about locals joining their team. Old man said during earlier covid time many local join but frequently never turn up for work. After a while quit because found other jobs. Meaning our mp and minister and pm also very lazy . RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - forum456 - 27-01-2022 (27-01-2022, 12:18 PM)dynamite Wrote: Singaporeans are very lazy? yes. until now, PAP MPs still suspend physical meet people session. so lazy ! RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - Scythian - 27-01-2022 Can have 3 maids, my neighbour RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - dynamite - 27-01-2022 (27-01-2022, 12:53 PM)Bigiron Wrote: Meaning our mp and minister and pm also very lazy . That I am not sure. But I think the work culture and morale value in our country is no good. RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - Bigiron - 27-01-2022 (27-01-2022, 01:35 PM)dynamite Wrote: That I am not sure. But I think the work culture and morale value in our country is no good. Indeed I do agree on this plus our sme are addicted to ft and HR position are helm by FT . RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - dynamite - 27-01-2022 (27-01-2022, 01:38 PM)Bigiron Wrote: Indeed I do agree on this plus our sme are addicted to ft and HR position are helm by FT . I think they like to talk big but when come to execution, either no way to ensure properly or totally plan to create a mess, yet no one monitor them. RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - [[ForeverAlone]] - 27-01-2022 cannot compare like this , Malaysian come SG work Obviously due to Strong Sin dollars. No doubt some don't profit much due to SIN dollars partly they have to rent a room in SG pay in SIN Dollar deduct here and there. also have to scrap , save in order to profit due to Strong Sin dollars. But for locals is entire family here , grandparents too , kids etc RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - Bigiron - 27-01-2022 (27-01-2022, 01:50 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: cannot compare like this , Indeed shall pay them in ringgit instead of sing dollar . Want to see how hardworking they are. If they are that so hardworking why come all the way to sg to work RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - Yin yang - 27-01-2022 Many here r still stucked with v old mindset.. Nowadays, u all know or not, v difficult to get citizenship...many PRs tried n tried but failed in their application unless they have a property here , a family nucleus n must b an asset contributor to our economy...no more suka suka become a citizen. Tiny dot is still the best safest place for asians from cradle to the grave. Dont believe, grass is greener on the other side...big cars, big bungalows, buffaloes etc...wat for when life is v cheap...die standing with the robbers, thieves, rapists , muggers , drug addicts beating u up n raping yr loved ones... V silly ignorant mindset. RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - debono - 27-01-2022 (27-01-2022, 02:51 PM)Yin yang Wrote: Many here r still stucked with v old mindset.. You paint a very somber situation of those in the other side of the coin. In many ways Singapore is a good place to put down roots....... RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - Bigiron - 27-01-2022 (27-01-2022, 02:51 PM)Yin yang Wrote: Many here r still stucked with v old mindset.. Mean they are more lazy else all these won't happen. RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - Tangsen - 27-01-2022 (27-01-2022, 12:19 PM)Sharexchange Wrote: Pay Low dont need to work so hard. Yeah … the beggar level pay is ideal for muddysian bodoh. When 1=3.1 conversion they feel like millionaire ![]() RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - debono - 27-01-2022 (27-01-2022, 03:40 PM)Tangsen Wrote: Yeah … the beggar level pay is ideal for muddysian bodoh. When 1=3.1 conversion they feel like millionaire With Singdollars of $333,000 one can be a millionaire in Bolehland........ RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - menghuii - 27-01-2022 we not lazy la just dont want to work so hard drive phv lazy meh deliver food lazy meh collect waste lazy meh clean tables sweep floor lazy meh even click click buy shares also hard sia..what lazy RE: Singaporeans are very lazy? - debono - 27-01-2022 (27-01-2022, 06:25 PM)menghuii Wrote: we not lazy la Singaporeans are not lazy, but they tend to work smart rather than hard...... |