Singaporeans are very lazy?

I overheard an old foreman talking to a Malaysian worker in a lift just now. They were talking about locals joining their team. Old man said during earlier covid time many local join but frequently never turn up for work. After a while quit because found other jobs.

Pay Low dont need to work so hard.

What kind of work? Maybe other jobs better pay and not so demanding?

The foreman trying to make the stupid Malaysian Worker happy and feel valuable and irreplaceable...haha..so that he can continue to work low pay for him.. smart boss!
[+] 1 user Likes Sharexchange's post

(27-01-2022, 12:22 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  The foreman trying to make the stupid Malaysian Worker happy and feel valuable and irreplaceable...haha..so that he can continue to work low pay for him.. smart boss!

He could be a Malaysian too, and PR for decades....

A lot of Malaysians remained Malaysians after decades of holding a PR here, and refused to convert....

(27-01-2022, 12:26 PM)Oyk Wrote:  He could be a Malaysian too, and PR for decades....

A lot of Malaysians remained Malaysians after decades of holding a PR here, and refused to convert....
True also.

(27-01-2022, 12:18 PM)dynamite Wrote:  I overheard an old foreman talking to a Malaysian worker in a lift just now. They were talking about locals joining their team. Old man said during earlier covid time many local join but frequently never turn up for work. After a while quit because found other jobs.

Not only lazy but also don’t like to work night shift. Rotfl

(27-01-2022, 12:26 PM)Oyk Wrote:  He could be a Malaysian too, and PR for decades....

Many Malaysians want to remain as PRs of Singapore, cos what they earn here are 3times more than what they get in Malaysia. After collecting their CPF money and savings, the plan to retire in Malaysia, buy a bungalow and lived like a king. To be a Spore PR has many advantages........

His accent and behaviour seems local.

(27-01-2022, 12:38 PM)debono Wrote:  Many Malaysians want to remain as PRs of Singapore, cos what they earn here are 3times more than what they get in Malaysia.  After collecting their CPF money and savings, the plan to retire in Malaysia, buy a bungalow and lived like a king.  To be a Spore PR has many advantages........

My friend who is a tile layer cum boss earn $10-20k a month. He has not seen his malaysian wife and family for two years. He spend little money in Singapore.

(27-01-2022, 12:19 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Pay Low dont need to work so hard.

Need to pay enough. They can be own boss after some experience. My friend who is a handyman earn $5-10k a month.

(27-01-2022, 12:43 PM)dynamite Wrote:  My friend who is a tile layer cum boss earn $10-20k a month. He has not seen his malaysian wife and family for two years. He spend little money in Singapore.
All this money will be saved until his retirement age, and to change into Malaysian ringgits, to buy a GCB, and lived like a king......

(27-01-2022, 12:45 PM)debono Wrote:  All this money will be saved until his retirement age, and to change into Malaysian ringgits, to buy a GCB, and lived like a king......

I think he find Singapore very expensive.

(27-01-2022, 12:46 PM)dynamite Wrote:  I think he find Singapore very expensive.

So your friend need to scrimp on his spending, and saved it for his retirement days...........

(27-01-2022, 12:51 PM)debono Wrote:  So your friend need to scrimp on his spending, and saved it for his retirement days...........

I think he is very rich.

(27-01-2022, 12:18 PM)dynamite Wrote:  I overheard an old foreman talking to a Malaysian worker in a lift just now. They were talking about locals joining their team. Old man said during earlier covid time many local join but frequently never turn up for work. After a while quit because found other jobs.

Meaning our mp and minister  and pm also very lazy .

(27-01-2022, 12:18 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Singaporeans are very lazy?

yes.
until now, PAP MPs still suspend physical meet people session.
so lazy !
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

Can have 3 maids, my neighbour

(27-01-2022, 12:53 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Meaning our mp and minister  and pm also very lazy .

That I am not sure. But I think the  work culture and morale value in our country is no good.

(27-01-2022, 01:35 PM)dynamite Wrote:  That I am not sure. But I think the  work culture and morale value in our country is no good.

Indeed I do agree on this plus our sme are addicted to ft and HR position are helm by FT .

(27-01-2022, 01:38 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Indeed I do agree on this plus our sme are addicted to ft and HR position are helm by FT .

I think they like to talk big but when come to execution, either no way to ensure properly or totally plan to create a mess, yet no one monitor them.
[+] 1 user Likes dynamite's post

cannot compare like this ,
Malaysian come SG work Obviously due to Strong Sin dollars.

No doubt some don't profit much due to SIN dollars partly they have to rent a room in SG pay in SIN Dollar deduct here and there.
also have to scrap , save in order to profit due to Strong Sin dollars.

But for locals is entire family here , grandparents too , kids etc

(27-01-2022, 01:50 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  cannot compare like this ,
Malaysian come SG work Obviously due to Strong Sin dollars.

No doubt some don't profit much due to SIN dollars partly they have to rent a room in SG pay in SIN Dollar deduct here and there.
also have to scrap , save in order to profit due to Strong Sin dollars.

But for locals is entire family here , grandparents too , kids etc

Indeed shall pay them in ringgit instead of sing dollar . Want to see how hardworking they are. If they are that so hardworking why come all the way to sg to work

Many here r still stucked with v old mindset..

Nowadays, u all know or not, v difficult to get citizenship...many PRs tried n tried but failed in their application unless they have a property here , a family nucleus n must b an asset contributor to our economy...no more suka suka become a citizen.

Tiny dot is still the best safest place for asians from cradle to the grave.

Dont believe, grass is greener on the other side...big cars, big bungalows, buffaloes etc...wat for when life is v cheap...die standing with the robbers, thieves, rapists , muggers , drug addicts beating u up n raping yr loved ones...
V silly ignorant mindset.

(27-01-2022, 02:51 PM)Yin yang Wrote:  Many here r still stucked with v old mindset..

Nowadays, u all know or not, v difficult to get citizenship...many PRs tried n tried but failed in their application unless they have a property here , a family nucleus n must b an asset contributor to our economy...no more suka suka become a citizen.

Dont believe, grass is greener on the other side...big cars, big bungalows, buffaloes etc...wat for when life is v cheap...die standing with the robbers, thieves, rapists , muggers , drug addicts beating u up n raping yr loved ones...

You paint a very somber situation of those in the other side of the coin. In many ways Singapore is a good place to put down roots.......

(27-01-2022, 02:51 PM)Yin yang Wrote:  Many here r still stucked with v old mindset..

Mean they are more lazy else all these won't happen.

(27-01-2022, 12:19 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Pay Low dont need to work so hard.

Yeah … the beggar level pay is ideal for muddysian bodoh. When 1=3.1 conversion they feel like millionaire  Laughing

(27-01-2022, 03:40 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Yeah … the beggar level pay is ideal for muddysian bodoh. When 1=3.1 conversion they feel like millionaire  Laughing

With Singdollars of $333,000 one can be a millionaire in Bolehland........

we not lazy la
just dont want to work so hard
drive phv lazy meh
deliver food lazy meh
collect waste lazy meh
clean tables sweep floor lazy meh
even click click buy shares also hard sia..what lazy

(27-01-2022, 06:25 PM)menghuii Wrote:  we not lazy la
just dont want to work so hard
drive phv lazy meh
deliver food lazy meh
collect waste lazy meh
clean tables sweep floor lazy meh
even click click buy shares also hard sia..what lazy

Singaporeans  are not lazy, but they tend to work smart rather than hard......