Long Queue at RHB bank... - Printable Version

+--- Thread: Long Queue at RHB bank... (/Thread-Long-Queue-at-RHB-bank)

Long Queue at RHB bank... - hansamu - 30-01-2023

Super long queue at Rhb bank Cecil  Street branch. 
Last chance to  deposit at 4.28% for 12 months. 

Worthwhile  ....???

RE: Long Queue at RHB bank... - Harry Lee - 30-01-2023

How much you putting in?

RE: Long Queue at RHB bank... - hansamu - 30-01-2023

Minimum 20k ....

RE: Long Queue at RHB bank... - sogo - 30-01-2023

waste time lor. i just dump into cimb for lesser and got existing acct no need queue.

RE: Long Queue at RHB bank... - lvlrsSTI - 30-01-2023

(30-01-2023, 02:52 PM)hansamu Wrote:  Super long queue at Rhb bank Cecil  Street branch. 
Last chance to  deposit at 4.28% for 12 months. 

Worthwhile  ....???

Wow, they betray UOB

(30-01-2023, 03:03 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Wow, they betray UOB

Why betray?

Every bank has it's own right to set rates they deemed reasonable to attract customers.

RE: Long Queue at RHB bank... - Blin - 30-01-2023

(30-01-2023, 03:03 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Wow, they betray UOB

competition is good kelong is bad.

RE: Long Queue at RHB bank... - dynamite - 30-01-2023

Just put by bank transfer. Go there queue for what? Counter cashier chio is it?

RE: Long Queue at RHB bank... - debono - 30-01-2023

(30-01-2023, 03:11 PM)hansamu Wrote:  Why betray?

Every bank has it's own right to set rates they deemed reasonable to attract customers.

Yes, every bank has the right to dictate their rates, competition is healthy............................ Big Grin

RE: Long Queue at RHB bank... - red3 - 30-01-2023

Huat ah

RE: Long Queue at RHB bank... - klat - 30-01-2023

(30-01-2023, 03:00 PM)sogo Wrote:  waste time lor. i just dump into cimb for lesser and got existing acct no need queue.

this bank be careful hor. Hard earn money may never be heard again hor.

(30-01-2023, 04:00 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Just put by bank transfer. Go there queue for what? Counter cashier chio is it?
It's a special promotional rate due to the reopening of the branch after renovation. 

Cannot do the special 4.28% rate via app. Must go to the branch for this event. Via app will be a lower rate.

Tomorrow is the last day for the 4.28%.
I believe the rates will drop on 1st February 2023.

RE: Long Queue at RHB bank... - hansamu - 31-01-2023

Just share my RHB experience today in case anyone want to go down to RHB Cecil St branch tomorrow - the last day you can place the FD at 4.28% promotion rate.

I arrive at the branch today at 12.30 pm and start to queue to get a queue number. This queue move quite fast, in 5-10 min time I got my queue number. I was told the waiting time is at least 2 hrs.

I went for lunch and return back to the branch at 1.30pm, the branch is full of people mostly middle age and elderly. The number move slowly and there are 150 persons ahead of me according to the sms send to me.

Finally, I got serve at 4 pm. The account opening and FD placement all done within 15 min. I left the branch at around 4.30 pm. So in total it is a 4 hour wait !

[size=11]Report[/size]

FROM SOMEONE IN ANOTHER FORUM.

RE: Long Queue at RHB bank... - limpeh394 - 31-01-2023

fark, I took the earlier boat

RE: Long Queue at RHB bank... - sogo - 31-01-2023

(30-01-2023, 05:10 PM)klat Wrote:  this bank be careful hor. Hard earn money may never be heard again hor.

Seems like many sinkies are suar ku. I got cimb account since year 2011 and dun have any issues

(30-01-2023, 05:12 PM)hansamu Wrote:  It's a special promotional rate due to the reopening of the branch after renovation. 

Cannot do the special 4.28% rate via app. Must go to the branch for this event. Via app will be a lower rate.

Tomorrow is the last day for the 4.28%.
I believe the rates will drop on 1st February 2023.

Fed still hiking and balance sheet still shrinking. What makes u think qe will start again?

RE: Long Queue at RHB bank... - jameslee58@hotmail.com - 31-01-2023

If you drive there and park in cbd amd qieue for few hours, then put 20k fixed deposit

Your interest is not 4% anymore

RE: Long Queue at RHB bank... - 8ighty8 - 31-01-2023

dump all into crypto huat 1000 times.

RE: Long Queue at RHB bank... - K88 shu shu - 31-01-2023

invest in properties get more than 100% return after 5 yr.

ask those who sold their millions dollar HDB and you got the answer.

RE: Long Queue at RHB bank... - debono - 31-01-2023

(31-01-2023, 08:16 AM)8ighty8 Wrote:  dump all into crypto huat 1000 times.

That is a so 'dangerous' thing to do............may loose everything.................... crying

RE: Long Queue at RHB bank... - Stoki - 31-01-2023

(31-01-2023, 04:22 AM)sogo Wrote:  Seems like many sinkies are suar ku. I got cimb account since year 2011 and dun have any issues

Seems like many sinkies are kia su. Give a bit more and they behave like idiots queuing for long hours like kee chiu said

RE: Long Queue at RHB bank... - RiseofAsia - 31-01-2023

(30-01-2023, 03:00 PM)sogo Wrote:  waste time lor. i just dump into cimb for lesser and got existing acct no need queue.

Ya. No need to queue. Less than 5mins complete the transaction. Placement online will do. They will also send letter for your fixed deposit placement.

Let see which bank will hit 5% rate first… Rotfl

Dont laugh!
Where is DBS?

[Image: 5-DDE2-CB9-C7-B3-4-F2-E-8-F03-9-A7-F2-B816-D94.jpg]

(31-01-2023, 04:22 AM)sogo Wrote:  Seems like many sinkies are suar ku. I got cimb account since year 2011 and dun have any issues

I have also put into CIMB,SCB and BOC for donkey.
years. No issue at all. Rotfl

Dont laugh at Jac. Rotfl
Put his main fund into Con Ppl Fund.

Still got to make appointment.

RE: Long Queue at RHB bank... - TalkingRabbit - 31-01-2023

(31-01-2023, 09:22 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Dont laugh at Jac. Rotfl

https://www.cpf.gov.sg/member/growing-your-savings/earning-higher-returns/earning-attractive-interest#:~:text=Retirement%20Account%20interest%20rate&text=3.47%25%20for%20the%20period%20from%20November%202021%20to%20October%202022.,-5&text=5-,To%20help%20CPF%20members%20grow%20their%20savings%2C%20the%20Government%20will,savings%20until%2031%20December%202023.

I don't laugh at Jac la

RE: Long Queue at RHB bank... - maxsanic - 31-01-2023

Sometimes I really think Singaporeans place no value on their time at all. I suppose the extra 0.xx% makes sense if you have a couple of million bucks lying around, but sometimes I hear people with $20k, $50k making their way all the way to a bank far away and jumping onto queues for hours just to get better interest that translates to less than $100 extra a year.

Is it really worth it? Public transport alone would have shaved off $3- $4 not to mention half a day and sometimes even more wasted on something that is totally not productive. After the one year is up one still needs to remember to take action and perform all the customary withdrawal and account closure in search of the next bank with a higher interest rate. It’s so much time and effort wasted for paltry amounts in the end.

(31-01-2023, 11:20 AM)maxsanic Wrote:  Sometimes I really think Singaporeans place no value on their time at all. I suppose the extra 0.xx% makes sense if you have a couple of million bucks lying around, but sometimes I hear people with $20k, $50k making their way all the way to a bank far away and jumping onto queues for hours just to get better interest that translates to less than $100 extra a year.

Is it really worth it? Public transport alone would have shaved off $3- $4 not to mention half a day and sometimes even more wasted on something that is totally not productive. After the one year is up one still needs to remember to take action and perform all the customary withdrawal and account closure in search of the next bank with a higher interest rate. It’s so much time and effort wasted for paltry amounts in the end.

Exactly. That day I saw like that I jitao run Liao. Waste time for Abit extra Nia.

[Image: IMG20230127152429.jpg]

RE: Long Queue at RHB bank... - babygirl - 31-01-2023

(31-01-2023, 09:22 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Dont laugh at Jac. Rotfl