S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - Printable Version +- SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net) +-- Forum: SG Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-SG-Talk) +--- Forum: Market Talk (https://sgtalk.net/Forum-Market-Talk) +--- Thread: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING (/Thread-S-PORE-MAN-ASK-HOW-TO-COPE-WITH-RISING-PRICES-WHEN-WAGES-ARE-NOT-INCREASING) Pages:
|
S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - Bigiron - 25-02-2023 S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING https://_bannedsite_full_of_defamatory_content.com/spore-man-ask-how-to-cope-with-rising-prices-when-wages-are-not-increasing/?feed_id=93573 RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - K88 shu shu - 25-02-2023 work 2 or 3 jobs lor. RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - RiseofAsia - 25-02-2023 Work 16 hrs a day. If dont want to work long hour. Reduce your spending. Eg. Eat porridge with soy sauce. Eat 1 meal a day. RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - cheekopekman - 25-02-2023 (25-02-2023, 03:30 AM)Bigiron Wrote: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING Spend less lah! RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - Oasis - 25-02-2023 Let say monthly salary $1800 Each meal $6.00 x3 = $18 per day $18 x 31 days = $558 Share a room $450 Total $ 1008 Balance can use for other expenditure RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - cheekopekman - 25-02-2023 (25-02-2023, 07:49 AM)Oasis Wrote: Let say monthly salary $1800 Bring your own food from home to your office lah! For Breakfast bring your own bread, hard-boiled eggs, and coffee bags lah! RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - debono - 25-02-2023 (25-02-2023, 07:55 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: Bring your own food from home to your office lah! For Breakfast bring your own bread, hard-boiled eggs, and coffee bags lah! Seems like a good idea, may save a lot if done the way you suggested................. RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - debono - 25-02-2023 (25-02-2023, 06:22 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: work 2 or 3 jobs lor. But we have only 24 hours in a day. How to work 3 jobs....................? RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - hansamu - 25-02-2023 At least he is still coping with ongoing wages... What about those unemployed, retrenched, retired and seniors with zero income? Maybe just drink only tap water throughout the day....and sleep as much as possible to forget about hunger. RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - Notdumb - 25-02-2023 Learn who to vote lah. RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - Migrant - 25-02-2023 Control your spending.. No Starbucks. No buffet No branded stuff. Only only necessities. Don't waste food. You are in control of yourself. Don't always others fault. RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - keys - 25-02-2023 if you got time to ask,,,means you r fcked RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - FangFang - 25-02-2023 Work and OT,,, just to make a living. RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - Migrant - 25-02-2023 (25-02-2023, 09:14 AM)FangFang Wrote: Work and OT,,, just to make a living. My time, when I started, I took 3 jobs. Young full of energy and was fun too. Day job, tuition, catering on weekends. Learn as I work. Meet people.. Progress from there. RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - Notdumb - 25-02-2023 Maybe now PR can buy BTO. Who knows what PAP do behind? RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - Napoleon Porlumpar - 25-02-2023 (25-02-2023, 06:22 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: work 2 or 3 jobs lor. vote out PAP easier............ RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - babygirl - 25-02-2023 (25-02-2023, 07:28 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: Work 16 hrs a day. RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - cheekopekman - 25-02-2023 (25-02-2023, 08:00 AM)debono Wrote: Seems like a good idea, may save a lot if done the way you suggested................. Do your own mathematics lah! A pack of 10 eggs costs $3 plus so each egg is $0.30 plus lah! Coffeeshop sells you $0.80 per egg lah! A pack of bread costs $3 plus lah! You just take 2 slices only how much leh? Everyday bring your calculator with you to office lah! RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - Ola - 25-02-2023 Never hire a GREEDY Maid who eats 4 bowls of rice for each meal with lots of meat and vegetables still complain food not enough Just sack her immediately RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - Scythian - 25-02-2023 .Two ways Either you cheat Or commit suicide RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - Merdeka - 26-02-2023 (25-02-2023, 09:20 AM)Notdumb Wrote: Maybe now PR can buy BTO. Who knows what PAP do behind? Won't be surprise if this happens soon! They need to keep feeding fuel to the money train. Cannot stop liao. RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - Huliwang - 26-02-2023 Normally crime rates will increase during such difficult times. From this we can roughly tell most people will resort to rob, cheat, steal, scam, smuggle and drugs to cope with rising costs to make ends meet. .. RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - Wy:Nox - 26-02-2023 (25-02-2023, 12:51 PM)Scythian Wrote: .Two ways Lots of scammers and cheating in the past years have shown that this is the only way out for some of us. Unless you have savings, otherwise this Govt must persist to annually create good jobs without their usual sheepish sloth. RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - debono - 26-02-2023 (25-02-2023, 09:10 AM)Migrant Wrote: Control your spending..A good advice to those living on the edge............................. RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - FangFang - 26-02-2023 Suffering in silent. RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - debono - 26-02-2023 (26-02-2023, 01:04 AM)Huliwang Wrote: Normally crime rates will increase during such difficult times. From this we can roughly tell most people will resort to rob, cheat, steal, scam, smuggle and drugs to cope with rising costs to make ends meet. .. (26-02-2023, 08:42 AM)Wy:Nox Wrote: Lots of scammers and cheating in the past years have shown that this is the only way out for some of us. Unless you have savings, otherwise this Govt must persist to annually create good jobs without their usual sheepish sloth.No small wonder that petty crime rates had increased, those who cannot afford 3 square meals a day will resort to do these things, and to be housed in Changi chalet with free food and lodging...................... RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - Clyde - 26-02-2023 I think the best solution is still begging. At least won't end up in Changi chalet. For those who suggested cut down on spending consider this scenario. Cut from 3 meals to 2 meals to beat inflation. When the cost of living goes further up, cut from 2 meals to 1 meal. If the inflation goes up further, what else can you cut? Same goes to getting a second or third job. RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - Ola - 26-02-2023 (25-02-2023, 07:49 AM)Oasis Wrote: Let say monthly salary $1800 You forgot te other 4 bulk expenses 20% CPF left is $360 Transport around $150 Handphone/ internet bills $60 TOTAL= $570 RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - debono - 26-02-2023 (26-02-2023, 09:55 AM)Clyde Wrote: I think the best solution is still begging. At least won't end up in Changi chalet. For those who suggested cut down on spending consider this scenario. Cut from 3 meals to 2 meals to beat inflation. When the cost of living goes further up, cut from 2 meals to 1 meal. If the inflation goes up further, what else can you cut? Same goes to getting a second or third job.It is not practical to eat 2 meals or 1 meal a day............needs 3 square meals a day for energy to work................... RE: S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING - Cmpunk - 26-02-2023 (25-02-2023, 07:49 AM)Oasis Wrote: Let say monthly salary $1800 |