https://_bannedsite_full_of_defamatory_c...d_id=93573

work 2 or 3 jobs lor.
[+] 2 users Like K88 shu shu's post

Work 16 hrs a day.

If dont want to work long hour.
Reduce your spending.
Eg. Eat porridge with soy sauce.
Eat 1 meal a day.

[+] 2 users Like RiseofAsia's post

(25-02-2023, 03:30 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  S'PORE MAN ASK HOW TO COPE WITH RISING PRICES WHEN WAGES ARE NOT INCREASING

https://_bannedsite_full_of_defamatory_c...d_id=93573

Spend less lah! Big Grin

Let say monthly salary $1800
Each meal $6.00 x3 = $18 per day
$18 x 31 days = $558
Share a room $450
Total $ 1008
Balance can use for other expenditure
[+] 1 user Likes Oasis's post

(25-02-2023, 07:49 AM)Oasis Wrote:  Let say monthly salary $1800
$18 x 31 days = $558
Share a room $450
Total $ 1008

Bring your own food from home to your office lah! Big Grin For Breakfast bring your own bread, hard-boiled eggs, and coffee bags lah!

(25-02-2023, 07:55 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Bring your own food from home to your office lah! Big Grin For Breakfast bring your own bread, hard-boiled eggs, and coffee bags lah!

Seems like a good idea, may save a lot if done the way you suggested................. Big Grin Clapping
[+] 2 users Like debono's post

(25-02-2023, 06:22 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  work 2 or 3 jobs lor.

But we have only 24 hours in a day.  How to work 3 jobs....................? Big Grin Thinking

At least he is still coping with ongoing wages...

What about those unemployed, retrenched, retired and seniors with  zero income?

Maybe just drink only tap water throughout the day....and sleep as much as possible to forget about hunger.
[+] 2 users Like hansamu's post

Learn who to vote lah.
[+] 3 users Like Notdumb's post

Control your spending.. 
No Starbucks. 
No buffet 
No branded stuff. 
Only only necessities. 
Don't waste food. 
You are in control of yourself. 
Don't always others fault.
[+] 2 users Like Migrant's post

if you got time to ask,,,means you r fcked

Work and OT,,, just to make a living.
[+] 1 user Likes FangFang's post

(25-02-2023, 09:14 AM)FangFang Wrote:  Work and OT,,, just to make a living.

My time, when I started, I took 3 jobs. 
Young full of energy and was fun too. 
Day job, tuition, catering on weekends.
Learn as I work. Meet people.. 
Progress from there.

Maybe now PR can buy BTO. Who knows what PAP do behind?
[+] 2 users Like Notdumb's post

(25-02-2023, 06:22 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  work 2 or 3 jobs lor.

vote out PAP easier............
[+] 2 users Like Napoleon Porlumpar's post

(25-02-2023, 07:28 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Work 16 hrs a day.

If dont want to work long hour.
Reduce your spending.
Eg. Eat porridge with soy sauce.
Eat 1 meal a day.
crying

(25-02-2023, 08:00 AM)debono Wrote:  Seems like a good idea, may save a lot if done the way you suggested................. Big Grin Clapping

Do your own mathematics lah! Big Grin A pack of 10 eggs costs $3 plus so each egg is $0.30 plus lah! Coffeeshop sells you $0.80 per egg lah! A pack of bread costs $3 plus lah! You just take 2 slices only how much leh?  Thinking  Everyday bring your calculator with you to office lah!

Never hire a GREEDY Maid who eats 4 bowls of rice for each meal

with lots of meat and vegetables still complain food not enough

Just sack her immediately

.Two ways

Either you cheat

Or commit suicide

(25-02-2023, 09:20 AM)Notdumb Wrote:  Maybe now PR can buy BTO. Who knows what PAP do behind?

Won't be surprise if this happens soon! They need to keep feeding fuel to the money train. Cannot stop liao.

Normally crime rates will increase during such difficult times. From this we can roughly tell most people will resort to rob, cheat, steal, scam, smuggle and drugs to cope with rising costs to make ends meet. .. Rolleyes

(25-02-2023, 12:51 PM)Scythian Wrote:  .Two ways

Either you cheat

Or commit suicide

Lots of scammers and cheating in the past years have shown that this is the only way out for some of us. Unless you have savings, otherwise this Govt must persist to annually create good jobs without their usual sheepish sloth.

(25-02-2023, 09:10 AM)Migrant Wrote:  Control your spending.. 
No Starbucks. 
No buffet 
No branded stuff. 
Only only necessities. 
Don't waste food. 
You are in control of yourself. 
Don't always others fault.
A good advice to those living on the edge............................. Big Grin Clapping

Suffering in silent.

(26-02-2023, 01:04 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Normally crime rates will increase during such difficult times. From this we can roughly tell most people will resort to rob, cheat, steal, scam, smuggle and drugs to cope with rising costs to make ends meet. .. Rolleyes

(26-02-2023, 08:42 AM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  Lots of scammers and cheating in the past years have shown that this is the only way out for some of us. Unless you have savings, otherwise this Govt must persist to annually create good jobs without their usual sheepish sloth.
No small wonder that petty crime rates had increased, those who cannot afford 3 square meals a day will resort to do these things, and to be housed in Changi chalet with free food and lodging...................... Big Grin

I think the best solution is still begging. At least won't end up in Changi chalet. For those who suggested cut down on spending consider this scenario. Cut from 3 meals to 2 meals to beat inflation. When the cost of living goes further up, cut from 2 meals to 1 meal. If the inflation goes up further, what else can you cut? Same goes to getting a second or third job.

$18 x 31 days = $558
Share a room $450
Total $ 1008

You forgot te other 4 bulk expenses 

20% CPF left is $360

Transport around $150

Handphone/ internet bills $60

TOTAL= $570

(26-02-2023, 09:55 AM)Clyde Wrote:  I think the best solution is still begging.  At least won't end up in Changi chalet. For those who suggested cut down on spending consider this scenario.  Cut from 3 meals to 2 meals to beat inflation. When the cost of living goes further up, cut from 2 meals to 1 meal. If the inflation goes up further, what else can you cut? Same goes to getting a second or third job.
It is not practical to eat 2 meals or 1 meal a day............needs 3 square meals a day for energy to work................... Big Grin

$18 x 31 days = $558
Share a room $450
Total $ 1008

Now the issues are sick where to get money and 
how about everyday dinner?
Weekend meals don’t need money?
transport free?