Is it worth paying more to live above a mall?

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/in...e-a-mall-0

the writer is a research person at orange tee

really big FOOOking joke

dunno what is the love for integrated mixed developments?
it brings with it a set of problems that the authorities seem like dont wanna address...

lousy design that sees no proper separation from residential and commercial areas, so much so that outsiders to the malls can trespass easily into residential area
and how many buyers KNOW ..... whether you buying for own home or for investing that the bigger developments have 2 or 3 MCSTs....
that you will have to pay management fees to/for

QUOTE :

Integrated developments are highly sought after by investors and people who want more than just a home. These properties are specially curated by top developers who have diverse expertise in building residential and commercial projects.

FOOking joke.... what was she on when she wrote this?
top developers?
she means deveopers who make the most money?
doesnt mean they have good sense of anything except the ruthlessness to make more more more and Fooking more millions

convenient and easier to rent out. but monthly maintenance of integrated developments are higher.

it's much better to get one near a mall than one above a mall.

(25-09-2022, 10:54 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  convenient and easier to rent out. but monthly maintenance of integrated developments are higher.

True. Meal cost also higher unless they walk much further.

(25-09-2022, 10:54 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  convenient and easier to rent out. but monthly maintenance of integrated developments are higher.

Yeah, renting to foreigners is easier. I used to live above a mall in Jakarta while working there. Very convenient as I don't know my way around Jakarta anyway.

(25-09-2022, 10:40 AM)wendychan Wrote:  dunno what is the love for integrated mixed developments?
it brings with it a set of problems that the authorities seem like dont wanna address...

lousy design that sees no proper separation from residential and commercial areas, so much so that outsiders to the malls can trespass easily into residential  area
and how many buyers KNOW ..... whether you buying for own home or for investing that the bigger developments have 2 or 3 MCSTs....
that you will have to pay management fees to/for

Outsiders need access card to go to the residential area.

car park lots in integrated projects are in good demands, so some owners rent out their lots and that raises some security issues

(25-09-2022, 12:05 PM)winbig Wrote:  Outsiders need access card to go to the residential area.

duh
there are other issues lah
and just coz need access card, it aint fool  proof
but never mind what do i know...
many smart ass es here  who  dont even live in one

(25-09-2022, 10:37 AM)wendychan Wrote:  https://www.straitstimes.com/business/in...e-a-mall-0

Everyday go shopping before going home upstairs not bad lah!

It will be leasehold 99 years

Developer usually pay a premium for mixed development land plot thus the condo selling price will be slightly ex than an purely resident project

Shop with Health Shop !
https://iherb.co/BeaDs49

(26-09-2022, 05:55 AM)wendychan Wrote:  duh
there are other issues lah
and just coz need access card, it aint fool  proof
but never mind what do i know...
many smart ass es here  who  dont even live in one

Smart asses are not lucky enough to inherit one. Smart asses have to go work and earn to afford one

buyers are trusting in the trend
ie sg pty will always go up!
its a belief! until smthg happens.
so far....hdb flats hv hit a mil and more
so..

(26-09-2022, 08:30 AM)winbig Wrote:  Smart asses are not lucky enough to inherit one. Smart asses have to go work and earn to afford one
boo hoo  hoo
so dont talk about acess cards etc

https://condosingapore.com/showthread.ph...alculation

highlights some interesting and pertinent issues

(26-09-2022, 06:03 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Everyday go shopping before going home upstairs not bad lah!

ya..ex coll bought a condo unit adjacent to mrt station and he sold off his car and never looked back. both husband and wife can afford to buy even a luxury car but they choose not to.
[+] 1 user Likes TalkingRabbit's post

https://www.mychoicehomez.com/integrated...velopment/

Integrated / Mixed Development consists of 2 MCSTs whill be overseen by 2 MCs and run by 2 MA. The 2 MCs can be the same group of volunteers and the 2 MA running 2 different companies "MCST". The 2 MA running the daily operations can be from the same MA company for ease and practicality and cost saving purposes but it need not be so.

With that in mind, as there is 2 MCSTs (Companies), owners that have a unit in a Integrated / Mixed Development  will need to pay for 2 Maintenance Fund (MF) and 2 Sink Fund (SF). Not to fret, it is not double the amount, rather it is an addition.

For example, for a standalone development, lets say owners pay X (MF) + Y (SF) for their maintenance contribution.

In a Integrated / Mixed Development, the owners many have to fork out 1.3X (MF) + 1.3Y (SF) for their quarterly maintenance contribution.

To each her own. Pay more for convenience and later flip for profit? As long as the market believes it is worth it, then there will be good resale value.

worth it................imagine all the time and bus fares you save going to the mall...............

(26-09-2022, 09:08 AM)wendychan Wrote:  boo hoo  hoo
so dont talk about acess cards etc

Better hold on tightly to your inheritance or u will be the one to boo hoo hoo  Laughing

(26-09-2022, 09:22 AM)winbig Wrote:  Better hold on tightly to your inheritance or u will be the one to boo hoo hoo  Laughing

threats already?
with you in this thread, later sure will disintergrate this thread

For handicap people, it is definitely worth it to stay above the mall.

For healthy people, it is better to stay far away from the mall. If not they will feel very lazy and dont walk or jog or cycle to the mall. Good for exercising and staying healthy

(26-09-2022, 09:39 AM)wendychan Wrote:  threats already?
with you in this thread, later sure will disintergrate this thread

Threats? U dunno what is threat leh. Don't anyhow use the word. Trying to sound like a victim? Laughing

no never

plus own a shop in the mall.☝️

some mixed developments:

north park @ yishun, 1200 to 2000 psf, rental 5 to 8 psf

park place @ plq, 2000 to 2200 psf, rental 7 to 9 psf

sky eden @ bedok, 1600 to 2000 psf

marine one, 1800 to 3600 psf, rental 6 to 9 psf

(26-09-2022, 12:03 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  some mixed developments:

north park @ yishun, 1200 to 2000 psf, rental 5 to 8 psf

park place @ plq, 2000 to 2200 psf, rental 7 to 9 psf

sky eden @ bedok, 1600 to 2000 psf

marine one, 1800 to 3600 psf, rental 6 to 9 psf

my mixed development currently rental 7.5 to 8.5 psf and we aint above a mall,  but got a few shops on ground floor..
make money for investor is one thing, but like i said, mixed developments bring a whole new set of problems that the authorities currently do not wish to address

[Image: NBjCo2T.jpg]

(26-09-2022, 09:13 AM)TalkingRabbit Wrote:  ya..ex coll bought a condo unit adjacent to mrt station and he sold off his car and never looked back. both husband and wife can afford to buy even a luxury car but they choose not to.

Many people in Singapore bought HDB flats and landed properties but live in Johor Bahru leh! Every month just collect rentals only mah! Big Grin