Anwar asks PM Lee: Make M’sia a food production heartland to benefit both countries

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2023/...nefit-both

[Image: B216-E7-DD-72-B6-4-DD2-B57-B-33-A1789-E0545.png]

better have a clause the land to be in JB near SG and controlled by SG for XX no of years.
knowing them policy maker change all rules change.  crying
[+] 2 users Like wulala's post

But but but …. everything will be halal …. what about my fav roast pork !!

Why grows fruits?

Anwar should ask PM Lee to build military weapons, tanks, rockets, bomb and missile in Malaysia.

[Image: 7557-C661-0-FD3-4-F39-B366-A662-F44-B4-CC5.png]

how to check display resolution

(30-01-2023, 11:07 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  But but but …. everything will be halal …. what about my fav roast pork !!

Not everything will be halal lah. 

I believe SG does import some pork from Malaysia too.

(30-01-2023, 09:55 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: B216-E7-DD-72-B6-4-DD2-B57-B-33-A1789-E0545.png]

Anwar probably motivated by Malaysia's deepening food security problem? 

This video should be insightful as to why this is now a topic he's discussing with SG. Watch 4:43 to 6:15 in particular. 

(30-01-2023, 10:28 PM)wulala Wrote:  better have a clause the land to be in JB near SG and controlled by SG for XX no of years.
knowing them policy maker change all rules change.  crying

They are notorious not to recognise any treaty signed by previous govt and we know Msia change govt like change underwear as Msian voters very powerful not happy change day they got alot of guts. This explains why 1 SGD 3+ MYR
[+] 2 users Like sgh's post

Using Malaysia as your food heartland will be like using your own cock to knock your own head. Relying on them for water is bad enough. Recently they even banned their chickens from coming here and sometimes eggs when they feel like screwing someone to distract their domestic problems. .... Rolleyes

[+] 2 users Like Huliwang's post

Not that long ago someone blocked chickens to Sg leh 

So if factory operates in MY, will these be blocked too oooooo?
[+] 1 user Likes Odessy's post

ban sand, ban eggs, ban chicken, ban water and now want us to depend on them again ?

(30-01-2023, 11:07 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  But but but …. everything will be halal …. what about my fav roast pork !!

I really wish to hell that peepur like you would STFU.

Bak kwa is available in Malaysia, and cheaper too.  We import pork from Msia.  Sinkies go to JB to jiak bak kut teh, screaming cheap! cheap! cheap!  Jin ho jiak!

So wtf are you are on about here?  Rolleyes

(31-01-2023, 07:41 AM)Odessy Wrote:  Not that long ago someone blocked chickens to Sg leh 

I was about to mention that.   Thumbs_up

I think we better sign a 50 year Agreement with them just like the one we have with Water.

In any case, I think it's safer that we diversify our food supplies and buy from all over the world instead of from only one country.

(31-01-2023, 07:41 AM)Odessy Wrote:  Not that long ago someone blocked chickens to Sg leh 

(31-01-2023, 07:43 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  ban sand, ban eggs, ban chicken, ban water and now want us to depend on them again ?

(31-01-2023, 08:45 AM)Oyk Wrote:  I was about to mention that.   Thumbs_up

I think we better sign a 50 year Agreement with them just like the one we have with Water.

In any case, I think it's safer that we diversify our food supplies and buy from all over the world instead of from only one country.

We need to make a water-tight agreement with MY, cos they can change their rules whenever there is a change of govt................... Laughing nudie

(31-01-2023, 12:04 AM)Basic_Strategy Wrote:  Anwar probably motivated by Malaysia's deepening food security problem? 

This video should be insightful as to why this is now a topic he's discussing with SG. Watch 4:43 to 6:15 in particular. 

They could not even find someone who is thin to speak in front of the camera?  Although poverty is real in Msia, having a fat woman speaking about hunger is an irony of a joke.

Anyway, those calls for "food" are not due to food shortages...not that Malaysia did not face that.....but to poverty.  Those peepur did not have money to buy food and when they had some money, they could only afford inferior food.  Her ending remarks about urban slums coexisting with the Petronas Twin Towers only sexposed a misallocation of government funds by Mahathir, and in no way exemplifies food shortages in Malaysia which she was trying to talk about.  

All in all, I would rate this beedio F.  She attempted to send a message but she and her team did a bad job....videography-wise.

(31-01-2023, 07:43 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  ban sand, ban eggs, ban chicken, ban water and now want us to depend on them again ?

Do not let Temasick invest there, sure to lose $$$$

(31-01-2023, 08:45 AM)Oyk Wrote:  I was about to mention that.   Thumbs_up

Some of the best bah kut teh in Johore cheap and good roadside with ample free parking

Just keep both eyes on your car while eating

(31-01-2023, 08:59 AM)debono Wrote:  We need to make a water-tight agreement with MY, cos they can change their rules whenever there is a change of govt................... Laughing nudie

Only 'less risky' is to sign with Johore Sultan using Sultan land and Sultan family as major shareholder in black and white governed by Sg law then can pump in investment on a leasehold period maybe 99 years

Johore Sultan very good relationship with Sg maybe even better than theirs with KL
[+] 1 user Likes Odessy's post

(31-01-2023, 09:59 AM)Odessy Wrote:  Johore Sultan very good relationship with Sg maybe even better than theirs with KL

No lah, he is the cunning one who ask Anwar to open up the case with ICJ over the Batu Puteh. He still cannot forgive Madhatter for not appealing.

(31-01-2023, 10:06 AM)klat Wrote:  No lah, he is the cunning one who ask Anwar to open up the case with ICJ over the Batu Puteh. He still cannot forgive Madhatter for not appealing.

Probably need to wayang a bit lah 

No chance to win on appeal as long as they use their home bred lawyers in an AngMoh court likely so

I think Anwar brought up the Batu Putih issue to throw smoke screen only. He could be plotting to take revenge on Dr Mad for framing him with sodomy. Maybe he will frame Dr Mad for pedophilia.   Big Grin

(31-01-2023, 10:16 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  I think Anwar brought up the Batu Putih issue to throw smoke screen only. He could be plotting to take revenge on Dr Mad for framing him with sodomy. Maybe he will frame Dr Mad for pedophilia.   Big Grin

Enemy of your enemy is your friend?

The story of the 4 sampans

(31-01-2023, 10:06 AM)klat Wrote:  No lah, he is the cunning one who ask Anwar to open up the case with ICJ over the Batu Puteh. He still cannot forgive Madhatter for not appealing.

(31-01-2023, 10:09 AM)Odessy Wrote:  Probably need to wayang a bit lah 

No chance to win on appeal as long as they use their home bred lawyers in an AngMoh court likely so

(31-01-2023, 10:16 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  I think Anwar brought up the Batu Putih issue to throw smoke screen only. He could be plotting to take revenge on Dr Mad for framing him with sodomy. Maybe he will frame Dr Mad for pedophilia.   Big Grin

It is best for Anwar not to bring up the issue of Pedra Blanca, and let the  matter rest, cos iCJ had awarded this rock to Singapore and the middle rocks to Malaysia.............. Laughing nudie

CLOB version 2 on the card.

(31-01-2023, 08:59 AM)debono Wrote:  We need to make a water-tight agreement with MY, cos they can change their rules whenever there is a change of govt................... Laughing nudie

Malaysia Boleh... Rotfl

(31-01-2023, 10:52 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  CLOB version 2 on the card.

Yes many got 'clobbered' by CLOB.................... crying

(31-01-2023, 10:54 AM)debono Wrote:  Yes many got 'clobbered' by CLOB.................... crying

me lost $200K overnight.

my shares from $2 become $0.20 because the mad dr.

Malaysia Boleh... Clapping

Malaysia have frequent flooding. How to grow food there?