Breaking : Submersible imploded at Titanic wreck killing 5 instantly

https://www.livemint.com/news/world/tita...04663.html

[+] 2 users Like sgbuffett's post

Crushed as expected.    Rolleyes

https://www.wired.com/story/titan-sub-debris-found/

Titanic wreckage is 4000 metre deep, the submarine can’t survive the strong pressure under the sea.

[Image: IMG-4057.jpg]

free image hosting

Got money don't know how to spend ?...bring son along somemore....so the estate maybe donate to govt loh....

Love by the sword, die by the sword Big Grin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Iz_jLoq64kI

(23-06-2023, 07:29 AM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Iz_jLoq64kI

actually i very angry with the sg censorship in cinema
they censored the most important part of the movie when i watch in in the theathre
the part where they finally met with the zeta alien was deketed in the cinema
and the movie din make any sense

it was yrs later i  when i downloaded the movie from torrents that i finally got to see wat they found...and the movie finally made sense

the below video is the part the censors deleted
https://youtu.be/pTysJGiRhIs

When CEO fires employees for raising safety issues ...what is culture in the company.

The hull had only been built to five inches thick, he said, telling CNN company engineers told him they had expected it to be seven inches thick.

https://www.cnn.com/2023/06/21/us/titan-...index.html

(23-06-2023, 07:06 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Love by the sword, die by the sword Big Grin

play fire burn by fire.

(23-06-2023, 07:38 AM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  actually i very angry with the sg censorship in cinema
they censored the most important part of the movie when i watch in in the theathre

it was yrs later i  when i downloaded the movie from torrents that i finally got to see wat they found...and the movie finally made sense

Didn’t find the alien when I did a quick scroll through.  Why was it deleted?

(23-06-2023, 07:45 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  play fire burn by fire.

Play with water lah Big Grin

(23-06-2023, 05:31 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Titanic wreckage is 4000 metre deep, the submarine can’t survive the strong pressure under the sea.

That's 400 atmosphere i.e. 400 times the pressure at sea level. Just one tiny thread size structure gives way, the whole pressured submersible will collapse instantly crushing everything inside like this.... Big Grin

[Image: 240-F-21259973-FFMEYyu6-RPew9pd-Na0b6ql5-NZXDJhmfn.jpg]

[+] 2 users Like Huliwang's post

[Image: LiveBySword.png?fit=636%2C951&ssl=1]

Most kum gong expedition ever...:

https://www.cbsnews.com/news/missing-tit...-lawsuits/

" Lochridge wrote that he learned the viewport on the sub was only built to a certified pressure of 1,300 meters, even though the Titan intended to go down to 4,000 meters in depth. 
He also urged OceanGate to use an agency such as the American Bureau of Shipping to inspect and certify the Titan.

"OceanGate refused to pay for the manufacturer to build a viewport that would meet the required depth of 4,000 meters," Lochridge's filing alleges. "

Rest in peace.

read the comments
https://www.amazon.com/ask/questions/Tx2..._al_al_hza

8 billions people on earth.

5 dead. Good riddance.

The US and Canada govt should send the bill for the wasted rescue effort to oceangate and the estate of the dead billionaires.

This is exactly similar to Sinkies keep voting for the Loser party who convinced them that they are the only party that can being them to 4000m to see the world and yet knowing their product will ruin many, it is just a matter of time their policies will implode and destroy many in the process

Brainless lol

(23-06-2023, 04:30 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  https://www.livemint.com/news/world/tita...04663.html

I googled "implode" and found the definition below lah! Big Grin  

[size=11]implode | ɪmˈpləʊd | [/size][size=11]verb collapse or cause to collapse violently inwards: [no object] :  both the windows had imploded | [with object] :  the plasma implodes the fuel• [no object] end or fail suddenly or dramatically: can any amount of aid save the republic from imploding? | he lost money when the market imploded.[/size]

Why are they taking such a high risk? It is a totally no pity for them.

Maybe someone wants the billionaires dead so to conspire with the company to get insurance or inheritance money?

(23-06-2023, 09:24 AM)Niubee Wrote:  8 billions people on earth.

5 dead. Good riddance.

That's their final destination lah! Sad Their mass graveyard lah!

(23-06-2023, 07:38 AM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  actually i very angry with the sg censorship in cinema

[Image: IMG-0425.jpg]
[+] 1 user Likes CHAOS's post

(23-06-2023, 10:26 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  That's their final destination lah! Sad Their mass graveyard lah!

Now become fish food already

(23-06-2023, 10:54 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Now become fish food already

Likely inside JAWS stomach liao lah! Confused

The design submersible can only go to a depth of 1,300m but the Titonic is 4,000 m below the water surface.  

The sub can handle the pressure of the dive but after so many times, I am sure the structure will deteriorate. Also not sure they did any preventive maintenance   sub