Singapore sacks national football head coach Nishigaya

(30-01-2024, 11:05 AM)mikotan Wrote:  Easiest way out is to sack the coach. Nothing will change.

rot from top to bottom, no cure.

The rot starts at the top. Revamp the entire FAS, and not just the coach! Smile

Can we replace our ministers with some low paying cecas with no credentials?

Better pass a law to ban football in Singapore. We dun need this ball to survive.     Big Grin

(30-01-2024, 11:26 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Better pass a law to ban football in Singapore. We dun need this ball to survive.     Big Grin

A v good footballer can be worth hundred of millions .

(30-01-2024, 11:22 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Can we replace our ministers with some low paying cecas with no credentials?

Both are usually sleeping on the job

[Image: knoz158.jpg]

(30-01-2024, 11:26 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Better pass a law to ban football in Singapore. We dun need this ball to survive.  

Youngsters are no longer able to play football at any void decks or open field in HDB estates.

Jürgen klopp is available soon. 😂

(30-01-2024, 01:46 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Jürgen klopp is available soon. 

Many club managers fail at international level simply because they have to work with the players available to them. They can't be like the managers at mega rich clubs who purchase world class players to strengthen their teams enough to "buy" trophies. 

(30-01-2024, 01:46 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  Jürgen klopp is available soon. 

Many club managers fail at international level simply because they have to work with the players available to them. They can't be like the managers at mega rich clubs who purchase world class players to strengthen their teams enough to "buy" trophies. 

(30-01-2024, 01:49 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  Many club managers fail at international level simply because they have to work with the players available to them. They can't be like the managers at mega rich clubs who purchase world class players to strengthen their teams enough to "buy" trophies. 

Gus hiddink and Alex Ferguson have managed well for both clubs and national teams.

(30-01-2024, 02:32 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Gus hiddink and Alex Ferguson have managed well for both clubs and national teams.

Guus Hiddink is the exception rather than the rule.  Sir Alex failed miserably with Scotland at the World Cup in 1986.

(30-01-2024, 10:40 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  I guess all that money that the authorities have been collecting from S'poreans is being channelled elsewhere, but not for the development of football.

[Image: Honest-man.jpg]

Players also chiak liao bee!  Rotfl

the issue is not what coach you hire but the quality of the soccer team.