Help my kitchen ceiling is leaking

(27-03-2024, 07:15 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Big iron, TC contractor is half past six.
别给他忽悠。

The water seepage shd not be come from toilet. Water same as electricity like to take short cut.
My unit was not the only units tio. The alter unit below also suffer the same fate as mine. 

Call TC yesterday the receiver mentioned my block got a few units having the same fate. Mention something related to the rubbish chute thing .

And when I want to ask more questions. She unwilling to answer just ask me to give contract number and get back me when sending someone down for inspection

(27-03-2024, 07:18 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Hope it is not your drainage pipe under the floor is bursting.

Drainage pipe on top of Ceiling ???

Plus there are two units above  currently having renovations work at the other end how does it effect my side?

HDB contractor never do a good water proofing when building the block.

(27-03-2024, 07:23 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Drainage pipe on top of Ceiling ???

Aiya, told you already the crack or water dripping from your ceiling is not the root cause. Further, the kitchen floor and bedroom floor are not waterproofed area. People only waterproofed the toilet.  

All they need to do is to find the source of the water and stopped that water and all the drippings will disappeared.    Rolleyes

water able to seep through anywhere.

Best way to solve things fast is to get Newspaper reporter to report these defects. Blow up in news and things will get done faster.
Rubbish chute thing? Unless hdb got water flushing pipe from upper level down..if broken then possible water seepage. Since many units got same problem it should be some common stack water pipes la.
[+] 1 user Likes Sharexchange's post

Call Vivian...
[Image: vivian-01.jpg]
The ceiling sexpert...
[Image: jApdQ9X.gif]

Knn just in conversion with the town council guy. 
Say yesterday they do bin chute washing and the Solenoid valve switch spoil . Today cannot inspect only Monday then come down. Wtf.

This is due yo waterproof membrane between floors breaking..usually the toilet upstairs is near the room where it leaks.

(27-03-2024, 09:02 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  This is due yo waterproof membrane between floors breaking..usually the toilet upstairs is near the room where it leaks.
Can do bin chute washing till some unit ceiling leak and kitchen floor flooded
And what is the routine maintenance and check for this Solenoid valve switch? Really knn

If pte housing, upstairs bear cost. If HDB, upstairs and you share cost.

If water comes from the filthy smelling chute washing, then HDB must bear responsibilty to do all repairs, pay for all damage done to resident assets and for inconvenience. Get your lawyers ready to sue HDB. Best get Davindar Singh.    Big Grin

Help! My kkj is sweating! Big Grin

(27-03-2024, 09:15 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  If water comes from the filthy smelling chute washing, then HDB must bear responsibilty to do all repairs, pay for all damage done to resident assets and for inconvenience. Get your lawyers ready to sue HDB. Best get Davindar Singh.    Big Grin

Now is TC faulty solenoid valve switch . So who shall I claim. Since they got routine doing bin chute washing.
Then no do maintenance on the solenoid valve switch

(27-03-2024, 09:38 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Now is TC faulty solenoid valve switch . So who shall I claim. Since they got routine doing bin chute washing.
Then no do maintenance on the solenoid valve switch

Of course TC lah but that is suing PAP hor.     Confused

Just received call from HDB side on the other end is not local sound like an old man . Push everything to me and TC .wtf..

Say see how TC responds after inspection and assessment on Monday. Wtf.
Say go and check with my neighbour downstairs

Knn need me to call to enquire what is the follow up

Solenoid Valve Installation & Maintenance Guide - Process Systems https://www.valvesonline.com.au/referenc...id-valves/

[Image: IMG-20240327-100141.jpg]

Call town council

(27-03-2024, 09:08 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Can do bin chute washing till some unit ceiling leak and kitchen floor flooded
And what is the routine maintenance and check for this Solenoid valve switch? Really knn

U have to change that type of chute bin cover which can lock

(27-03-2024, 10:14 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  Call town council

U dont kay kiang la....chow ah tiong stay out of lpcal sg affair

(27-03-2024, 11:21 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U have to change that type of chute bin cover which can lock

Why need to change? 
How does it cause the leak?

[Image: Screenshot-2024-03-27-12-26-49-206-com-whatsapp.jpg]

flag for european union emoticons

Water proofing??

(27-03-2024, 12:45 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Why need to change? 
How does it cause the leak?
I tot the water was sprayed  into the chute cover as well if it’s not locked the cover easily opens up 
Or where the water came from?
So how still leaking ?

(27-03-2024, 01:05 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  I tot the water was sprayed  into the chute cover as well if it’s not locked the cover easily opens up 
Or where the water came from?
So how still leaking ?

Upstairs kitchen flooded. So my side tio lor.
Plus the alter unit below me also having this . 
But check with next neighbours their kitchen super dry .

(27-03-2024, 12:29 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  U dont kay kiang la....chow ah tiong stay out of lpcal sg affair

Your ex-China wife is still missing ah? 

So poor thing ah?

(27-03-2024, 01:53 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Upstairs kitchen flooded. So my side tio lor.
Plus the alter unit below me also having this . 
But check with next neighbours their kitchen super dry .

Ask HDB to seal up the chute permanently lah. The residents can carry their waste garbage downstairs and dump them into those large recycle bins. This should cure the leaky problem for good.      Big Grin

[Image: IMG-20240327-154705.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20240327-154652.jpg]