Help my kitchen ceiling is leaking

(27-03-2024, 09:55 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Just received call from HDB side on the other end is not local sound like an old man . Push everything to me and TC .wtf..

Say see how TC responds after inspection and assessment on Monday. Wtf.
Say go and check with my neighbour downstairs
It is the responsibilities of the TC to come on-site to check the source of leaking. If the flr above you is at fault, you and yr neighbour above you hv to share the costs of any repairs.

(27-03-2024, 06:14 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  It is the responsibilities of the TC to come on-site to check the source of leaking. If the flr above you is at fault, you and yr neighbour above you hv to share the costs of any repairs.

[Image: Screenshot-2024-03-27-12-26-49-206-com-whatsapp.jpg]

So how with this .
[Image: IMG-20240327-154705.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20240327-154652.jpg]

Have an email to the MP.

(27-03-2024, 08:22 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Have an email to the MP.

Can you explain how that solenoid valve is the cause of chute leaking water?    Thinking

So in the end fixed? By Town Council or HDB?

(27-03-2024, 09:48 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Can you explain how that solenoid valve is the cause of chute leaking water?    Thinking

As what I know of 26th mar they are doing chute bin flushing for my block.
And the solenoid valve is spoil cannot lag lor

(27-03-2024, 11:12 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  So in the end fixed? By Town Council or HDB?

Waiting for response..nb..sigh

At least HDB call after lodge complaints.
TC ccb need to call them to ask for follow up

(27-03-2024, 09:38 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Now is TC faulty solenoid valve switch . So who shall I claim. Since they got routine doing bin chute washing.
Then no do maintenance on the solenoid valve switch

I already told you don’t be 忽悠 by them.
You have been living at your unit for how long? Water proofing membrane was not done properly, don’t make me laugh lah.

When doing water proofing membrane, a flood test needs to be conducted. No contractor dare to ignore this test.

this type ish call HDB/TC and they will send someone to ur home to check...
but need u and ur neighbour to be home
after that, do repair work ish split cost..

so they got go visit ur house?
[+] 1 user Likes twinkle07's post

(28-03-2024, 06:39 AM)twinkle07 Wrote:  this type ish call HDB/TC and they will send someone to ur home to check...

You need to harass them then they will come lah. Rotfl
Check, doesn’t mean will solve the problem. Worst case is to heck the floor, you want your flooring to be hecked without knowing the actual cause.

Bigiron, my advice to you, go to your upstair neighbour house to check for water overflow or back flow issue. You probably can solve the problem yourself.

(26-03-2024, 07:46 PM)Buffybuffy Wrote:  Upstairs on Aircon?
You need have substantial amount of water seeps through the floor then will cause the water seeping issue.

Aircon fan coil water leakage due to Jelly formation causing water pipe choke won’t be able to cause such issue. Provided you never live in the house for weeks with aircon turn on?

(28-03-2024, 06:22 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Waiting for response..nb..sigh

At least HDB call after lodge complaints.
TC ccb need to call them to ask for follow up

you voted for this.
[+] 2 users Like K88 shu shu's post

(28-03-2024, 07:19 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  you voted for this.

Good one.  Rotfl

[+] 2 users Like RiseofAsia's post

(28-03-2024, 07:14 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You need have substantial amount of water seeps through the floor then will cause the water seeping issue.

Aircon fan coil water leakage due to Jelly formation causing water pipe choke won’t be able to cause such issue. Provided you never live in the house for weeks with aircon turn on?
I’m referring to upstair on their aircon for a prolong period and due to the weather these days, could it be condensation taking place at TS’s house.

But then on a 2nd thought, why only kitchen? So can rule out my guess.
[+] 1 user Likes Buffybuffy's post

(28-03-2024, 06:39 AM)twinkle07 Wrote:  this type ish call HDB/TC and they will send someone to ur home to check...

No ....TC guy say only one contractor and available on Monday...lack of sense of urgency

(28-03-2024, 07:35 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  No ....TC guy say only one contractor and available on Monday...lack of sense of urgency

the whole estate problem many many, everyone want priority.

(28-03-2024, 07:39 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  the whole estate problem many many, everyone want priority.
Yes I do agree with you but that not the way to handle such problems. One thing for sure.
1. Visit the effected residents and explain
2. List out the a clear direction not thru the phone.

Really is this their communication method only on the phone?

(28-03-2024, 07:49 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Yes I do agree with you but that not the way to handle such problems. One thing for sure.
1. Visit the effected residents and explain
2. List out the a clear direction not thru the phone.

Really is this their communication method only on the phone?

Depend on the property staffs who work at yr TC...most of them useless and cho bo lan..
[+] 1 user Likes Sharexchange's post

(28-03-2024, 07:56 AM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Depend on the property staffs who work at yr TC...most of them useless and cho bo lan..
Then they need to explain that to the MP and pinky lor...

(28-03-2024, 08:05 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Then they need to explain that to the MP and pinky lor...

The leak stop already or not?    Thinking

(28-03-2024, 08:48 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  The leak stop already or not?    Thinking

Have stopped

(28-03-2024, 08:49 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Have stopped

Have stopped ok lah 
Leakage is not in the toilet where water is on floor everyday 
Kitchen is when upstairs neighbor’s home is flooded 
If afraid it will happen again then HDB will advise u to pay half for your upstairs Neighbour redo kit flooring n they are not gg to pay for it

Update email read

Don't forget it is a routine bin chute flashing...what happened it happened again nb

(28-03-2024, 09:44 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Don't forget it is a routine bin chute flashing...what happened it happened again nb

Just tell  them if it happens again they have to foot the damage done on the ceiling

Create breeding place for mozzie and spreading of dengue fever because of one silly solenoid valve switch

(28-03-2024, 09:44 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Don't forget it is a routine bin chute flashing...what happened it happened again nb

you stay at old type of flat with rubbish chute inside the house?

heng my Tengah BTO chute is outside common corridor.

(28-03-2024, 01:37 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  you stay at old type of flat with rubbish chute inside the house?

heng my Tengah BTO chute is outside common corridor.
😱 😱 Aircon problems alot alot

You will only get a few drips if your upstairs neighbour kitchen is flooded. So they should be more worried than you.
Trust me, they will fixed the problem to ensure their kitchen will not flood again.   Big Grin