12-02-2022, 09:38 AM
Another day of profits. I exclaimed. Shiok lah.
Not everyday is going to be so smooth with all wins. Sifu replied. In fact, I worry more after a string of wins.
Huh? Why? I asked.
There is no system that can keep generating all wins. Which is why I say don't just look at win rate. He answered.
So, you are expecting losses? I asked.
Losses are part of doing this trading business. He smiled. Many just look at wins and want to keep on winning.
In fact, we should welcome losses. It brings us back to reality on what is trading. How to handle losses is what distinguish great traders from wannabes traders. He laughed.
I want to win only. I admitted. But even a small percentage of losses is acceptable.
That my friend is what my trading system is geared towards. He laughed. But i stressed, it is still not about win rate.
I would be happy if I can win above 90% per trading day. I answered.
Then how do you deal with the 10% losses? What type of losses is it about? Sifu asked.
I don't know. I answered.
Remember my first 3 trading rules? He asked.
Oh yeah.. referring to my notes. I almost forgotten about it. I answered.
Then you better study harder. He laughed. My rules are the foundations to build my trading system.
Not everyday is going to be so smooth with all wins. Sifu replied. In fact, I worry more after a string of wins.
Huh? Why? I asked.
There is no system that can keep generating all wins. Which is why I say don't just look at win rate. He answered.
So, you are expecting losses? I asked.
Losses are part of doing this trading business. He smiled. Many just look at wins and want to keep on winning.
In fact, we should welcome losses. It brings us back to reality on what is trading. How to handle losses is what distinguish great traders from wannabes traders. He laughed.
I want to win only. I admitted. But even a small percentage of losses is acceptable.
That my friend is what my trading system is geared towards. He laughed. But i stressed, it is still not about win rate.
I would be happy if I can win above 90% per trading day. I answered.
Then how do you deal with the 10% losses? What type of losses is it about? Sifu asked.
I don't know. I answered.
Remember my first 3 trading rules? He asked.
Oh yeah.. referring to my notes. I almost forgotten about it. I answered.
Then you better study harder. He laughed. My rules are the foundations to build my trading system.