S’pore not likely to use AI in sentencing in foreseeable future: Chief Justice

(02-11-2022, 07:43 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  nice to hear about what you're doing, really 为国争光

not lah, I'm not qualified to argue at all. you must be new dont know here got all sorts of talent, experts, gurus, masters, professors, maybe a few AI professors and many more. Im humbly learning from them all along

so other than doing some simulations and publishing some paper ideas, you haven't developed any functional AI systems as yet?

walao.. quite siong liao. I studied part-time phd for nearly 7 years and work full-time as a data engineer at my current age of 55. managed to pull and published nearly 14 publications as 1st author. my hair all white now. how many sinkie ah lao can do that? i busted my balls to pull through this. i should retire by now but i won't give up as I didnt get the chance to do this in SG so I will push the envelope here as far as I can.

The discrete event simulation is not done by me but by the US team, it is integrating with dynamic system modelling which emulate the electric mining machineries. my TL is developing the wrapper and I take care of the RL's heuristic optimization

have you heard of alpha-go zero?

Messages In This Thread
S’pore not likely to use AI in sentencing in foreseeable future: Chief Justice - by Bigiron - 01-11-2022, 06:22 PM
RE: S’pore not likely to use AI in sentencing in foreseeable future: Chief Justice - by LupCheong - 01-11-2022, 06:24 PM
RE: S’pore not likely to use AI in sentencing in foreseeable future: Chief Justice - by fishbuff - 01-11-2022, 06:37 PM
RE: S’pore not likely to use AI in sentencing in foreseeable future: Chief Justice - by Blasterlord2 - 01-11-2022, 06:54 PM
RE: S’pore not likely to use AI in sentencing in foreseeable future: Chief Justice - by [[ForeverAlone]] - 01-11-2022, 07:08 PM
RE: S’pore not likely to use AI in sentencing in foreseeable future: Chief Justice - by WhatDoYouThink! - 01-11-2022, 07:26 PM
RE: S’pore not likely to use AI in sentencing in foreseeable future: Chief Justice - by fishbuff - 01-11-2022, 08:20 PM
RE: S’pore not likely to use AI in sentencing in foreseeable future: Chief Justice - by WhatDoYouThink! - 01-11-2022, 08:34 PM
RE: S’pore not likely to use AI in sentencing in foreseeable future: Chief Justice - by fishbuff - 01-11-2022, 09:03 PM
RE: S’pore not likely to use AI in sentencing in foreseeable future: Chief Justice - by Blasterlord2 - 01-11-2022, 09:07 PM
RE: S’pore not likely to use AI in sentencing in foreseeable future: Chief Justice - by fishbuff - 01-11-2022, 09:09 PM
RE: S’pore not likely to use AI in sentencing in foreseeable future: Chief Justice - by WhatDoYouThink! - 01-11-2022, 09:11 PM
RE: S’pore not likely to use AI in sentencing in foreseeable future: Chief Justice - by fishbuff - 01-11-2022, 09:29 PM
RE: S’pore not likely to use AI in sentencing in foreseeable future: Chief Justice - by WhatDoYouThink! - 01-11-2022, 09:47 PM
RE: S’pore not likely to use AI in sentencing in foreseeable future: Chief Justice - by fishbuff - 02-11-2022, 05:18 AM
RE: S’pore not likely to use AI in sentencing in foreseeable future: Chief Justice - by WhatDoYouThink! - 02-11-2022, 07:43 AM
RE: S’pore not likely to use AI in sentencing in foreseeable future: Chief Justice - by fishbuff - 02-11-2022, 09:04 AM
RE: S’pore not likely to use AI in sentencing in foreseeable future: Chief Justice - by WhatDoYouThink! - 02-11-2022, 09:26 AM
RE: S’pore not likely to use AI in sentencing in foreseeable future: Chief Justice - by fishbuff - 02-11-2022, 10:22 AM
RE: S’pore not likely to use AI in sentencing in foreseeable future: Chief Justice - by Manthink - 02-11-2022, 09:23 AM
RE: S’pore not likely to use AI in sentencing in foreseeable future: Chief Justice - by WhatDoYouThink! - 02-11-2022, 10:40 AM
RE: S’pore not likely to use AI in sentencing in foreseeable future: Chief Justice - by fishbuff - 02-11-2022, 11:21 AM