[MILLENIAL REVOLT COMING] Singapore’s soaring rents are becoming a political problem.

(08-05-2023, 12:20 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Price increase good le....my house value all go up. U wan to see yr 4room hdb from 600K down to 400k meh..then they buy go down to 300k..haha...then they Kpkb why their flat price go down and cannot make money

Your house value go up, you got think who's going to buy them? Your children's generation (assuming you even have kids) and those after them. Do you think their salary has increased at the same rate your housing value has gone up? Do you know how many young adult working generations (millennials and Gen Z) are looking at either being never able to own their own home, or needing to rely on their parents to subsidise them to buy overpriced BTO flats that you ballot for, put down deposit, then still have to wait YEARS to see them built before you even move in? 

Public housing is meant for HOUSING. NOT INVESTMENT. The fact that so many people's CPF retirement money is locked into their public housing HDB flat value is already fucking wrong. Just another twisted way to get future generations to foot the bill for the retirements of the older generations, despite the whole narrative about CPF being the government's way of making sure people save for their own retirement in old age. 

Younger generations now are increasingly moving away from aspiring to get rich from property ownership. Especially when there are far faster and almost as profitable ways for people to hustle and earn money immediately/in the short term as opposed to hoping their property value goes up a couple hundred k after a decade or two.

SEE ONE WUMAO, KILL ONE WUMAO!!! 

Messages In This Thread
[MILLENIAL REVOLT COMING] Singapore’s soaring rents are becoming a political problem. - by Basic_Strategy - 08-05-2023, 12:11 PM
RE: [MILLENIAL REVOLT COMING] Singapore’s soaring rents are becoming a political problem. - by Basic_Strategy - 08-05-2023, 12:13 PM
RE: [MILLENIAL REVOLT COMING] Singapore’s soaring rents are becoming a political problem. - by Sharexchange - 08-05-2023, 12:20 PM
RE: [MILLENIAL REVOLT COMING] Singapore’s soaring rents are becoming a political problem. - by Basic_Strategy - 08-05-2023, 12:24 PM
RE: [MILLENIAL REVOLT COMING] Singapore’s soaring rents are becoming a political problem. - by Basic_Strategy - 08-05-2023, 12:30 PM
RE: [MILLENIAL REVOLT COMING] Singapore’s soaring rents are becoming a political problem. - by forum456 - 08-05-2023, 12:40 PM
RE: [MILLENIAL REVOLT COMING] Singapore’s soaring rents are becoming a political problem. - by Bigbluedot - 08-05-2023, 02:22 PM
RE: [MILLENIAL REVOLT COMING] Singapore’s soaring rents are becoming a political problem. - by Blasterlord2 - 08-05-2023, 12:41 PM
RE: [MILLENIAL REVOLT COMING] Singapore’s soaring rents are becoming a political problem. - by Tangsen - 08-05-2023, 12:51 PM
RE: [MILLENIAL REVOLT COMING] Singapore’s soaring rents are becoming a political problem. - by Basic_Strategy - 08-05-2023, 01:29 PM
RE: [MILLENIAL REVOLT COMING] Singapore’s soaring rents are becoming a political problem. - by Tangsen - 08-05-2023, 02:27 PM
RE: [MILLENIAL REVOLT COMING] Singapore’s soaring rents are becoming a political problem. - by Instinct - 08-05-2023, 01:17 PM
RE: [MILLENIAL REVOLT COMING] Singapore’s soaring rents are becoming a political problem. - by Bigbluedot - 08-05-2023, 02:27 PM
RE: [MILLENIAL REVOLT COMING] Singapore’s soaring rents are becoming a political problem. - by A2Z - 08-05-2023, 02:44 PM
RE: [MILLENIAL REVOLT COMING] Singapore’s soaring rents are becoming a political problem. - by Sticw - 08-05-2023, 02:47 PM
RE: [MILLENIAL REVOLT COMING] Singapore’s soaring rents are becoming a political problem. - by Sticw - 08-05-2023, 02:48 PM
RE: [MILLENIAL REVOLT COMING] Singapore’s soaring rents are becoming a political problem. - by Sticw - 08-05-2023, 02:49 PM