Are 2 Sr Ministers collecting much higher rental incomes from their own properties ?

(06-07-2023, 07:21 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  What is the meaning of arbitrage har? Thinking
ya most likely after the BS
dat how market works
u pocket the different

Arbitrage is the simultaneous purchase and sale of the same
a function of the market place

Bear in mind state assets must be put to good use benefitting the people
if not we want to know more.

eversince dat sotong landed in Singapore
everything is wrong
Take AI
they think we stupid cannot learn
when people create Unbound we wonder why
later we look at 1.1.1.1 just a pt to pt encrytion
still no good the whole jungle is still dangerous apart from the tunneling
Josephine now tok regulation
u can't
singlion has to add 8.8.8.8 why
the connection goes off but not after adding 8.8.8.8
[Image: Screenshot-from-2023-07-07-06-02-24.png]

. Professional Integrity and Morale questions?

Appointed to be in-charge of SLA and to explore loopholes within its establishment reflect weakness both in organisation and individual responsibilities.

Knowing the weakness existed, yet he didn't reviewed SOP and strengthen it.

If that isn't enough, to find another person to take advantage of the weakness and do the same things ..

Why expose Singapore to gossip?

(07-07-2023, 06:19 AM)Scythian Wrote:  . Professional Integrity and Morale questions?

Appointed to be in-charge of SLA and to explore loopholes within its establishment reflect weakness both in organisation and individual responsibilities.

If that isn't enough, to find another person to take advantage of the weakness and do the same things ..

i concur with you on this a breach OF trust and broken window .
it is Malicious intent and carefully craved with story telling in parliament

(07-07-2023, 07:15 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  i concur with you on this a breach OF trust and broken window .
it is Malicious intent and carefully craved with story telling in parliament

Saying renting to live in Ridout state own bungalow to prepare selling his family house itself is already abnormal .

And not selling his house over an extended long 5 year period is extremely unusual i.e. like putting the cart before the horse.

Is there any other good reasons for doing that?
[+] 2 users Like Scythian's post

(07-07-2023, 07:30 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Saying renting to live in Ridout state own bungalow to prepare selling his family house itself is already abnormal .

And not selling his house over an extended long 5 year period is extremely unusual i.e. like putting the cart before the horse.

Is there any other good reasons for doing that?

[Image: 1.png]

https://youtube.com/watch?v=B-7Bb7NG67M&feature=share9

(07-07-2023, 06:19 AM)Scythian Wrote:  . Professional Integrity and Morale questions?

aiya ican see your frustration and feel the same. But said so much also no use. they are taking adv of the people being so busy with their ends meet and no time to care for their moral issues. That is why they have to create a stressful env for all the ordinary people ...............

Just look at how many people talk and reply here. you should understand why they bo chap
[+] 1 user Likes kc172021's post

You all beri bad Sad

Make the SLA civil servants rank poorly during their assessment exercise. There is an annual kpi component that ranks the agency as a whole. Due to this saga you probably cost them to lugi 0.5 mths bonus money Big Grin

(07-07-2023, 07:51 AM)kc172021 Wrote:  aiya ican see your frustration and feel the same. But said so much also no use. they are taking adv of the people being so busy with their ends meet and no time to care for their moral issues. That is why they have to create a stressful env for all the ordinary people ...............

Just look at how many people talk and reply here. you should understand why they bo chap

Parliament spent so much time and yet, still no one knows exactly how much Shan rented his family house for?

To both sides, it seems Shan's house rental can be the deciding factor and swings the case.

Danger zone
If rent is too little : complained tax evasion
If rent is too high :  complained gratitude 

Sensitively, it must be market rate.

No arbitrage then I worry Big Grin

Two minister recuse themselves 
With the help of property agent and one got data information. Moreover with alibi ...

Just like a mastermind who engage someone to do the dirty job without getting any conflict

(07-07-2023, 10:12 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Two minister recuse themselves 
With the help of property agent and one got data information. Moreover with alibi ...

Just like a mastermind who engage someone to do the dirty job without getting any conflict

In Parliament, the more tougher the question is, a satisfactory answer must be provided unless it's restricted by national security.

In this case, SM Teo was directed by PM Lee to review Ridout saga must provide an answer or else  another politician be reappointed again.

Speaker must not allowed anyone to set the rules.

(07-07-2023, 10:12 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Two minister recuse themselves 

How come Vivian's wife knew about SLA leasing 31 Ridout Road?

Who informed her?

(07-07-2023, 11:25 AM)Scythian Wrote:  How come Vivian's wife knew about SLA leasing 31 Ridout Road?

Who informed her?
He say one day after visiting friends she drive pass and saw the sign for leases even got which date she drive there ( giving too much information)

(07-07-2023, 11:27 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  He say one day after visiting friends she drive pass and saw the sign for leases even got which date she drive there ( giving too much information)

Those Ridout residents surveillance cameras will have footages to determine who she has visited?

Is it confidential who her friends was?

(07-07-2023, 10:08 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  No arbitrage then I worry Big Grin

An answer to question of  Shan's family house monthly rental must be forthcoming.

After TCH reviewing, he must provide an answer to avoid further suspicious.

Did TCH missed to note about Shan's house rental?

(07-07-2023, 11:32 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Those Ridout residents surveillance cameras will have footages to determine who she has visited?

Is it confidential who her friends was?

Which security company. Did they archive the those clips?

(07-07-2023, 11:54 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Which security company. Did they archive the those clips?

Can speaker insists to know Shan's house monthly rental or else taxpayers can stop disbursing $$$

(07-07-2023, 01:36 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Can speaker insists to know Shan's house monthly rental or else taxpayers can stop disbursing $$$

But our great what do you think say no need hor. Nb

In Australia, rental rates of properties and the date of lease are posted online available for public viewing.

It gives both potential tenants better informed and existing landlords better and fairer pricing.

In Singapore, it's restricted. Why?

(07-07-2023, 01:09 AM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  they say their kids staying with them, right ?

so kids also rent out their homes lor..............

Wah! 贪得无厌!  They should just fess up and get it over with, Better now than during GE right?
[+] 1 user Likes Truebluesg's post

[Image: IMG-20230707-142800-037.jpg]

(07-07-2023, 11:27 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  He say one day after visiting friends she drive pass and saw the sign for leases even got which date she drive there ( giving too much information)

Money grow money never get to have enough.
Money good can buy u a luxurious life,siao san..
One fine day money goes away cos u have too much n it’s fated
N then siao like that siao lan sentohell always angry offend people for no reason

(07-07-2023, 11:25 AM)Scythian Wrote:  How come Vivian's wife knew about SLA leasing 31 Ridout Road?

Who informed her?
No need to inform lah. These women their noses more sharp than those drug sniffing dogs and can smell money to be harvested when the opportunity arises. ... Rolleyes

[+] 2 users Like Huliwang's post

(07-07-2023, 02:28 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  [Image: IMG-20230707-142800-037.jpg]

Means someone shameless is collecting 200K pm and paying our exploited and underpaid state reserves around 30K pm?!?!?!? Laughing Clapping
[+] 3 users Like Truebluesg's post

(07-07-2023, 02:54 PM)Truebluesg Wrote:  Means someone shameless is collecting 200K pm and paying our exploited and underpaid state reserves around 30K pm?!?!?!? Laughing Clapping
He rented Shame's GCB ah?    Big Grin

[+] 3 users Like Huliwang's post

Huat har

(07-07-2023, 02:54 PM)Truebluesg Wrote:  Means someone shameless is collecting 200K pm and paying our exploited and underpaid state reserves around 30K pm?!?!?!? Laughing Clapping

No wonder after TCH reviewing and investigations still cannot disclose Shan's rental income. 

Why blocked public knowledge of such vital information?
[+] 2 users Like Scythian's post

(07-07-2023, 02:28 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  [Image: IMG-20230707-142800-037.jpg]

W/O disclosing Shan's house rental to public is irresponsible