‘Show your kindness by not increasing GST’ — Netizens respond to PM Lee’s “Make room

‘Show your kindness by not increasing GST’ — Netizens respond to PM Lee’s “Make room for kindness” message

https://theindependent.sg/show-your-kind...s-message/
[+] 7 users Like Bigiron's post

Tell him to show his logic, lah

If many other developed countries do not GST on necessities

why his LJ Team cannot do it

[+] 6 users Like Ola's post

(01-11-2022, 12:27 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  ‘Show your kindness by not increasing GST’ — Netizens respond to PM Lee’s “Make room for kindness” message

Kindness must pay money leh! Where got so kind one leh?  Thinking
[+] 2 users Like cheekopekman's post

Other countries do not have so many Fake FTs

that is why their supermarket can do so much better

The receipt for items has 3 codes : GST, PST, none

and their receipt will show clearly how much total GST, PST for your purchase

Time to deport half of those useless F. Tr in our countries

[+] 4 users Like Ola's post

Kanna F big time
[+] 3 users Like Truebluesg's post

(01-11-2022, 12:30 PM)Ola Wrote:  Tell him to show his logic, lah

If many other developed countries do not GST on necessities

why his LJ Team cannot do it

You wait long long lah! Ban Ban Tan hor!  Big Grin
[+] 2 users Like cheekopekman's post

(01-11-2022, 12:27 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  ‘Show your kindness by not increasing GST’ — Netizens respond to PM Lee’s “Make room for kindness” message

Thumbs_up Thumbs_up Thumbs_up
[+] 2 users Like babygirl's post

You voted them to rxb us legally? Thinking

[+] 2 users Like RiseofAsia's post

The good old Govt is long gone where in the 90s, they actually reduce income tax by 3% to offset GST of 3% where at that time, many locals like you or me can hold 3 jobs to earn big bucks!

In this current scenario, 8% GST while jobs are scarce and good jobs are set aside for FTs. It no longer is a good Govt and many loose ends do not add up. Having a new PM to drive derailed goals is futile.

[+] 5 users Like Symmetry's post

Shopping oredy got 10 % tax from plastic bags dat we use for disposing garbage later. If the plastic bags are the environmentally friendly type I still willing to pay tax for them but these are the same flimsy plastic bags supermkts have been using always. Burden old hundred surnames for no reason other dan want to look good to other countries dat we are a green country [patently untrue F1 races pollute the earth! ]. Stupiak PAPaya hypocrisy.
[+] 3 users Like luncheonmeat's post

A hungry man is an angry man!
[+] 1 user Likes Harry Lee's post

https://youtu.be/JX7NNMKBPsw
[+] 1 user Likes singaporean1964's post

Asking devil to be kind? That's really dumbfark.
[+] 5 users Like Notdumb's post

(01-11-2022, 04:25 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  Asking devil to be kind? That's really dumbfark.

already repeated few time gst MUST INCREASE.
THE ONLY THING THEY CAN ALLEVAITE THE HARDSHIP FOR THE NOT SO WELL TO DO IS 
GIVE ANOTHER $900/** TO THEM
[+] 3 users Like talky's post

(01-11-2022, 01:43 PM)Symmetry Wrote:  The good old Govt is long gone where in the 90s, they actually reduce income tax by 3% to offset GST of 3% where at that time, many locals like you or me can hold 3 jobs to earn big bucks!

In this current scenario, 8% GST while jobs are scarce and good jobs are set aside for FTs. It no longer is a good Govt and many loose ends do not add up. Having a new PM to drive derailed goals is futile.
Angry Angry Angry
[+] 1 user Likes babygirl's post

(01-11-2022, 04:59 PM)talky Wrote:  already repeated few time gst MUST INCREASE.
THE ONLY THING THEY CAN ALLEVAITE THE HARDSHIP FOR THE NOT SO WELL TO DO IS 
GIVE ANOTHER $900/** TO THEM

DPM Lawrence Wong already made it very clear liao lah! GST 8% in 2023 followed by 9% in 2024 liao lah!  Angry

(01-11-2022, 05:25 PM)babygirl Wrote:  Angry Angry Angry

(01-11-2022, 05:42 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  DPM Lawrence Wong already made it very clear liao lah! GST 8% in 2023 followed by 9% in 2024 liao lah!  Angry

He should just reduce FTs intake or deport 10% of them to bring down inflation rather than to raise GST to help the increasing poor people in Singapore. Making more trouble to add problems is never going to solve this.

[+] 1 user Likes Symmetry's post

Their logic is increasing GST in itself is kindness because earlier they already said increase GST will help the poor. ..... Rolleyes

(02-11-2022, 06:47 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Their logic is increasing GST in itself is kindness because earlier they already said increase GST will help the poor. ..... Rolleyes

Same excuse you cannot use twice. 
Nobody will believe one. Big Grin
3% GST is to help electronic sector slump?
5%?
7% is to help the poor
9% ?

Their trust already eroded day by day.
Our economic model is totally unsustainable if GST keeps increasing.

一个国家不懂的创新就是准备走下坡。
日本懂得创新可不懂什么叫分享。
Tesla success story is Elon Musk has released 350 patents for EV technology.
Otherwise China EV cars wont progress so fast.

they don't care one.. just rip as much as they can from the citizens. They know they can get away with this since 61% of the voters are true hardcore PAP supporters.
[+] 1 user Likes fishbuff's post

wait long long !!!

(02-11-2022, 07:21 AM)fishbuff Wrote:  they don't care one.. just rip as much as they can from the citizens. They know they can get away with this since 61% of the voters are true hardcore PAP supporters.

Jac Fart= 5354 will repeat his "Thank You, PAP"

and he will gladly pay 12% GST

(02-11-2022, 07:34 AM)mrclubbie Wrote:  wait long long !!!

can you ask those ah lao at edmw to come here?

the coffers needed to be topped up

we have spend on Covid , we need to refill otherwise the next pandemic hits we do not have the bullets to deal with it

He will say “tankuku”.

Did he show that to his own siblings?

What do u think?

Lets move on

[+] 1 user Likes Gstalk's post

(02-11-2022, 09:08 AM)fishbuff Wrote:  can you ask those ah lao at edmw to come here?

any specific members ?

(02-11-2022, 01:10 PM)mrclubbie Wrote:  any specific members ?

tankgunner
106gunner
moyocase
hardwriter
starmeck
rayzhon
soracak
Orionz
i only comms with those that keep appearing in emigration related threads

(02-11-2022, 02:11 PM)fishbuff Wrote:  tankgunner
106gunner
moyocase